We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Nearby Hotels
$131
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$441
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$128
$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$149
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Bangkok(Bangkok)
$88
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$173
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,508)
Filter reviews
3,508 results
Traveler rating
1,810
1,328
278
49
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,810
1,328
278
49
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral worldbig cpremier loungesquare restaurantfashion mallexcellent locationexecutive roomwelcome drinkwalking distancestrategic locationshopping districtthe ground floorshower areanight markethotel lobbypleasant stayduty manager
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,799 - 2,804 of 3,508 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2013

we went to this hotel for only one day, but their service very poor meanwhile thebprice quite high for hotel around indra.
the room smaller than the other hotel around, we have to give deposit money 1000bath/room, the restaurant don't have enough waitress, so make us wait so long just for a cup of tea.

and the worst is, we call concierge to pick up our luggage first because concierge is in 1st floor while front desk is in 6th floor. we thought that it better to send our luggage first, breakfast, took my handbag then check out.
but after the concierge took our luggage, and we go to breakfast, the front office came to us and ask us if we already check out, and we answer we are not check out yet, just put our luggage to downstairs first and the lady back to front office.
when we back to room, there's a cleaning service took the linen and other things out. and i freak out because we still have my wallet in the room.

we rush to front ofice and confront the lady. but she said that we already put our luggage at concierge. we said that we still have our deposit with them and they also already know that we still have our belonging inside room.
the lady not say sorry at all, only ask if we lost anything, if we didn't lost anything, so end of disscussion with them.

i'm so disapointed with this hotel because of their worker attitude.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gr4c399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sascha K, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking out your time in providing your feedback, thoughts and suggestions to the hotel through your comments inserted in Tripadvisor. On the other hand then it is unfortunate that we were not able to service you as per your expectations during your stay with us but never the less hope that the opportunity would surely arise once again in the future giving us a chance to meet them in a better way.

In regards to the deposit, we ask our guests for a security deposit to cover additional charges while staying with us which allows our guests to sign on any bill in the hotel. Please accept my apologize for the long waiting time of your tea, I have passed this already to my manager of food and beverage who will ensure with his team to speed up beverage service during breakfast timings.

I was very concerned about your comment regarding the cleaning of the room even so you didn’t checked out. It is with such constructive feedbacks that at times do we get to know of the action needed to be taken for the appropriate changes. We do understand that your trip didn't turn out the way you envisioned but we can assure you that your feedback has been taken seriously, and the necessary changes will be implemented in order to improve our communication between our housekeeping and front office department.

Never the less then we would like to thank you for visiting our hotel and hope that we could be of service to you once again in the near future if you choose us as your accommodation provider when traveling to Bangkok again,

Warmest Regards,

Sascha Kunze

Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

The staff were very helpful, the service was excellent and the location was great for shopping, very close to the mega electronics store. Good value for money. The breakfast was excellent. I just wish this group of hotels (or any others) wouldn't combine their shampoo/conditioner - it really doesn't work.

Room Tip: We just had a standard room, but it was fine. A few plumbing noises, but reasonably quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sascha K, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and I am really pleased to read that your stay with us has been such an enjoyable one.

It is especially great that you liked the service, the location and the good value for money.
As well your comment about the excellent breakfast, which we recently improved after some advises from other reviewers, is very much appreciated and your feedback about the shampoo/ conditioner is well noted.

I do hope you will have the chance to come and visit us again.

Best Regards

Sascha Kunze

Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

First hotel that I have written a "feedback" while still staying in it. It’s probably because it is such a new hotel, the staff seems to have inconsistency in dealing with the same problem. Housekeeping took ages to come. I went back to the hotel in the afternoon without my room being cleaned! Toiletries such as toothbrushes will only be provided when you call housekeeping which is ridiculous! It made them do more work as the poor housekeeping staff needs\ to bring the toiletries to the room and I am sure almost every single room will ring them at least once to ask for such. it was a waste of time and resources. Would suggest that they just leave a set in the room on the very first night and if there is a need for more, call.
However on a different note, my feedback was promptly replied by the senior staff and got everything sorted out immediately. I just hope that my next visit there wont have the same problem again.
Otherwise, it is a nice, clean and comfortable 4 nights there as shopping malls are within walking distances.
Service staff were friendly although a little bit slow

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LPLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sascha K, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your recent stay with us in Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel and thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

Although some parts of your stay were memorable, I apologies for the inconsistencies that you experienced with the service of our housekeeping department, which didn’t provide our service on time. Be ensured that this will be discussed in a separate meeting with our housekeeping manager.

Many thanks for your suggestions to include the toothbrush in all rooms and we will definitely have a look into it.

May I add that I appreciate your feedback, as it has alerted certain failures upon which we can build a more consistent service delivery.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Platinum Bangkok Hotel. In the meantime should you need any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us.
With kind regards,

Sascha Kunze

Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights here and it did not disappoint at all. First thing that had my attention was the service. From concierge to front office, they were friendly, speaks English and helpful. They were attentive and make sure your needs are attended to.
Room comes with a safe, mini bar, frudge, ironing board, bath robe, free Internet and a comfy lounge chair. Bed is medium softness and comforter are thick and cozy. Pillow is also medium. Should have a choice of hard and soft since they already provided 2 for each side of the bed. There are also sufficient electrical plug points to go around.
Bath room comes with automated sliding curtain to separate the "view" to the room, hair dryer, nice shower / shampoo liquid, a hand held shower and a top rain shower. However the lighting is terrible for shaving and make-up. Management really need to look into this. Toilet is separated from the bath via a glass misted door and has a bidet.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justinyyhong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sascha K, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Novotel Bangkok Platinum and for taking the time to share your feedback here on TripAdvisor.

I am pleased to know that you have overall enjoyed the experience and would like to express my gratitude for your kind comments. Our Team is glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. It gives me great pleasure to share your compliments with all our associates, who will be pleased to see their efforts are being recognized.

Thank you for pointing out the comfort of the pillows. Currently all of our rooms are offering 2 kind of pillows, a soft and a harder ones. I also really appreciate your comment about the shaving and make-up mirror in which we will definitely look into.

I hope we may welcome you again in the not too distant future.

Warmest Regards

Sascha Kunze

Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed four nights at Platinum. Three nights in a standard room and on the final night we were upgraded to a deluxe king. The deluxe king room was on the Central World side and was really lovely. Great view and nicely decorated. Breakfast offered a fantastic selection and superb dining experience. The hotel bar is great - live music in the evenings and lovely views. The manager (2IC) Sasha, is extremely helpful and pleasant as were the rest of the staff. Great location - a couple of minutes walk from Central World which is a nice 'home base' when you arrive in Bangkok. The pool is stunning - the nicest we have seen. Our suggestion would be to get a deluxe king room with a Central World view.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1981kiwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sascha K, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from all of us from Novotel Bangkok Platinum and we thank you for your recent stay with us.

It is a pleasure reading your review and it will keep us going to maintain our achievements. Of course we will share your comments with our employees. We appreciate your compliments on the hotel with all its great facilities. It is always gratifying for the whole team to receive these positive comments.

We are more than pleased that you were so pleased with our pool, which has indeed a stunning view and where we are offering every Friday a great BBQ while enjoying the sunset.

It was a real pleasure having you as our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay with Novotel Bangkok Platinum.

Best regards

Sascha Kunze

Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews