We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything in one place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Ranked #79 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Everything in one place!”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed at Novotel Platinum and it is definitely value for money. It may be a bit more dear than other hotels but it is a 5 star hotel.

The location of the hotel really made our trip. It had direct access to Platinum Fashion Mall down stair which was filled with 2 buildings and 7 levels of fashion stores. It's also in the middle of all big shopping malls such as Central World, Siam Paragon and Siam Center. We walked to them almost every day.

The hotel has Mc Donald's, Baskin Robins, Coffee stores. 7 Eleven and big supermarket Big C down stairs.

At night below the hotel the streets are filled with night markets and food for those who just want a night troll. It really comes to life after 6pm to 1am.

Service and cleanliness of the hotel is too notch and all staff are English proficient. The hotel offers a beautiful pool, steam and bars plus their cheap 24/7 room service which I opt for right when I arrived!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frecklesthetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sascha K, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel through Trip Advisor and give us and other guests the chance to get a better picture of your previous stay with us.

Your kind comments towards our very central location, service and cleanliness of the hotel are well received and I'm sure our team appreciate the recognition you provided to them.

Thank you as well that you call us, after you had a great time at our hotel, a 5 star hotel. However as we are a Novotel our hotel is officially a 4 star hotel, but we definitely take your comment as a compliment.

Once again, I would like to thank you for visiting Novotel Bangkok Platinum and sharing your views, feedback & thoughts with us and others viewing our page.

We hope we will be in a position to service you once again in the near future,

Best Regards

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,854 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,367
    1,175
    243
    38
    31
See reviews for
905
773
146
279
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (469)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed 3 nights, booked superior room with 2 single bed plus extra bed for 3rd adult. After check-in, welcome drink, credit card deposit for security, staff led us to our room as house-keeping stand-by with extra bed, towel, robes.. Extra bed set up is efficient. Staff assist us with in-room wifi connection & ensure all mobile phones wifi is working b4 she leave. Nice touch.

Modern, clean & neat room. Located just on top of the Platinum Mall Zone 3. Within walking distance to Central World, Big C, Gaysorn, Erawan Shrine.

Quite a number of Novotel hotel in BKK therefore we usually pop onto taxi, tell driver to Platinum Mall instead of Novotel Platinum Hotel. Drop off at Mcdonald & walk a few step to hotel. It work well!

Luggage can be stored with concierge team after check-out time, the staff arrange taxi for us to airport & advise THB400 however taxi driver ask for THB550 after we told him Suvarnabhumi Airport. According the taxi driver, THB400 is to Don Muang Airport. (???) Anyway on day 1 we took meter taxi to hotel & cost us THB590 so THB550 is still reasonable.

The Cons
- Room wifi unstable. Connection was frequently lost after connected for the first time.

- Toilet is still quite transparent with shower screen down, quite awkward for friend or family with tennage. For complete privacy, you have to shower with all the bathroom lights off.

- Upon check-in, ask credit card for security deposit when room are fully paid thru credit date b4 arrival. After check-out, was told they can't void deposit on the spot can only do it BY BATCH end of the day.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angeline5606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sascha K, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your compliments and feedback.
We are delighted that we were able to impress you with our services, which were provided by several of our departments, such as the concierge, housekeeping and front office. I have already shared your comments to my team. They truly appreciate it.
Thank you for your contribution, which will motivate our team to further improve our hotel.

Our manager of IT was already briefed about the unstable connection, who then followed up on this to ensure this will not happen again. In regards to the deposit, we ask our guests for a security deposit to cover additional charges while staying with us, which allows the guest for example to use our food and beverage outlets by simply signing on the bill or to use the minibar in the room.

I would like to thank you once again for sharing your feedback with us and thereby giving us the opportunity to enhance our service quality.

Looking forward to welcome you again to Novotel Platinum Hotel.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and it was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

Best wishes,

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The location is strategic and perfect for shopaholic (platinum mall, pratunam market) walking distance to four face buddha...erawan...
Housekeeping service is very efficient. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Would come back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank chlooe308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sascha K, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing Novotel Bangkok Platinum for your recent stay in Bangkok and for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. Your feedback is an essential part of our efforts to continuously improve our services and facilities.
We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and the staff, especially our housekeeping team. Your comments have been shared with all department heads and related team member.

Rest assured that our team members endeavor to make a concerted effort to achieve ultimate guest satisfaction and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you in the very near future again in our hotel.

Best Regards

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I always love this hotel and atmosphere. Novotel Platinum is my #1 choice in Bangkok
The service as usual always remarkable. The concierge even still remember me from my previous stays.
I booked and stayed this hotel for 5-days in conjunction with the meeting done at the nearby Bangkok Convention Centre, The hotel was fully booked when I booked online from the website so the king size bed wasn't available. I sent an email to Ms Piyada, the FO manager. She replied back to me immediately and promised me to accomodate for the King Size if any cancellation as they were fully booked as well for the meetings. So I wasn't expecting too much when I arrived.
When I checked in, the King Size Bed was available so it was a good suprise.
As expected, the room size was good, bed was super comfy, bath room was in good size but I smelled some odd smell from the bath room, like some kind of medicinal balm, but it didn't trouble me so much.
Internet speed was reasonable, only on my first day was a bit slow.

For shopping trip, you can't go wrong with the location. BTS is around 10 mins walking, a bit hard during day time as the pedestrian way is very crowded. Taxi is not a recommended option to go on the day-time because of super heavy traffic in the Pratunam area.

Room Tip: Ask for the room on the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank verdims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sascha K, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Novotel Bangkok Platinum as the hotel of choice for your latest stay with us. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your views of your recent stay at our hotel with us and other guests.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the great service (especially from the concierge), the handling of your reservation and the comfort of the room.

Like you most of our guests consider our location an advantage since we are just a footstep away from major shopping centers.
It was pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcome you back for another relaxing stay with us.

with kind regards,

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Duration: 16th - 19th

Pros:

1. the best part of this hotel is location! Bang in the heart of Bangkok's shopping and entertainment area. I chose this hotel for this particular reason, and I was rewarded.

2. Food was good. Breakfast awesome. For vegetarians, there was ample of things to have. Happy hours at the hotel worth the while.

Cons:

1. All rooms are non-smoking. You have to go outside the hotel altogether to smoke.

2. The rooms are luxurious, but something is missing. It almost feels like an aircraft - the oomph is missing.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anklesh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sascha K, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear valued guest,

It was a pleasure having you with us and thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience following your visit to our hotel. I am glad that overall you enjoyed your stay with us.
It is great to see you liked the location of the hotel, the food (especially the breakfast) and the Happy Hours at the outlets.

I am sorry to see that we could not offer you a smoking room as all of our rooms are non smoking rooms.

I truly appreciate the detailed information you shared here on tripadvisor and your recommendation of our hotel. The entire team looks forward to welcome you back, hopefully very soon.


Warmest Regards

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

This was our last stop in Thailand and were not disappointed
STAFF WAS VERY POLITE
The hotel is very clean, comfortable beds,spacious rooms good A/C
The hotel is very close to shopping, no problems with taxies ect
Would certainly recommend it to my friends
P.s excellent breakfast

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nattaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sascha K, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Firstly allow me to thank you for your very positive review and that you have taken the time to rate us on tripadvisor.com.

It is our greatest pleasure to know you had a pleasant stay with us. We appreciate your compliments on the hotel, especially on the rooms and the excellent breakfast you had. It is always gratifying for the whole team to receive these positive comments.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback. It serves as great motivation to our team. We look forward to welcoming you back again to our hotel in the near future.
Best Regards,

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#67 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,130 reviews
GLOW Pratunam
#91 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,532 reviews
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam

Property: Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Address: 220 Petchaburi Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#67 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#68 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#71 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#84 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam 4*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending comfort and technology, Novotel Bangkok Platinum is the perfect choice for your next holiday or business trip. Located in Bangkok's vibrant fashion & shopping district, the hotel is on top of the Platinum Fashion Mall, a short walk from CentralWorld, Siam Square & Siam Paragon, connected via Bangkok Skyline to BTS station Chidlom and a quick drive from the airport railway link. Featuring 288 well designed rooms, Novotel Bangkok Platinum offers two bars and one international restaurant "The SQUARE", three meeting rooms & one ballroom, free Wifi internet & Imac corner, outdoor infinity swimming pool, wellness & fitness center as well as access to an indoor secured car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing