We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay and Vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Ranked #82 of 879 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We (my husband and myself) stayed from 26 - 30 April 2013. Reached the hotel at 7pm for check in. Service was quick and great, as promised by the desk officer that our room will be great, and indeed our room was really fabulous! We were given a room at 22nd level, with a great view over looking Central World.

The service provided by the bell-boy was also quick in helping us to get the taxi and telling the taxi driver on our destination. Room is always clean, sheets are well-tucked waiting for us to come back after a day of shopping and eating!!

The reason i always stay at Pratunum area is because of the great shopping and my favourite wanton mee which is opposite the hotel :))

Will definitely come back to Novotel Platinum next year and recommends to my family and friends! Probably next time we'll opt in for the daily breakfast.

Thank you Novotel Platinum

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank AudreyHuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sascha K, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear valued guest,

It was a pleasure having you with us and thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience following your visit to our hotel. I am glad that overall you enjoyed your stay with us.
It is great to see you liked the location of the hotel, the room and its great view and the service provided by our bell boys.

I truly appreciate the information you shared here on tripadvisor and your recommendation to your family and friends of our hotel. The entire team looks forward to welcome you back, hopefully very soon.


Warmest Regards

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,990)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,215 - 2,221 of 2,990 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2013

Novotel Platinum is a little higher end in terms of price. I used to stay in Baiyoke whenever I visited Bangkok but Novotel Platinum is centrally located next to Platinum Mall, and is close to Central, Siam and Pratunum. The nearest train station is a 15 minutes walk. You can easily get taxis as well and it is about 20 minutes to Chatuchak.

My friend and I were able to walk back to our hotel to put our shopping bags and rest a little before heading back to Platinum to shop again. The place is so big that it took us 2.5 days to finish every level. So, if your purpose to Bangkok is to shop, Novotel Platinum is a good place to stay.

We were given a free upgrade to a room that was located on the highest floor. The view was good. The bathroom facilities were awesome and the beds were so comfortable. I had a good sleep every night.

However, hotel breakfast was just ok. There are better and cheaper options nearby. The lounge is a nice place to chill after checking out.

The staff are helpful and I was pleased with their service. They greeted and smiled at us whenever they say us. Even in the lifts. Overall, I had a pleasant stay here and highly recommend this hotel to people who are willing to splurge a little on accommodation.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yanshyanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sascha K, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear valued guest,

I would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to write a review of Novotel Bangkok Platinum on TripAdvisor.

We would like to express our appreciation to you for the kind comments on the great location of the hotel, the view of the room, the bathroom facilities and the comfortable beds.

It is great to see that you were please with the service of our team members, who you said “greeted and smiled” at you whenever they saw you. I will take the liberty to pass on those comments to our entire team.

We thank you very much for your patronage and look forward to having you back with us very soon.

Warmest Regards

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Great location, good service and the beds are the most comfortable ever!
Staff are friend and helpful. Definately will return again coz my family and I had a wonderful experience. We stayed on the 25th floor and the lounge had a great view and the selection of food and beverages was good. Breakfast was also excellent especially the hot soy bean drink

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank meiliew8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sascha K, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing with us your experiences at Novotel Bangkok Platinum.

We are absolutely delighted that we were able to create such a memorable experiences for you. Your feedback is an enormous encouragement to the whole team to keep on impressing our guests with professional, efficient and pleasant service.

Once again, we thank you for recommending Novotel Bangkok Platinum to all TripAdvisor surfers.

Looking forward to welcome you back in the very near future.

Warmest regards,

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We have stayed a few times now at Novotel Platinum and have never been dissapointed.
The hotel itself is lovely, ultra modern and the housekeeping are fantastic at keeping your room and bathroom in immaculate condition.

The location i believe to be the best in Pratunam. Novotel sits on top of Platinum Fashion Mall one of the cheapest and best locations for fashion, across the road is the MASSIVE Pratunam market and Indra Square and only a few minutes walk next door to hotel is Pantip Plaza, the biggest mall for everything electronic. Also very close to Central World and Siam Square and only a short tuk-tuk ride to MBK's. There is a water taxi literally across the road which will take you very cheaply and quickly to Khao San rd and Chinatown. Another plus is there is a 24hr McDonalds, lovely coffee shop and 24hr 7-eleven just metres from the entrance to the hotel.

The pool area is lovely and has a fantastic view of the bangkok skyline, room services prices are more than reasonable if you choose to order in and the pool bar has happy hour everyday which makes cocktails very cheap whilst at the pool!

All up i would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting great service, beautiful hotel room and a fantastic location at a great price to make your stay in Bangkok easy.

Room Tip: With the superior rooms the normal ones are great, ask specifically not to have a corner room as the...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kazedgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sascha K, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing Novotel Bangkok Platinum and for taking time to share a detailed review. Your compliments are greatly appreciated and I will certainly be posting your comments to share with all of our team members.

Thank you for the great summarization to other hotel guests what our hotel is all about: “great service, beautiful hotel room and a fantastic location”

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome back you to the Novotel Bangkok Platinum in the very near future.

Warm regards,
Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Novotel Platinum is conveniently located above platinum mall which is a plus point for shopping in Platinum when your bags are heavy you can just go upstairs to place your shopping down. I stayed in an executive suite with another friend, quite spacious however lighting is a bit too dim for our liking, we had to pull the study table lamp and place it behind us to make ourselves feel better about the light. The bathtub does not provide water warm enough to dip in and relax tho the shower is superb. The toilet are also equipped with sound system from the Television for you to enjoy when you're showering or doing your businesses inside. pretty cool features they have, spacious yet cozy rooms with partitions. overall a good stay and will be returning there whenever I visit bangkok!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Tay-CJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sascha K, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor. The whole team of Novotel Bangkok Platinum more than happy to see this.

The slogan “shop until you drop” becomes here really true. Thank you for your appreciation.

We very much appreciate your comments on the room and its features. We have taken note also regarding the lighting.

Thank you for taking the time to help to improve us and we do hope to welcome you back in the very near future.

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Take the escalator down one floor to a world of shopping, then walk a few steps to the next building for even more... Platinum mall has most of what you can find elsewhere. No problems with check in, no problems with room, no problems with taxi, no problems with check out. Short walk to central world, big c, the older pratunam market. However, if you are planning to use the bts, it is not near any of the stations.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue-ann-81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sascha K, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear valued guest,

May I begin thanking you for your review on TripAdvisor and we would like to express our appreciation to you for your stay with us.

We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us.
I was very glad to read that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed the hotel’s service & facilities.

We are looking forward to welcome you back for another stay at Novotel Bangkok Platinum.

With kind regards,

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The location is very convenient as we shopped around Platinum Mall, walking distance to many other shopping centres. 10 to 15 min slow walking distance to the bts and skytrain which is ok for us.

The reception and concerige were fast and friendly to help us make 3 reservations for massage and places of interest. The porters were very helpful to carry our luggage without being asked. The cab arrived very fast on the morning of our departure to the airport.

The only hiccup was we had requested for 2 rooms with 2 King-sized beds but on arrival, we were told we were assigned 1 King-sized bed and the other room with 2 separate beds. It was rectified by the receptionist's suggestion to join the separate beds together which we accepted.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank VickyGwee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sascha K, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Its been a pleasure having you here and I would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback here on tripadvisor.

I am glad to know that you had such an amazing time and have thoroughly enjoyed the hotel and services, especially from our receptionist and concierge team. Indeed we are in a rather favorable location especially for those who wish to go shopping.

I am sorry that we couldn’t deliver you the 2 king sized beds, but I am happy that our team could find another solution with which you were happy.

Thank you for your time and effort in endorsing our service and facilities and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Best wishes,

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#75 of 879 in Bangkok
5,629 reviews
GLOW Pratunam
#89 of 879 in Bangkok
1,583 reviews
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Centara Grand at CentralWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam

Address: 220 Petchaburi Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#67 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#68 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#74 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#84 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $104 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam 4*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending comfort and technology, Novotel Bangkok Platinum is the perfect choice for your next holiday or business trip. Located in Bangkok's vibrant fashion & shopping district, the hotel is on top of the Platinum Fashion Mall, a short walk from CentralWorld, Siam Square & Siam Paragon, connected via Bangkok Skyline to BTS station Chidlom and a quick drive from the airport railway link. Featuring 288 well designed rooms, Novotel Bangkok Platinum offers two bars and one international restaurant "The SQUARE", three meeting rooms & one ballroom, free Wifi internet & Imac corner, outdoor infinity swimming pool, wellness & fitness center as well as access to an indoor secured car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing