We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even better than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Ranked #10 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Nacogdoches
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Even better than expected”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

I chose the Eastin because of the connection to the Skytrain, but the hotel itself was so much nicer than I expected. My daughter and I spent three nights there. Our room was very comfortable, we enjoyed the pool and bar area one evening (wish we could have spent more time there), and we were very impressed with the extensive breakfast buffet featuring dishes from around the world. The staff were friendly and accommodating (I called for an iron and board and it was at my door in a matter of minutes). And the convenience of having direct access to the Skytrain, of course, was a huge plus. We were impressed!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JillMNacogdoches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,669
    1,329
    194
    44
    19
See reviews for
1,014
3,376
329
289
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (865)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2014

This hotel is excellent on so many levels. Superb food, service and facilities. Connected to the skytrain, and is a very nice place to return to after a full day in Bangkok. Staff are very helpful with the exception of Jonas, who was quite unhelpful and rude. The hotel was quite busy, but this is to be expected when a hotel combines value with excellence.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jer0my
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

Very modern and relatively new hotel in Sathorn. Very nice rooms with contemporary Thai/Chinese styling. Good infinity pool and bar area. Breakfast is also great, though it is a bit crowded. Breakfast cater for almost all cuisines; china, India, Thai, euro and US. Big plus for direct skywalk to Surasak BTS station from the hotel third floor. In my opinion there are two minor drawbacks with this hotel 1) the neighborhood; It's not as lively as Sukhumvit for example and 2) this is not a typical Thai luxury hotel, it's more of a tourist and business machine. Looking past the minor drawbacks this is still a great hotel!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Leifarneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Stayed in the Eastin Grand Sathorn for 3 nights in late July. The room is well-appointed and the cleaniness of the room is acceptable. However, they had not changed the bedsheets and had only replenished once the smalll shampoo and body wash during our stay. There are only 4 guest lifts availalbe and could not imagine how they can cope with the flow in high season! Breakfast was ok - comparable to most of the 4* hotels in Bangkok but could be better. The hotel is directly linked to the BTS but there is nothing in the neigbourhood except commerical buidlings. Overall, an average 4*hotel at the required standard with nothing to be praised.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Stayed 3 nights here as part of our last stop before heading back to the Middle East and found it very comfortable and the staff very friendly. Breakfast buffet is amazing and was included in our price. The room was spacious with a great view and had everything that we needed. I believe that it is the only hotel that has a corridor linking you with the Surasak train station and it is manned and closes at a certain time in the evening. No excuse about having to walk far!. We ate at the Glass house restaurant one evening and thoroughly enjoyed the cuisine. (This is the same area where the buffet breakfast is held as well as the buffet lunch. The infinity pool on the 14th floor has breath taking views and a nice relaxed lounging area for drinks. The gym is pretty good and they even provide headsets for you. In room wifi was included. It is about 45 mins to the airport outside of rush hour times and a taxi from one of the taxi booths inside the airport charged us 1300 BTH which we though was pretty good. We called the same company ourselves to arrange transportation back to the airport with no problems. The hotel were going to charge 1800 which is still good but that was for a small vehicle and we would have needed two. Would definitely stay here again and thoroughly recommend it.

Room Tip: 2209 was a good room for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank canadianinriyadh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of nights, our room was lovely, we were on 22nd floor and had the most amazing views over the city.
Breakfast was huge with a massive choice
All the staff were lovely, very helpful and friendly
It's very conveniently situated to explore bangkok
We would definitely stay again

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Fiona T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

I managed to book online on their website for only 2300 bht a night for us (free for our daughter).....so a very good deal!!! Excellent location, great room, high standards. ...nice pool on the roof. I highly recommend it. You will sleep so well too!!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Angelique L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#20 of 866 in Bangkok
8,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn

Property: Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Address: 33/1 South Sathorn Road | Yannawa, Sathon, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn is one of the premier hotels in Bangkok's luxury hotel sector. This deluxe property is centrally located in the Sathorn business district, and a short drive via the nearby expressway to Suvarnabhumi International Airport. It is unique in being the only hotel in Bangkok with its own direct access to the BTS Sky Train system at Surasak Station literally bringing the city to your doorstep. All 390 luxuriously appointed rooms and suites are decorated in soft, subtle tones and feature the latest amenities for the comfort of both le ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing