We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just about satisfactory!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Ranked #75 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Duration: 16th - 19th

Pros:

1. the best part of this hotel is location! Bang in the heart of Bangkok's shopping and entertainment area. I chose this hotel for this particular reason, and I was rewarded.

2. Food was good. Breakfast awesome. For vegetarians, there was ample of things to have. Happy hours at the hotel worth the while.

Cons:

1. All rooms are non-smoking. You have to go outside the hotel altogether to smoke.

2. The rooms are luxurious, but something is missing. It almost feels like an aircraft - the oomph is missing.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anklesh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sascha K, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear valued guest,

It was a pleasure having you with us and thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience following your visit to our hotel. I am glad that overall you enjoyed your stay with us.
It is great to see you liked the location of the hotel, the food (especially the breakfast) and the Happy Hours at the outlets.

I am sorry to see that we could not offer you a smoking room as all of our rooms are non smoking rooms.

I truly appreciate the detailed information you shared here on tripadvisor and your recommendation of our hotel. The entire team looks forward to welcome you back, hopefully very soon.


Warmest Regards

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,455 - 2,461 of 3,176 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pigletaw
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sascha K, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

This was our last stop in Thailand and were not disappointed
STAFF WAS VERY POLITE
The hotel is very clean, comfortable beds,spacious rooms good A/C
The hotel is very close to shopping, no problems with taxies ect
Would certainly recommend it to my friends
P.s excellent breakfast

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nattaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sascha K, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Firstly allow me to thank you for your very positive review and that you have taken the time to rate us on tripadvisor.com.

It is our greatest pleasure to know you had a pleasant stay with us. We appreciate your compliments on the hotel, especially on the rooms and the excellent breakfast you had. It is always gratifying for the whole team to receive these positive comments.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback. It serves as great motivation to our team. We look forward to welcoming you back again to our hotel in the near future.
Best Regards,

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
Singapore
23
Reviewed March 1, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sascha K, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We had a great stay at Novotel Platinum this february. As we had an executive room we checken in on the 24th floor, it was a very smooth process. The rooms we had (stayed in this hotel two times on the holiday) were great both of them. The only thing we could complain about is that we sometimes in the toilett could fel a smell as if someone in another room was smoking. But this happened only twice in 7days. Otherwise we liked the room and the views from the 25th floor. We travelled with our 7 months son and the hotel provided a babycart both times. The staff was great especially with our son, so lovley! The food in the restaurant, in-dining and the breakfast was great. Another thing that we really enjoyed was the executive lounge that serves drinks and asian tapas from 1700, we also liked the house-wine (from Chile) there. It's close to shopping, whitin walking distance. When we comeback back to Bangkok the next time we will surely stay at Novotel Platinum again.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Joacim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sascha K, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing Novotel Bangkok Platinum for your recent stay in Bangkok and for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. Your feedback is an essential part of our efforts to continuously improve our services and facilities. I am pleased to see that you keep your loyalty with us. This is definitely an encouragement for us to continue our efforts in serving our guests.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the Executive rooms and its additional benefits, the service of our staff, the food in the restaurant and the very convenient location, especially for shopping. Please accept my apologies regarding the odeur in the room. Your comments have been shared with all department heads and related team member for further improvement.

Rest assured that our team members endeavor to make a concerted effort to achieve ultimate guest satisfaction and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you in the very near future.

Best Regards

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Like most Novotel, the product itself is excellent. Love the bedding as a good night's sleep is important. Location is great, just above platinum mall. Love the design of the toilet, however there is no bathtub. In the bathroom there is a very stylist designed transparent glass panel as one of the wall.

Breakfast spread is good however most items were cold by the time i reached the all day dining by 9am. They should monitor and increase the heater temperature. breakfast crew wasnt that attentive, needed to raise my hand a few times before they notice me.

Check-in process was slow, not up to standard.

The aircon along the corridor is too noisy. Also, they were doing some maintenance work of the restaurant during breakfast period which should be avoided; and should only proceed during quiet period.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank poppymartini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sascha K, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback on tripadvisor and for your recent stay with us. It is great to see that you keep loyalty to the Novotel brand.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed the bedding of the room, the great location, the design of the room and the spread of the breakfast. It is such a pleasure to receive such positive suggestion and you may rest assured that we will most certainly strive to maintain if not further improve upon our standards. On the other hand I was concerned to read that you experienced some issues with the temperature of the food and the service of the staff. I have shared this with our food and beverage manager and our executive chef.

Your comments on the check in procedure have been well noted and these have been shared with our front office manager.

We also appreciate your added feedback with regards to maintenance work on our outside terrace in The Square restaurant. Please accept my apologies. Iam pleased to state that the work has been completed.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback. It serves as great motivation to our team. We look forward to welcoming you back again to our hotel in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

In this time,
Service of Executive Lounge Reception Staff is 5 stars, but in Lobby Receptionist is normal to good. However I appreciate 1 receptionist at lobby to remember my name and face in time of check-in.Moreover, my message to hotel in booking system were prepared.
Location is VGood but traffic jam. I very like bedding in this hotel, eg. pillow, pillow cover, bed cover.
My room use Low-E glass, no outside sound to disturb me but in afternoon must close blinds.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RealStay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sascha K, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear valued guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bangkok Platinum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

It is great to see that you enjoyed the service in the Premier Lounge, the very central location, the bedding and the window glasses, which prevent noise going into the room from outside.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Warmest Regards,

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#71 of 891 in Bangkok
6,014 reviews
GLOW Pratunam
#88 of 891 in Bangkok
1,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Centara Grand at CentralWorld
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam

Address: 220 Petchaburi Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#57 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#67 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#68 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#84 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $109 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam 4*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending comfort and technology, Novotel Bangkok Platinum is the perfect choice for your next holiday or business trip. Located in Bangkok's vibrant fashion & shopping district, the hotel is on top of the Platinum Fashion Mall, a short walk from CentralWorld, Siam Square & Siam Paragon, connected via Bangkok Skyline to BTS station Chidlom and a quick drive from the airport railway link. Featuring 288 well designed rooms, Novotel Bangkok Platinum offers two bars and one international restaurant "The SQUARE", three meeting rooms & one ballroom, free Wifi internet & Imac corner, outdoor infinity swimming pool, wellness & fitness center as well as access to an indoor secured car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing