We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Novotel Platinum Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Ranked #76 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Novotel Platinum Bangkok”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Great stay at Novotel Platinum, location is close to trains, which is a plus as there is usually a traffic jam outside the hotel. Walking distance to Siam & shopping. Found it a bit tricky for getting taxis to come up to the hotel (entrance is obscured from main road). Door men fantastic, helpful with giving directions and ensuring taxis knew where to take us. Extensive choice at breakfast buffet. Clean room, very comfortable hotel. Overall, excellent value for money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gday_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,341
    1,159
    241
    36
    31
See reviews for
897
759
141
272
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (463)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapre
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

New hotel comparing to those around that area, 20mins walking distance from Siam Paragon, 10mins to World Trade Centre, opposite partunam market. Take note that the bath room shower area are visible through thin auto blinds especially when bath room lights are on!! Kids room available . Disappointment-Encountered impatient reception service.

Room Tip: If u need a extra bed, asked for the bigger room with long sofa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OYL T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
107 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Been staying with Novotel Phloenchit the last few times I was in Bkk. However, decided to try this hotel due to its proximity to the malls.

Location : Walkable from the airport-train station. Took about 15 minutes to reach the hotel from the station. Hotel is right smack beside Platinum shopping mall and a short walk away to Central World/Big C.

Reception : Good location. Great rooms. But pity about the service. There's something obviously lacking in this hotel, as compared to Novotel Phloenchit. Perhaps its due to their bigger volume of guests. There's no welcoming factor in their service (except for one of their security guys situated downstairs).

Room: Big. Bed seems comfortable, however the extra rollaway bed was too soft.

Breakfast: Being Accor members, we expected to have one-for-one for meals in the hotel. Furthermore, we had 2 Accor cards amongst our group of 3. However, the waitress was adamant about recharging the breakfast bill to include both our cards and our discounts. That was pretty disappointing. With that, I might be reconsidering about renewing my Accor membership.
Anyway, breakfast spread was pretty good.

Overall, redeeming factor of this hotel is the location. Staff more miss than hits.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jillie_sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lae, Papua New Guinea
1 review
Reviewed November 19, 2012

This was my first ever trip to Bangkok, Thailand and staying at Novotel Platinum was an eye opener for me. The food, the service, the accommodation and the shopping were fantastic! I really did love the hotel decor...classic! Room service was quick, and even at the restaurant, when I had my meal and went again for other rounds, the table was always clean by the time I got back. This is the first ever hotel I've seen this being done. Very dedicated staffs! My favourite was the noodle soup with the roasted meat and veggies. That became by favourite meal for the week I was there. I've recommended this hotel to others back home planning on travelling to Bangkok. Definitely one hotel I hope to visit again. The only setback for me was the river next to the hotel, which stank and was filty and did not do good for the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Excellent location for shopping and buying fruits, very clean rooms and the service is great. The staff are very friendly and always greet you with a smile. Will definitely come back with my family again. This is my third time to stay here and looking forward on my next visit in Bangkok.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cel30246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stayed in the executive floor. Its super convenient if your main priority is the platinum wholesale fashion mall. Cause this hotel is right above the mall. Its quite a walking distance to the nearest train station. Along the way, you will pass by central mall and Big C (their supermarket). Please take note that the toilet can be seen through. However the glass can be frosted too. That is the con for me. The rest is fine with me.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Autumnday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2012

hotel is right at the centre of shopping area. Very convenient, easy access to alot of main shopping mall. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Nice and clean cozy room. Will recommend this place for shopaholic.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agape_yianna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#65 of 852 in Bangkok
4,985 reviews
GLOW Pratunam
#84 of 852 in Bangkok
1,512 reviews
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam

Property: Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Address: 220 Petchaburi Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#67 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#68 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#68 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#84 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam 4*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending comfort and technology, Novotel Bangkok Platinum is the perfect choice for your next holiday or business trip. Located in Bangkok's vibrant fashion & shopping district, the hotel is on top of the Platinum Fashion Mall, a short walk from CentralWorld, Siam Square & Siam Paragon, connected via Bangkok Skyline to BTS station Chidlom and a quick drive from the airport railway link. Featuring 288 well designed rooms, Novotel Bangkok Platinum offers two bars and one international restaurant "The SQUARE", three meeting rooms & one ballroom, free Wifi internet & Imac corner, outdoor infinity swimming pool, wellness & fitness center as well as access to an indoor secured car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, ACCOR, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing