We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Nearby Hotels
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
$259
$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
$113
Oriental Residence
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$232
$166
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$181
$168
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dream Bangkok(Bangkok)
$88
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$397
Okura Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$223
$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (7,189)
Filter reviews
7,189 results
Traveler rating
5,426
1,482
214
46
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,426
1,482
214
46
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolblue elephant restaurantdirect accesssuperior sky roomgreat hotelsurasak stationthe riverthe executive loungethird floorbreakfast buffetdim sumbusiness districtbangkok skylinegreat poolstar hotelloved this hotelstayed here for nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,465 - 3,470 of 7,189 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Had a 3 night stay and could not have been better. Lobby not as grand as some Bangkok hotels, but service, staff friendliness can't be faulted. Breakfast superb with different choices daily. Loved the infinity pool, though as the hotel was busy it was not easy to find a free sun lounger. Linked to a BTS station so easy to get around. All in all would highly recommend this hotel and hope to return.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed at the Eastin Grand from 12th Dec -14th Dec 2013 and from 27th Dec-30th Dec 2013.

The check-in was really efficient and we were upgraded to the Executive floor (32nd floor) during our first stint at the hotel, and stayed in a superior sky room (29th floor) on our second stint. We barely noticed the difference between the rooms as they were both really well appointed and similar ( I think the Executive room had a modern chaise chair and the superior sky room didn't). The rooms are really modern, contemporary and luxurious, just what you need after a long day shopping or touring Bangkok.

As soon as we were settled we took the sky train, which is accessible via a footbridge on the third floor to the Siam Center (4 stops) and later went to Patpong Night Bazar (2 stops from hotel). In fact the hotel is a great base to get around. It took us 15 minutes by taxi to get to The Grand Palace, 15 minutes by taxi to get to china town and 10 minutes by taxi to get to Asiatique, by the riverside.

The breakfast had a wide variety of choice and was served until 11am, which was fantastic if you want to have a lie in.

The infinity pool is really nice but get there early if you want a sun lounger. The gym was of a good standard and I only ate one Thai dish at the hotel via room service one afternoon and it tasted amazing and cost 300 bht, which I thought was reasonable for a 5 star hotel.

I really couldn't fault this hotel as a base in Bangkok and highly recommend it. We've already re-booked for December 2014.

Room Tip: Stays as high as possible and on the river side if you want the best view.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We loved the feel of luxury this hotel afforded as soon as we entered the lobby. We arrived at 3am Jan 1 from New Zealand and checkin was seamless and efficient. The room was clean spacious and light and had a great view over the sky-train station and cityscape. We were on the 15th floor which was lovely and quiet even though it housed the children's playroom!
The breakfast was generous with varied selection but was typical of the quality of such a large buffet. We prefer a smaller intimate dining experience. The pool/bar was in a fantastic setting but woefully inadequate for the size of the hotel. Great value for money and would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for quiet room away from elevator.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SallyandPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Stayed two nights. As all other reviewers have said, the direct access to the BTS network is a handy feature. The breakfast selection is amazing, starts at 6am, varying selection of SE Asian rice, noodles, curries, dim sum. Umpteen fruit juices, every type of bread and croissant. Sausages were practically raw though, not browned. Good large quiet room with extensive views as the windows are about 3x3 metres - they don't open though, understandably! 17th floor is reserved for smokers. Helpful reception staff. But with so many guests wanting to get to floors 1, 3, 5 and 14, and using the stairs not an easy alternative, this hotel needs more than 4 lifts. I waited 5 mins or so several times.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
Thank CottonZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We spent three nights here just before Xmas. The hotel seems very new and modern. The rooms are very comfortable and have everything you would expect from a 5-star hotel. They even offer tea & coffee-making facilities, which is a bonus for English travellers!

The 14th floor pool & bar area are lovely. There are some cool wicker hammocks to lounge in and plenty of seating. The restaurant on the same floor does delicious food & one evening the chef even prepared something not on the menu that we requested.

Breakfast was amazing. The choice is huge - you could have pretty much anything you wanted - European, Japanese, Thai...

One excellent feature is the link to the Skytrain station. As the traffic in Bangkok is so awful, the Skytrain is a very convenient way to get around. Even if you are going to the old part of the city (Grand Palace, Wat Pho, etc.) you can take the Skytrain one stop to the Central Pier & hop on a River boat. One day there was quite a queue for the Tourist River Boat so we took a private long-tail for 100 baht - a hair-raising experience as the boat went so fast!

Also, from the same pier you can catch a free shuttle boat to Asiatique, which has nice restaurants, shopping & entertainment.

One of the best things about our stay here was the staff. Everyone was very friendly & extremely helpful at all times. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews