We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jane Chong
Malaysia

Great - Just Like Old Times - Great Comfort to be in Eastin

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 13, 2019
We have stayed here a few times and in the same room. We derive great comfort from staying in Eastin and mingling with the staff. I suggest refer to my previous reviews as its all well covered. These are straight honest reviews and is not a paid one - nor any special courtesy was extended. Its the reception we received as an individual family. Cheers

1 - https://www.tripadvisor.com.my/ShowUserReviews-g293916-d2318761-r566070519-Eastin_Grand_Hotel_Sathorn-Bangkok.html

2 - https://www.tripadvisor.com.my/ShowUserReviews-g293916-d2318761-r514557510-Eastin_Grand_Hotel_Sathorn-Bangkok.html

Thanks

Cheers
Date of stay: July 2019
Room Tip: 1. Take the family room at higher floor. Two adults and one kid beds with room to spare.
Trip type: Traveled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
EGS_General_Manager, The Management Team at Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn, responded to this review
Responded Jul 15, 2019
Dear sing8186,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to write to us and share your views and opinions. We were nothing short of delighted to find that you had a pleasant and enjoyable stay at Eastin Grand Sathorn. In the hotel industry, customer satisfaction has, and always will be the very highest priority. To read heartwarming comments such as yours makes all the hard work and effort of the staff seem totally worthwhile.

We pride ourselves on our warm and service and our aim is that each and every one of our valued guests leaves the hotel with a broad smile and a glow of satisfaction. In seems that in your case we more than achieved this.

Rest assured that on your next visit to Eastin Grand Sathorn you will be treated with the same level of care and attention and we vow to continue to go out of our way to provide the very best service that we can for you and all of our other valued guests.

May we end by thanking you once more for always staying with us whenever you visit Bangkok. It is always a pleasure to host you, and we all look forward very much to seeing you again in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

The Management Team
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
$92
  • Priceline
    $80
  • KLOOK
    $72
  • travelup.com
    $133
2.0 miles from Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Free Wifi
Pool
$140
  • Priceline
    $191
  • Vio.com
    $130
  • Expedia.com
    $203
2.9 miles from Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Free Wifi
Free parking
$112
  • Hotels.com
    $207
  • Agoda.com
    $78
  • Expedia.com
    $205
2.9 miles from Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Free Wifi
Free parking
$57
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $59
  • Agoda.com
    $52
  • Expedia.com
    $109
2.8 miles from Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Free Wifi
Free parking
$130
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $141
  • KLOOK
    $104
  • Priceline
    $146
3.1 miles from Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Free Wifi
Free parking
$46
  • Priceline
    $45
  • Agoda.com
    $40
  • Expedia.com
    $53
2.9 miles from Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Free Wifi
Free parking
$62
  • Priceline
    $60
  • Agoda.com
    $56
  • Vio.com
    $60
1.5 miles from Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Free Wifi
Free parking
$125
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $95
  • Expedia.com
    $118
  • Hotels.com
    $118
2.9 miles from Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Free Wifi
Free parking
$90
  • Priceline
    $86
  • Agoda.com
    $80
  • Algotels
    $96
4.1 miles from Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Free Wifi
Free parking
$50
  • Priceline
    $47
  • Agoda.com
    $44
  • Expedia.com
    $46
3.0 miles from Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Bangkok
Reviews (9,598)
Filter reviews
9,598 results
Traveler rating
7,431
1,801
269
63
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
7,431
1,801
269
63
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool direct access blue elephant restaurant surasak station superior sky room great hotel the river the executive lounge third floor breakfast buffet dim sum great pool bangkok skyline stayed here for nights convenient location visiting bangkok train
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
858 - 863 of 9,598 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2019

I arrived at the hotel late at night and it was nice to welcome and check in early. During my stay at the hotel, everyone is kind and the food is delicious. So if i visit bangkok again next time, i want to come again. It was also convenient to get around because it was directly connected to the bts.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank yrKim2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
EGS_General_Manager, The Management Team at Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2019

Dear yrKim2019,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok on TripAdvisor.

With our sole mission being to provide superlative guest service, we take great pride in meeting your needs and are delighted to hear that we met your expectations. As a valued guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver an exceptional Eastin Grand Sathorn stay.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope you choose to visit us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Bangkok.

Best regards,

The Management Team
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2019 via mobile

We stayed in the club room, and I would say the use of the of the club lounge is great value for money. There was plenty of food available and you get a nice view of Bangkok whilst eating your breakfast also.

As I mentioned, I have been here before but the pool area really is fantastic every time I visit.

A special mention to “oat” who is a superb member of the concierge. He really did go out is way to make sure we got our taxi to the airport. A real credit.

To summarise, there are so many great hotels in Bangkok, but the eastin is a superb 4 star hotel and for the price, you cannot go wrong.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
EGS_General_Manager, The Management Team at Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2019

Dear Richard K,

Thank you for choosing Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok as your accommodation during your visit to Bangkok and it was a genuine pleasure to be of service to you. We would like to thank you for your continued trust in our hotel.

With our sole mission being to provide superlative guest service, we take great pride in meeting your needs and are delighted to hear that we met your expectations. We will be sure to pass on your kind words of praise of Oat, our Front Office team to the managers concerned so as they can pass them on personally, to inspire and motivate them to deliver an exceptional Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok stay.

May we end by saying that we are dearly looking forward to your fourth visit and welcoming you once again to your Bangkok home.

Best regards,

The Management Team
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2019

Mr Ikapat was very helpful . Staff are polite. Food is great. rooms were comfy and clean.
Will definitely recommend Eastin Grand to all travellers and Travel agents. You will never regret your stay there.

Date of stay: April 2019
1  Thank SandraFM2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
EGS_General_Manager, The Management Team at Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2019

Dear SandraFM2014,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok experience and it was an absolute pleasure to be of service to you.

We truly appreciate your kind words as they act as an inspiration to our entire team to continue to provide an outstanding Eastin Grand Sathorn stay for each and every one of our valued guests.

We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you again in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

The Management Team
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2019 via mobile

Been to Thailand a couple times now, stayed in some really lovely hotels, for me this is my favourite, lovely staff, couldn’t be more polite, the infinity pool on the roof is what made this hotel for me, absolutely stunning views, will definitely be back

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank terrypcfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
EGS_General_Manager, The Management Team at Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2019

Dear terrypcfc,

May we begin by thanking you for choosing Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn for your Bangkok trip and for taking the time to complete an online review. Your feedback is essential to us as it allows us to ascertain where we are meeting or exceeding our guests’ expectations and, equally importantly, attend to any issues they may experience during their stay.

We are delighted we were able to provide you with an enjoyable stay. We take pride in providing outstanding professional service, so your comments about our staff and the infinity pool are greatly appreciated. Your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver an exceptional Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok stay.

We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you again in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

The Management Team
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2019 via mobile

Good location.good service. I stayed at the hotel for 2 night. Breakfast buffet is the best! staff always smiling and greeting. Also operator,thank you for your prompt service. House keeping,thank you for clean up the room nicely.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank nuengruthai6886
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
EGS_General_Manager, The Management Team at Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2019

Dear nuengruthai6886,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok experience and it was an absolute pleasure to be of service to you.

We deeply appreciate your kind words of praise as our one true aim is the total satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors.

We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you again in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

The Management Team
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews