We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel - Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Ranked #77 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Stayed in Novotel during a recent personal trip... Chose it 'coz it was a last minute trip, so most of the cheaper alternatives are not available anymore. Although the hotel is not considered cheap, but i loved it because its new, its near to the shopping malls like Platinum mall and Central World, and within walking distance to the hypermart, Big C! How convenient can it be???!!! I will definitely stay there again... actually... i m planning my next trip and this hotel will be my First choice!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tangerintcf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,040)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,523 - 2,529 of 3,041 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeromeWon
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I manage to get a free upgrade to Executive room which is much bigger and comfortable than the standard rooms. The hotel is located just below Platinum mall. Beside us is Central world and opposite us is Big C. The hotel is within walking distance to Pratunam market and Siam area and opp us is the boat terminal to chinatown.
I love the location but dislike the customer service.

The food for breakfast is just right but variety can improve. I think baiyokesky is probably better though I had not gone before.

The bell boy are very aggressive in snatching our luggages and keep insisting that they will bring to our room when we wanted to pick up our own luggages.

The hotel front desk staff are not very patient to help and listen and shows their guest a black face.
They often have a standard phrase when checking on hotel rooms i.e. "our rooms are fully booked".

My door was not closed after the housekeeping staff clean my room on one of the days. When i complain, the front desk just keep nodding her head.

Not too sure if they understand English but all this incidents are enough to make me re-consider for further trips.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jieen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

1. The location of this hotel right above the shoppers paradise, Platinum Mall, makes it a top choice for us to stay. You can jus unload your shopping bags and head off for another round of shopping at all the nearby department stores, Pratunam market etc.

2. The room was spacious and clean with a huge toilet, well- designed, with comfortable beds and interiors. I find the bed a little too soft to my liking as well as the pillows. TV channels were acceptable to me with many channels available. View from the room was great!

3. Breakfast was a feast with so many varieties. It will be better if they can change their menu occasionally as it gets quite bored after eating the same thing for consecutive days.

4. Free wifi throughtout the hotel was a bonus.

5. The reception area was very posh with comfortable seats while waiting or to rest after some shopping.

6. Price was reasonable for a decent night's stay and the experience was made wonderful with friendly reception and travel concierge, ready to help us make bookings, provide maps, and answer all our queries.

Tip:
Rooms located at corner are usually one big bed with sealed toilets. All orher rooms have toilets separated from the room with a transparent window pane, that can be made slightly opaque with blinds in the room( for privacy)

Overall, it was a great stay and will recommend to anyone who visit Bangkok!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yagiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

If you're in Bangkok and want to shop, shop and shop, Novotel Platinum is perfect. It's attached to Bangkok's infamous wholesale shopping mall and walking distance to Central World and Siam Paragon. Location wise it's amazing, given Bangkok's notorious traffic, walking is some times the only way to travel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ashleytang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We had three rooms here for a night for our family of six. We got a great rate via the Accor website (less than $100 AUD per night, per room, including breakfast).

Our whole family agrees that this was our favourite place to stay in Thailand. The hotel has a luxurious feel to it. The room, the amenities, the lobby, everything is fab.

The staff are friendly and very efficient. We were here overnight only and had an early check out of 6am and I had asked for breakfast baskets and the lovely lady at reception said she would take care of it. True to her word everything was ready for us to go.

Highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobbyInSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#72 of 885 in Bangkok
5,737 reviews
GLOW Pratunam
#93 of 885 in Bangkok
1,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Siam
Centara Grand at CentralWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam

Address: 220 Petchaburi Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#67 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#68 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#70 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#84 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $101 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam 4*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending comfort and technology, Novotel Bangkok Platinum is the perfect choice for your next holiday or business trip. Located in Bangkok's vibrant fashion & shopping district, the hotel is on top of the Platinum Fashion Mall, a short walk from CentralWorld, Siam Square & Siam Paragon, connected via Bangkok Skyline to BTS station Chidlom and a quick drive from the airport railway link. Featuring 288 well designed rooms, Novotel Bangkok Platinum offers two bars and one international restaurant "The SQUARE", three meeting rooms & one ballroom, free Wifi internet & Imac corner, outdoor infinity swimming pool, wellness & fitness center as well as access to an indoor secured car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing