We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well priced and excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Ranked #79 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well priced and excellent service”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Everything about this hotel was excellent. Stayed here for 7 nights and would not hesitate to book again. Close to everything and facilities are first class.

Breakfast was awesome everyday as the the one dinner we had in the restaurant. Happy hour at the poolside bar was good value and a view that you could sit for hours watching.

Room was clean and what I expected for the price and as good as anywhere I have stayed in Australia, but what won it for me was the staff. Everyone from the front of house staff to the cleaning lady were awesome and couldn't fault there service despite the language barrier although most could speak enough English to get by. The lady who greeted us at Breakfast everyday was fantastic and didn't even need to ask our room number by the 3rd day... pretty impressive.

Thank you for a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sascha K, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your support and for your recent stay with us during your time in Bangkok. We are extremely grateful to you for taking the time to leave your kind review of your stay with us.

We are absolutely delighted that you were satisfied with our quality of service, the room, the pool and the food, especially the breakfast. Thank you for pointing out as well the great views from our pool.

On behalf of all the team at the hotel, thank you again for your kind sentiments and recommendation, and we sincerely look forward to welcome you back in the very near future.

With kind regards,

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,854 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,367
    1,175
    243
    38
    31
See reviews for
905
773
146
279
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (469)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Enjoyed my stay at Novotel Bangkok Platinum. Very nice, clean room and super convenient location to shopping. Staff were very polite and helpful with tips on how to get to attractions or have a massage. Getting to hotel from airport, was easy using the Airport Express train (only 40 bahts) followed by about 15 mins walk. Hope to be able to visit again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shangr1la
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sascha K, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Novotel Bangkok Platinum as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback of your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that you were pleased with our “very nice and clean room”, the great location and the “polite and helpful” team members.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Bangkok Platinum.

Warm regards,

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is a good family hotel and child friendly located in shopping district in pratunam area.
The hotel itself located on 6th floor of Platinum 2 shopping mall. The next building is Platinum 1 shopping mall. The hotel also has small child play room with X-box with kinect attached.
It have Mc Donalds in the ground floor on Platinum 2. In Platinum 1 there are a lot of restaurant like swensen etc. The breakfast is nice and the sausages were yummy.
Overall it's a nice hotel for family stay.

Room Tip: Higher level for better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SETYADARMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sascha K, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and I am really pleased to read that your stay with us has been such an enjoyable one.

It is especially great that you liked our kids club on the 9th floor, which is equipped with a xbox.

As well your comment about the excellent breakfast is very much appreciated.

I do hope you will have the chance to welcome you back in the very near future.

Best Regards

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Perfect about everything.
Location was perfect. Staff was perfect. Our room was a suite at the 24th floor and was awesome. The pool is beautiful, clean, and with an amazing view. Can't say more. Perfect. Will be back soon.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank ParisBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sascha K, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Firstly allow me to thank you for your review and that you have taken the time to rate us on tripadvisor.com.

It is our greatest pleasure to know you had a pleasant stay with us. We appreciate your compliments on the team members, the room and pool. It is always gratifying for the whole team to receive these positive comments.

I am very pleased to read that the team could make you feel welcome & cared for.

We very much look forward to the occasion of your next visit.

Warmest regards,

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Impressed by the simple yet luxurious setting of the front desk with all the nice sofa and mac computers ... did not have the chance to really explore the entire hotel since we were so enthusiastic to go for our shopping just next door ... friendly and courteous staff (front desk and bell boys) made our stay at the hotel a joyous one ... Grateful for the flexibility of letting us check out an hour later than the actual time as I was feeling unwell and did not wish to be waiting at the conceige for our transport to airport for an hour.

The room was fantastic and spacious. Breakfast was great. I wonder is there a hot water dispenser in the common area of the hotel, cos it would be helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K C Casey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sascha K, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your visit and for sharing your positive feedback with other guests about your recent stay. I am happy to know you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you have chosen our hotel for your time in Bangkok.

I will certainly pass-on your compliments to our hard-working and dedicated team.

Thank you again for your 5-star review and the great pictures you shot of our hotel. We do hope to welcome you back in the very near future.
warmest regards,

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Strategic location, atop the Platinum Mall. Quite a walk to BTS station but taxis are easily available. Great service during reception, friendly n helpful staff. Room is good especially the bed.. Enjoyed my stay n I will be back soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Nurnoraini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sascha K, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am pleased that you share your view with us and other guests and that you thoroughly enjoyed your time at our hotel. I am delighted to read that our room and our team members exceeded your expectations. I will certainly share your comments with my team.

It was a real pleasure to have you as our guest. Our team enjoyed taking care of you very much.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Bangkok Platinum.

With kind regards,

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Yes we decided to stay here because Platinum Fashion Mall is right below us but also because there are other malls just behind the hotel (across a bridge).

Saw other complaints on the service but we did not have any unpleasant experience with the staff so far. Check-in, check-out and making up of room were fast & efficient. Even our request for late check-out was given (except we had to call again the next morning as front desk could not confirm if they can allow this the night before).

Value is one of the best for this standard within the Bangkok City area. Room size is well proportioned and comfortable for 2. We slept very well and did not hear any funny noises whether its in day or night time.
Given that this hotel is pretty new, we expected it to be clean and well maintained and it did came up to our expectations (though we did see stains on the all-white duvet and carpet but that's about it). The see-through glass wall separating the bathroom from bedroom did make the room seem bigger (an automated privacy shade can be drawn). Thumbs-up also for separating the toilet from the main bathroom via a frosted glass door as this means 2 can use the bathroom at same time.
Mini-bar/fridge, coffee and tea making stuff are in good working condition as well.

The location is good and has everything within the area (shopping, food, money exchange, cafes, bistros, street markets surrounding the hotel area, massage, etc) except the nearest BTS and MRT stations are quite a distance away (about 10-15mins walk). Pratunam (where this hotel is located) is well-known to experience heavy traffic & jams throughout the whole day (till at least midnight on weekdays), hence do be prepared for this if you drive or will be taking a cab to/from this area.

No need to book transport from airport to this hotel (hotel charges THB1600/car/way), just hope onto a cab from airport to the hotel and it will cost you less than THB500 to reach here (including toll & THB50 compulsary surcharge).

Room Tip: All rooms are above Level 6. Just ask for a room that does not face the billboard opposite as the li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tripbuggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sascha K, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your visit and for sharing your positive feedback with other guests about your recent stay. I am happy to know you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you have chosen our hotel for your time in Bangkok.

I will certainly pass-on your compliments to our hard-working and dedicated team.

Thank you again for your review and that you have already decided to return to our hotel. We do hope to welcome you back in the very near future.
warmest regards,

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#67 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,129 reviews
GLOW Pratunam
#91 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,532 reviews
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam

Property: Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Address: 220 Petchaburi Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#67 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#68 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#71 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#84 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam 4*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending comfort and technology, Novotel Bangkok Platinum is the perfect choice for your next holiday or business trip. Located in Bangkok's vibrant fashion & shopping district, the hotel is on top of the Platinum Fashion Mall, a short walk from CentralWorld, Siam Square & Siam Paragon, connected via Bangkok Skyline to BTS station Chidlom and a quick drive from the airport railway link. Featuring 288 well designed rooms, Novotel Bangkok Platinum offers two bars and one international restaurant "The SQUARE", three meeting rooms & one ballroom, free Wifi internet & Imac corner, outdoor infinity swimming pool, wellness & fitness center as well as access to an indoor secured car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing