We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Ranked #10 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed August 29, 2014

We stayed at the Eastin for 2 nights at the end of our trip to Thailand and I have to say it was a lovely experience. Check in was quick and efficient at reception, we stayed in a superior sky room, which was lovely, clean and with a great view.

Breakfast was good - huge selection and lots of it - they would also make any food if it wasn't there like a fresh omelet with ingredients of your choice.

The service and the staff were very attentive and lovely...we ordered room service and received a courtesy call within a few minutes to check if it was ok!

The bridge to the Sky train was really handy and the concierge was very helpful in telling us where to go and how best to get there! It's only one stop of the sky train to Sathorn Pier, which then you can catch a boat that goes along the pier for only 15 baht and takes you up to areas like the grand palace and koh san road etc.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Carolina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,674
    1,330
    194
    44
    19
See reviews for
1,016
3,379
329
289
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (867)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2014

My partner and I stayed here for a couple of nights in mid july. We arrived at the hotel after a really long flight coming in from munich and all we seeked was a comfortable bed in a cozy room. We clearly got more than that. We stayed in the room at the end of the hallway in one of the upper floors. It had a huge window with a breathtaking view towards Bangkok's skyline. The room was very well designed and just in excellent shape. the bed was a dream and waking up to that incredible view wwas just a dream. The bathroom was spacy, very clean, had a huge shower, a nice big mirror and all needed facilities. Alltogether it was just a flawless room!

When we arrived, we forgot our wallet (!!!) in the taxi because it fell out of my partner's backpocket. Fortunately, we had the taxi driver's cell no. and the staff at the recepetion did not hesitate one second, but called the taxi driver and found out where he was and brought us the wallet back! Altogether, the service was very open-minded and friendly and we did not have one negative experience.

The breakfast bufffet is also worth mentioning. Both, my partner and I have been travelling all over, but we have never experienced a breakfast like this. Whatever you name, they will make it fresh right in front of your face. Theres a huge variety of bread, cold cuts, fruits, juices, cereal (A MUST TRY IS THE BIRCHER MUESLI - I miss it so much!) and very tasty coffee!

The inifinity pool is a great place to relax too! the view is stunning and they play lounge music in the background. Very very nice!

we had a really nice stay! thank you very much!

Room Tip: Es lohnt sich ein Zimmer in den höheren Stockwerken zu buchen und nach einem Zimmer mit Stadtblick z...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RosalieMuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here last night in an executive room. I messed up our flight times arriving so we missed the happy hour - staff did everything they could to accommodate us despite it not being their fault.

Breakfast was incredible with a big mix of different tastes (full English, dim sum and boiled rice with pork).

The pool is gorgeous and not too busy with awesome little pods to curl up in.

Such wonderful staff too - I've been moved to write to the hotel just to say how much I appreciated everything they did for us.

Fantastic!! My husband doesn't like Bangkok, but has said he'll go back just to go here!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank V L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2014

Only stayed at this hotel for 1 night at the start of our trip around Thailand but it was by far the best we stayed in...location is great right next to Surask BTS station which can get you around the city with ease. Where do I start as soon as you walk into the hotel you will be amazed the lobby is beautiful. The check in was very quick and easy. The staff were very helpful and willing to go that extra mile to make your stay great! We had a room on the 20th view with a great view over the city the room itself was amazing...great big comfortable bed (had an amazing nights sleep on it after a long day travelling) the bathroom again is beautiful with great modern fittings and a huge shower!
Infinity pool on the 14th floor is gorgeous...you are given free hot towels to use and the staff are there to attend to your every need!
Overall a great stay in this hotel and the great thing is, that its affordable! Gutted couldn't stay for longer! Will be back and would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steelersmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Absolutely stunning room and hotel. We stayed in the executive superior room and couldn't have asked for more. The view and the bathroom is better than other hotels that are far more expensive. Hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Spoke very good English. We are so impressed that we cut our trip in Phuket two days early so we could come and stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Valerie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

Visited Bangkok with friends. Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. Very nice and clean. Room quality was of a high standard. Location is very good as there is a bridge from the hotel that will take you directly to the Metro station. Would recommend if visiting the colourful city.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank RobstaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neuilly-sur-Seine, France
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2014

We stayed there only 1 night but this gave us the opportunity to test the excellent quality of service of this hotel as we had some minors issues (not due to the hotel) to solve or requests during our short stay. Every time the staff proved to be very helpful, flexible and responsive. And that was true of many different services (front desk, manager, concierge, bell boy...). You can really see that the staff has been very well selected, trained and motivated.

Second great quality of this hotel is the location: the direct access to the BTS station is a real plus.

The only little things I was a little bit disappointed about were the quality of meals at breakfast (great choice but quality just average or below) and noise isolation between rooms that I would have expected to be better for a new hotel.

In any case, I have already been to 4-5 similar hotels in Bangkok and this is now my preferred choice

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toto92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#20 of 867 in Bangkok
8,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn

Property: Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Address: 33/1 South Sathorn Road | Yannawa, Sathon, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn is one of the premier hotels in Bangkok's luxury hotel sector. This deluxe property is centrally located in the Sathorn business district, and a short drive via the nearby expressway to Suvarnabhumi International Airport. It is unique in being the only hotel in Bangkok with its own direct access to the BTS Sky Train system at Surasak Station literally bringing the city to your doorstep. All 390 luxuriously appointed rooms and suites are decorated in soft, subtle tones and feature the latest amenities for the comfort of both le ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing