We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5-star service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Ranked #10 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“5-star service”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We spent three nights here just before Xmas. The hotel seems very new and modern. The rooms are very comfortable and have everything you would expect from a 5-star hotel. They even offer tea & coffee-making facilities, which is a bonus for English travellers!

The 14th floor pool & bar area are lovely. There are some cool wicker hammocks to lounge in and plenty of seating. The restaurant on the same floor does delicious food & one evening the chef even prepared something not on the menu that we requested.

Breakfast was amazing. The choice is huge - you could have pretty much anything you wanted - European, Japanese, Thai...

One excellent feature is the link to the Skytrain station. As the traffic in Bangkok is so awful, the Skytrain is a very convenient way to get around. Even if you are going to the old part of the city (Grand Palace, Wat Pho, etc.) you can take the Skytrain one stop to the Central Pier & hop on a River boat. One day there was quite a queue for the Tourist River Boat so we took a private long-tail for 100 baht - a hair-raising experience as the boat went so fast!

Also, from the same pier you can catch a free shuttle boat to Asiatique, which has nice restaurants, shopping & entertainment.

One of the best things about our stay here was the staff. Everyone was very friendly & extremely helpful at all times. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,043 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,509
    1,281
    192
    43
    18
See reviews for
953
3,291
319
267
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (839)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Superior rooms are modern, spacious and really amazing.
Great breakfast selection with massive buffet and fresh food for everyone's choice. Had a great curry for dinner, a real taste of Thailand.
Infinite pool at 14th floor with wonderful view of the city.
The hotel is in a very convent position having also a direct connection to the sky train.
Will definitely go back and recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paolicchia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Was it not for some flaws during the hotels new year's party, we would have easily given 5 stars. Great roof-terrace with nice view. Good food. Perfect location - the sky-train has a stop 100 meters from the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Msta73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taiwan
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Have been to Thailand many times. The location of this hotel is great and have a BTS door at 3rd floor - easy access to hotel. You can have a great view from the room, the room is really clean, friendly staff and lovely breakfast. We sleep very well during our stay. If you could book this hotel earlier, that will be good value for money. This hotel deserves the good rating here. We are satisfied.

Room Tip: awesome pool. easy to access,
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank netkuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Room is very comfortable, clean and so nice. The pool is fantastic breathtaking view from the 14th floor. It's amaizing, breakfast is also. Looks like a five star quality.
The hotel have a direct connection to the skytrain. (3th floor)

The only negative experience: When we check in the staff was not so helpful and not so frendly. We wait more than 10 min. with a small baby.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor room facing to the river for the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blende
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

At the time of booking I was slightly concerned relievedy the price for a 1 bedroom suite was so low. The old saying 'to good to be true' sprung to mind.

So after checking in and walking to the room I was anxious, my wife had high hopes after I told her I'd booked a suite!

However after stepping foot into the room I was amazed and releived. The room was incredible. Being located on the 31st floor the views across bangkok were spectacular.

The staff were very attentive but not intrusive. A couple of staff members, Lak and Katae, in the executive lounge formed a good relationship with my two year old son so he enjoyed going for breakfasts.

The top advantage for the hotel is the connection with the BTS. Very handy for anyone with a short amount of time in bangkok or parents with children.

Overall Eastin grand is a very reasonably priced hotel with friendly staff, modern spacious rooms and a convenient connection to the BTS.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AChohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Wonderful hotel, great view over the city from many rooms. Breakfast buffet is very large (the only thing I missed was some cheese). When we came back after some days in the south the reception staff offered us an upgrading to one of the upper Superiour Rooms which are really amazing.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefan801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#5 of 858 in Bangkok
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#18 of 858 in Bangkok
8,118 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn

Property: Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Address: 33/1 South Sathorn Road | Yannawa, Sathon, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn is one of the premier hotels in Bangkok's luxury hotel sector. This deluxe property is centrally located in the Sathorn business district, and a short drive via the nearby expressway to Suvarnabhumi International Airport. It is unique in being the only hotel in Bangkok with its own direct access to the BTS Sky Train system at Surasak Station literally bringing the city to your doorstep. All 390 luxuriously appointed rooms and suites are decorated in soft, subtle tones and feature the latest amenities for the comfort of both le ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing