We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel package”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Ranked #79 of 895 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Reading some of the reviews I am either a very undemanding European, or people expect five star plus when only paying four star (and cheap at that). This hotel does just what you should expect it to do. The rooms are clean, tidy and have all the facilities you need for your stay (and mine was a week on business). Wifi is not only free for as many devices as you want, but it's also fast and reliable (too many hotels its either free or good). The staff are very attentive and rapidly get to know your likes for breakfast etc. The food is good and varied - the lunch buffet in particular.
The gym had good equipment and no crowds, the pool is adequate for exercise.
I was running a workshop for four days in the hotel, and the conferencing staff could not do enough - they were very responsive over the slightest item.
Regarding location - every conceivable shopping and food experience is within easy reach it is on the right side of town for the airport. Yes, it is a walk to the sky train, if you want to be next door to the train station then stay at the St Regis, Grand Hyatt or the Kempinski - and yes they are all five star and much more expensive.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malcolm R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,657 - 2,663 of 3,248 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed there for 4 nights and we definitely made the right choice! Room was clean and cosy. Location of the hotel is great, directly above the Platinum Mall and within walking distance to Siam Paragon, Central World, Erawan Shrine etc. Will definitely return to Novotel Platinum the next time we are back in Bangkok!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gomibako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a week. It's really central and is a 10 min walk away from the Bangkok convention center which is the main conference location on Bangkok (I'm here for a conference). Service is good - on a number of occasions I asked for items that were not in the in-room dining menu and they obliged each time. If at all the only negative is the room size - its a bit small. Having said that, we managed just fine (traveling with my husband & 1 1/2 year old) so really there's nothing to complain about! Conference attendees got a special room rate so for us, it's real value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SAR28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hetan1969
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Since our family wanted to have free internet, we decided to book this hotel for our recent trip to Bangkok. Internet access was fast, their rooms and bathroom were clean as this is new, barely one year old. Breakfast was ok and their staff were helpful too. When i inquired directions and requested them to write directions for the taxi driver, the front desk staff gladly helped.
The hotel lobby was on the 6th floor of Platinum Mall Zone 3 ( zone 3 having shoes, bags mostly). Had to go out of Platinum Mall Zone 3 to go to Zone 2 and 1( where the food court and clothing, accesories where)
if price would still be less than 100US a night, we'll book again as this hotel is very near to Central World and the Pratunam (Garment Market of Bangkok), no need to ride a taxi as Pratunam area has usually heavy traffic.
The hotel was fully booked when we were there Sept 13-16,2012, but since their rooms were well insulated, we hardly heard any noise from the other rooms.
What i did not like though is the soft pillows provided us. Though this is subjective, as my husband didn't mind the soft pillows.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank europersl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Great for those who shop at Platinum mall, Central World and also Siam Paragon. The latter 2 are within walking distance.

Hotel is brand new with very very modern looking decor everywhere. Rooms are not big, but bathroom is quite sizeable. There's also an electrified glass that functions as a "shutter" that separates the shower area from the room. Oh yes, there's free WiFi.

Coffee House is small and spread is too little to my liking. If considering food options, there are lots of places outside the hotel.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank SipsTea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

At Novotel Bangkok Platinum from 15 Sep to 17 Sep 2012.
All the pros and cons have been mentioned by other travelers.
A truly pleasant and comfortable stay in an area with great shopping. Very clean. If I come to this part of BKK, Novotel will be my preferred choice. It’s nearly perfect. Just some suggestions below for the hotel to take into consideration
- For such a great hotel, it’s amazing they have something missing in the bathroom. It’s called a soap dish. I had unwrapped the soap and was looking for a soap dish to put the soap in, but there was none. So I had to just put it at the side of the basin… it’s a small thing, which makes it all the much easier to resolve. So strange there is no place to put soap!

- For the breakfast, knowing that the egg station is always much in demand and crowded with people, the lady (chef / waitress?) at the egg station on Sunday 16 Sep is slow. There was already a long queue, and she would do everything leisurely. And only one cooking pan. Perhaps the chef can be trained to handle 2 pans at one time (I don’t think it’s difficult), or have 2 staff doing it.

- I didn’t read TA reviews before I went, so I didn’t know of the instructions for logging into WIFI. I had to make 2 trips down to the reception at midnight, once to get the password, and the 2nd time because login failed due to the reason that I didn’t select the option “internet plan”. The staff wasn’t too helpful, she could have helped me get it done on the 1st trip, but she didn’t do anything except tell me the password and expect me to know the rest.

* Hotel located at junction and both roads that it’s on are always jammed at all hours, except maybe after 10 pm. So it’s terribly inconvenient to take cab back to/from hotel during the day/evening, cos of the traffic jams.

Room Tip: Corner (double) rooms are the ones with no glass partition in the bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RienneKoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#67 of 895 in Bangkok
6,135 reviews
Siam
Centara Grand at CentralWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
GLOW Pratunam
#81 of 895 in Bangkok
1,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam

Address: 220 Petchaburi Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#57 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#67 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#71 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#84 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $106 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam 4*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending comfort and technology, Novotel Bangkok Platinum is the perfect choice for your next holiday or business trip. Located in Bangkok's vibrant fashion & shopping district, the hotel is on top of the Platinum Fashion Mall, a short walk from CentralWorld, Siam Square & Siam Paragon, connected via Bangkok Skyline to BTS station Chidlom and a quick drive from the airport railway link. Featuring 288 well designed rooms, Novotel Bangkok Platinum offers two bars and one international restaurant "The SQUARE", three meeting rooms & one ballroom, free Wifi internet & Imac corner, outdoor infinity swimming pool, wellness & fitness center as well as access to an indoor secured car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing