We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular views from the pool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Ranked #8 of 879 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Posted a 'selfie' on facebook from a lounge by the hotel pool, looking over my feet across the water to the Bangkok sunset over the river and the skyline. As someone posted back "with THAT view, what the hell are you doing on Facebook!?!?" Good question. After a hot day of touring and shopping here was no better way to unwind than a cool swim and cocktails by the pool as the sun went down, then shower and dress and back out into the bustle to find somewhere for dinner. Great convenient location, the skytrain is the best way to get around Bangkok; cheap, clean, fast, safe and reliable. with the sky train stop accessible from the hotel that became an even more convenient and efficient option. The hotel itself was clean with large comfortable rooms and friendly helpful staff. But at the end of the day two things stood out, the convenience of the location and the amazing view from the pool.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FilBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,378)
There are newer reviews for Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,074 - 3,080 of 6,378 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2013

Hotel is great!!! Very good location to explore Bangkok. (Surasak BTS station the access is on the 3rd floor), so you can take the public transport. The pool with its view is awesome. Employees are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are new and you have big windows – very nice. Club entrance and bar is great, good food and drinks and you have a super view in the direction of Bangkok. Next time Bangkok then Eastin for sure 

Room Tip: Upper Level and deluxe Executive room.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilly1071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed here for three nights to complete our 3 week Thailand holiday! We were pleasantly surprised as we have stayed in a few Bangkok hotels! Staff were professional and welcoming, the high floor room was comfortable and the pool area excellent. The connection to the BTS a godsend to beat the Bangkok traffic! Close to Taskin Bridge it is also ideal for river cruises and access to Asiatique and Siam area shopping. Airport taxi is 500 baht from here with close motorway entry. We would stay here again especially as it is well priced for a 5 star Bangkok Hotel that ticks all the boxes!

Room Tip: Sky floor good choice for view and noise
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bernketter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

My ex boyfriend and his parents stayed here for a week. Staffs are good at English and helpful. It's a new hotel but the quality is nice. the price is not very high. You can see the scenic of Bangkok city from the windows of your room! It is next to the Surasak BTS station. It's very convenience to travel BKK by BTS skytrain. the room is clean and beautiful.
this one is a nice choice to stay :D

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hedkun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I chose this hotel for the main reason it being on the BTS. Very convenient and so easy to travel. A must if you want to see the sights in Bangkok and avoid the traffic. The hotel was lovely. I stayed in a normal room on the 21st floor which was very comfortable . The breakfast was ample and recommended as it provides a good start to the day. the pool is a great place to chill out after a hectic day of shopping. The staff were all very friendly and I would recommend the hotel. Very clean!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a quite room and as high as possible as you can get.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CafelatteLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

For out stay in Bangkok we selected Eastin Grand due to good reviews and BTS Station connected directly to the hotel.

We were not mistaken! Checkin was OK, nothing special, room was very spacious and view was excellent. Staying on the 19th floor we had no problems with the traffic noise below. Free bottled water is provided every day in room and Internet is also reliable and free!

Housekeeping and guest services are very helpful and I can only thank them as everything was promptly addressed!

We ordered in room dining once and food was very nice and prices reasonable indeed. We can't say that for the pool bar. Prices at the pool bar were huge (almost 10EUR for a cheese cake!?) and we were really not satisfied with the cheese cake. Worst I every tried. Well different tastes.

The BTS station that you walk to directly over bridge from hotel is a heaven and thus Bangkok is at your service. Only one station to central pier and you can switch to the boat service (for grand place, Wat Pho, Asiateque....).

Breakfast was available until 11:00 every day (nice!) and there was always plenty of spaces available. Selection was good if you prefer asian food (as I do), but not so great if you stick to the western stuff. What I was mainly missing was a good selection of fresh fruit which I am used to in Asia. Usually only very pale pineapple, some kind of apple/pear that has strange taste, watermelon and maybe honey melon. That's it....also no kind of chocolate spread ala "Nutella". Coffee was really bad, but that is personal matter as I really hate filter coffee and that was a bad version on filter coffee if you ask me. Again stuff was very efficient and catered to all your needs.

All in all we were satisfied and would not be for a bad "taste" at the pool bar it would be 5 stars from me!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALiEN2108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Faultlessly brilliant, one of the best city hotels I've ever stayed in and I would not hesitate to come back.

The Eastin oozes class, from the way you are welcomed at the front door, to how you are greeted at the front desk, to how you are treated by every staff member and to the lack of less desirable people littering the hotel grounds. A wonderful oasis where you know you can come back after a long day/night and know there'll be nobody hanging around the hotel to pester you and, if you come via the BTS, the dedicated stop with direct bridge link access is similarly hassle free (this stop is one of the hotel's biggest assets, fantastically convenient for getting out and around Bangkok).

We had one of the most basic rooms going but it was still very spacious with wonderful views from the 19th floor. The infinity pool is exquisite, as is the entire pool area, and a wonderful place to relax away from the chaos of Bangkok.

The breakfast spread is commendably good also, has something to cater for literally all tastes. The nearest I can come to something negative to say would be that Bangkok's useless taxi drivers can't pronounce the hotel name properly and most seem to have no clue where it is so you end up just asking to go to Surasak BTS station instead.

Room Tip: Ask for as high a room as possible and avoid the smoking floors as they absolutely stink!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidE171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#18 of 879 in Bangkok
8,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#30 of 879 in Bangkok
6,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn

Address: 33/1 South Sathorn Road | Yannawa, Sathon, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 879 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $102 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn is one of the premier hotels in Bangkok's luxury hotel sector. This deluxe property is centrally located in the Sathorn business district, and a short drive via the nearby expressway to Suvarnabhumi International Airport. It is unique in being the only hotel in Bangkok with its own direct access to the BTS Sky Train system at Surasak Station literally bringing the city to your doorstep. All 390 luxuriously appointed rooms and suites are decorated in soft, subtle tones and feature the latest amenities for the comfort of both le ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing