We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Ranked #74 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Our stay in the hotel was fantastic the staff were very friendly and kind to all visitor of all nationality. I also found them very helpful in all aspect to any inquire I had about the city sites and their transport system. Well worth the stay with them just for their breakfast and after dinner drinks late at night in the lounge room that over look the city sights.

Cheers

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 123Bluesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sascha K, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for the time you took to leave an review of our hotel.

We are very proud to read that you enjoyed our team members, which delivered you excellent service. It is most rewarding for us and our Team Member to get such a nice feedback and it encourages us to continue with our work and efforts.
Again many thanks and we sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back here at the Novotel Platinum Hotel.
Kind regards,

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,087)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,288 - 2,294 of 3,087 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2013

Hotel situated above the platinum shopping mall and next to the padunam market. Also walking distance to either chit lom or ratchatavi sky train station. Also if you have a car u can park for free in car park below building which always shows full, but has space for hotel customers.

Room is ok, the norm for a Novotel, but try and avoid a corner room, too dark and gloomy.

Small pool overlooking central world, good view.

Room Tip: Avoid corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rolly_Thai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sascha K, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your stay at Novotel Bangkok Platinum and for taking the time to share your experience about Novotel Bangkok Platinum to other travelers.

It was great to read that you enjoyed the location, the free car parking and the good view from the pool. It will be my pleasure to share that with my team.


We all look very much forward to welcome you back for your next visit in the very near future..


With kind regards,


Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Other than the rooms being somewhat dark (insufficient lighting), and the need to bring your own toiletries like hair conditioner and moisturiser, the location is good if you intend to shop at Platinum Mall since it is just next building.

Staff are courteous and helpful. Room is clean and comfortable.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank wisetraveller2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sascha K, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Dear valued guest,

I would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to write a review of Novotel Bangkok Platinum on TripAdvisor.

Thank you for pointing out the great location, the service of the team members and the “clean and comfortable” room.

We thank you very much for your patronage and look forward to having you back with us very soon.

Warmest Regards

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed in the executive room and it was awesome. Service is impeccable and service staff speak good english. As I had very odd flight timings, my request for an early check in and late check out was granted without much fuss. Stayed on the 24th storey and i must say the view is awesome. Room is very clean and room service tastes great too! Will definitely stay in this hotel again

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank marcusongzp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sascha K, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Greetings from Novotel Bangkok Platinum and thank you very much for staying with us.

It is great to see that you were impressed with the executive room and with our team members, who delivered great service and spoke great English.

We look forward serving you on your next visit.

Warmest Regards

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I stayed at this hotel together with 2 other gfs in April 2013. We were charged additional 1170baht for the 3rd person upon arrival; which included extra bed, but no breakfast. We did not want the extra bed as the room was rather small and the double bed was big enf to fit the 3 of us. However, the hotel still did not waive off the 3rd person charge. We were fine with it as we understood that most hotels in Bangkok do impose 3rd person charge for 3 persons sleeping in a twin room. However, one donwside was that, although we were chrged for the 3rd person, the housekeeping did not provide the additional towels, complimentary water daily during housekeeping. We had to call everyday to request for the additional towels and water. There was no improvement even though we feedback this to the staff at the reception =(

Nevertheless, the bed and toilet were clean, and room was cosy. However, room was a little too dark at night as the lightings were all too dim.

Location was great for the day as its very close to Platinum and Pratunum area. But there wasnt much shopping open at night which was available near the hotel, although there was a 24hr Macdonalds downstrs. Felt safe staying at the hotel.

Another good point abt the hotel is the very friendly staff stationed at the 1st floor, who would help us call for cab to our destinations. Staff were very friendly and nice, and always helped us to get metered cabs around. They even took down the cab number as well as our room number each time we boarded a cab, to help ensure our safety.

Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lydia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sascha K, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your comments on our page. I'm pleased to know that you have overall enjoyed our facilities and the service delivered by our team members.

I've taken note of the refilling of amenities for a third person and rest assured, all feedback given will be reviewed for improvement and that will include re-training with with our housekeeping team. My sincere apologies for the shortcomings.

Thank you for pointing out the great support of our concierge team, who made you feel safe and we are looking forward to welcome you back again in the very near future.

With kind regards,

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

The location is perfect if you're in Bangkok solely to shop. It's right above the Platinum Mall. If you’re not into taking cabs from the airport, you could be adventurous and take the train from the airport and stop at Ratchaprarop station. However, unlike Baiyoke Sky, you’d need to walk a fair 15 minutes to the hotel (which involves going up an overhead bridge and crossing roads) but it isn’t all that bad!

What draws me most about staying at Novotel is the hotel staff. I haven’t seen hotel staff so friendly and genuinely kind and oh-so-smiley since our stay at Metadee Resort in Phuket. And I think the staff at Novotel took the phrase “service with a smile” to another level. They are always making small talk with us whenever we get back to the hotel. It felt like coming home :)

Room Tip: Do request for a non-corner room as they are bigger and nicer, with glass-windowed bathrooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sascha K, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing Novotel Bangkok Platinum and for taking time to share a detailed review. Your compliments are greatly appreciated and I will certainly be posting your comments to share with all of our team members. Your review of your stay and what you experienced with our team members throughout your stay is exactly what we strive for and it is very rewarding to read.

We all appreciate that you pointed out you “felt like coming home”.

Hopefully we will have the chance to welcome you back here in the very near future.

Warmest Regards

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Everything about this hotel was excellent. Stayed here for 7 nights and would not hesitate to book again. Close to everything and facilities are first class.

Breakfast was awesome everyday as the the one dinner we had in the restaurant. Happy hour at the poolside bar was good value and a view that you could sit for hours watching.

Room was clean and what I expected for the price and as good as anywhere I have stayed in Australia, but what won it for me was the staff. Everyone from the front of house staff to the cleaning lady were awesome and couldn't fault there service despite the language barrier although most could speak enough English to get by. The lady who greeted us at Breakfast everyday was fantastic and didn't even need to ask our room number by the 3rd day... pretty impressive.

Thank you for a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sascha K, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your support and for your recent stay with us during your time in Bangkok. We are extremely grateful to you for taking the time to leave your kind review of your stay with us.

We are absolutely delighted that you were satisfied with our quality of service, the room, the pool and the food, especially the breakfast. Thank you for pointing out as well the great views from our pool.

On behalf of all the team at the hotel, thank you again for your kind sentiments and recommendation, and we sincerely look forward to welcome you back in the very near future.

With kind regards,

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#70 of 887 in Bangkok
5,809 reviews
GLOW Pratunam
#92 of 887 in Bangkok
1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Siam
Centara Grand at CentralWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam

Address: 220 Petchaburi Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#67 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#67 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#68 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#84 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $111 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam 4*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending comfort and technology, Novotel Bangkok Platinum is the perfect choice for your next holiday or business trip. Located in Bangkok's vibrant fashion & shopping district, the hotel is on top of the Platinum Fashion Mall, a short walk from CentralWorld, Siam Square & Siam Paragon, connected via Bangkok Skyline to BTS station Chidlom and a quick drive from the airport railway link. Featuring 288 well designed rooms, Novotel Bangkok Platinum offers two bars and one international restaurant "The SQUARE", three meeting rooms & one ballroom, free Wifi internet & Imac corner, outdoor infinity swimming pool, wellness & fitness center as well as access to an indoor secured car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Splitty, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing