We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Ranked #10 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stayed 6 nights at Eastin Grand Sathorn in a Premium Deluxe Room. The room was spacious and clean; the bathroom was very large and comfortable.
The hotel is located in Sathorn road, a very heavily congested street. Thus moving around by taxi is not so easy and you will stick all the time in heavy trafic jam. The direct access to the sky train is very helpful and convenient.
There is no aircon in the lift and hallways, it gets a feeling of hot and stuffy.
Executive lounge privilege is worthfull and you can enjoy your breakfast in a more quite area at the top floor with a stunning view over the river area.
Overall our stay was flawless and we will be back certainly.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,957 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,445
    1,261
    191
    42
    18
See reviews for
934
3,259
312
256
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (829)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Stayed in this hotel twice already and would come back again, definitely outstanding!
Booked a sky room, very comfortable and clean. Gym is well equipped with a view of Bangkok.
The highlights are the breakfast (wide selection of continental and asian food) and the direct access to the BTS from the hotel (Surasak station).
Staff very polite and helpful.
Highly recommend the Chinese restaurant of the hotel, Chef Man. The Sweet and Sour's are the best I have ever eaten. in-room dining offers a pretty good selection of dishes not disappointing at all.
The only downside was about their offer for a trip to Damnoen Saduak floating market. They advertised it at a cheaper price on their ipad at the front desk than on the detailed leaflet they showed us after and refused to apply the price advertised first saying it was a mistake.
We finally got a small discount but they forgot to deliver us the voucher so had to call them the night before and once there we figured out that the 30min long tail boat on the floating market was not included in the offer. Overall we enjoyed the trip, defo worth a visit but we felt a bit ripped off by the person in charge at the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agnes503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

As my title suggests this hotel performs exactly to the level you believe it should! It does not disappoint. However, it also does not surprise you good or bad!

My awesome girlfriend and I enjoyed two nights in this hotel. The staff are very friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable. In addition the pool and gym are very relaxing! The breakfast also provides a wide range of choice catering to both eastern and western palates. Although, the apples are very sour! Beside the bad apples my only real complaint can be the price! A juice by the pool costs more than lunch for two in China town, but I suppose that is to be expected! One nice addition is there is a walk way to the sky train station.

I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone, although it may seem pricey for the Bangkok it certainly lives up to its reputation.

Thank you for reading my review.

Mr. Loren

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lmccann8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for two nights and never wanted to leave! The hotel was spotlessly clean and our room was large and had a beautiful view of Bangkok and the river! The breakfast which was included was great, with loads of variety. The pool was the highlight for me, as I could barely tear myself away from it! The big comfy sofas, beautiful views from the pool and relaxed atmosphere were just lovely after a busy few weeks travelling around the islands! The food at the pool bar was very overpriced, which I guess is to be expected in a 5 star hotel. The skytrain station joined to hotel is great, it was so easy to get around! Couldn't recommend this property enough, 10 out of 10!!!!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Beccas86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
서울, 대한민국
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

we stayed 5 nights. location was excellent, Sttaffs are very kind. the Hotel facilities are good for price. The swimming pool is small but beautiful.
But breakfast was not many kinds of local food. very simple.
I Will definitely stay here again due to its great location when i next visit Bangkok.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HyunjungSeok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Lovely hotel. Very good value for money have stayed there twice and would do so again. Highly recommend you pay the upgrade if you can it includes all alcoholic drinks during happy hour and snacks plus soft drinks all day. The rooms were clean and spacious and staff very helpful. The breakfast buffet was one off the best , plus the upgrade gave you a choice off dining rooms. Swimming pool was lovely. Also had very good links to the sky train. Wi fi excellent.

Room Tip: Definitely upgrade if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Den J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auchenblae
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Stayed here for 6 nights (10th to 17th March 2014)
Hotel lives up to its 5 star rating, beautiful room, excellent breakfast selection and very helpful staff, made for an excellent stay.
We arrived late in the evening and the very helpful lady on reception checked us in and confirmed our dates for staying and arranged for a wake up call on our last day along with a breakfast box as we would not have time to have breakfast before departing for the airport.
Pool area was great for relaxing and also offered an excellent selection of food for lunch. Infinity pool offered stunning views over bangkok. BTS station was accessed on the 3rd floor and made travelling to MBK or Silom Centres very easy.
All in all it made for a lovely stay for our honeymoon.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steven E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#4 of 859 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,036 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn

Property: Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Address: 33/1 South Sathorn Road | Yannawa, Sathon, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn is one of the premier hotels in Bangkok's luxury hotel sector. This deluxe property is centrally located in the Sathorn business district, and a short drive via the nearby expressway to Suvarnabhumi International Airport. It is unique in being the only hotel in Bangkok with its own direct access to the BTS Sky Train system at Surasak Station literally bringing the city to your doorstep. All 390 luxuriously appointed rooms and suites are decorated in soft, subtle tones and feature the latest amenities for the comfort of both le ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing