We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable and refined”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Ranked #10 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“comfortable and refined”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Location: Close to the skytrain so very good links to the city and the river
Room: very good quality finish couldn`t figure out how the complicated lighting worked
Breakfast: Great selection
Concierge/Reception: Very helpful in sorting out a few minor issues with tickets
Generally a very good experience

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sherryandbobbins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,669
    1,329
    194
    44
    19
See reviews for
1,014
3,376
329
289
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (865)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

My wife & I stayed 4 nights in this hotel in Sept '13 and found it to be very convenient due to its proximity to the Surasak BTS station. With the hotel's 3 day BTS pass promo, we were able to move around Bangkok very easily. The room was clean and the buffet breakfast was excellent. The only complaint we had was the ala carte dinner we had at the Glass House restaurant. The tom yum soup could do with more soup while the Pad Thai did not taste like pad thai.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whybang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Recommended by my good friend, I decided to chose this one and the hotel overall above my expectation! Yes it s true, its easily access to BTS is important coz Bangkok traffic jam always. And one stop only to the river pier station. It is very convenient to go to boat trip and Asiatique. It takes within 15 mins and you will reach the pier. And five stations away from Siam station. Easy to go to Chat tuk chat too ( by taxi around 170 baht plus 50 baht for highway, about 40 mins due to traffic jam, return is even faster) With the help of concierge, you can get a meter taxi easily. Besides location, I think housekeeping, concierge , reception and pool area are good. Buffet breakfast are nice, not much varieties but fresh with nice coffee. I have stayed in other hotels like W Maldives, Renaissance HK, Sofitel LA , Vdara Vegas. I think this one with this price is really more than worth value. Tonight is my last stay, I hope check out service will keep doing good.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VickyplusEric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarau
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

New Hotel with direct access to skytrain, therefore very comfortable and reliable transport to downtown. nice rooms, friendly staff and close to river. Stunning pool on 7th floor with great views to the skyline.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHF100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for our 3 days in Bangkok. It's ideally placed for train r a short walk down to the river. We had an amazing view facing the river and the room was lovely. Modern and spacious but still felt cozy. The best thing about our stay for me was the infinity pool and loungers over the water

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sadie1185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanning, China
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Many taxi drivers cant locate the proper address of this hotel so each time we called a taxi we had to explain its near the Saint Louise Hospital and they would know. Hotel room and facilities were great, big room, cozy bed but the TV is a bit small. They even had Chinese Channel for us. Hotel staff were very helpful. Thai Taxi drivers like to bargain price but not charge by the metres so the staff each time called the taxi for us and ensured the driver charged us by metre before we got on it. Breakfast at level 5 were great with mang local and international food choices, it was the best of what we had in Thailand. However if u want something local you could always walk to the street and less than 50 metres from the hotel on the street you will find many food choice to try from, very cheap and local. Becareful not to ask too many questions in English coz their English is only quite standard such as bargaining about the prices..The open bar and swimming pool were also the highlight of this hotel, we had drinks there at night time which u get a view of the city's sky line and breeze of fresh air. However they don't provide any food there so if u would like food to go with your drinks, you need to order from Level 5 restaurant for a delivery. Overall, very impressive! Would like to stay again.

Room Tip: The taller level the better which u have a greater view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Koalajingjing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Very smart new hotel, adjoining Surasak BTS and therefore ideally located for getting around easily. Quite close to Silom Road too, but, as usual, the busy roads in BKK are a bit off putting for pedestrians!
Room was very luxy indeed, quality towels and bed linen. We had twin room on 22nd floor with interesting view towards river, the State Lebua Tower etc.
On the downside, there are only 4 passenger lifts so you do seem to wait quite a while for the lift to arrive (some chairs would be nice, especially for those not so nimble on their pins!). The hotel travel booking service, recommended in advance, managed to foul up an onward travel booking to one of the islands which we had supposedly prearranged with them. That particular member of staff seemed quite disingenuous, putting the phone down on a colleague when he phoned him in his absence. His colleagues seemed embarrassed by his conduct - however, he seemed fairly shameless. Had it not been for this poor experience, every option would have been marked as excellent; had the rest of the staff not been so good, the staff marking option would have been very low indeed.
Good to have free WiFi too - the next hotel we stay at in BKK, also booked through Expedia, charges extra for this. Breakfast was included in the room rate and was particularly good as it included Japanese and Chinese options over an above the cold buffet items and the hot traditional 'English/American' items.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank londonraffles1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#20 of 866 in Bangkok
8,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn

Property: Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Address: 33/1 South Sathorn Road | Yannawa, Sathon, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn is one of the premier hotels in Bangkok's luxury hotel sector. This deluxe property is centrally located in the Sathorn business district, and a short drive via the nearby expressway to Suvarnabhumi International Airport. It is unique in being the only hotel in Bangkok with its own direct access to the BTS Sky Train system at Surasak Station literally bringing the city to your doorstep. All 390 luxuriously appointed rooms and suites are decorated in soft, subtle tones and feature the latest amenities for the comfort of both le ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing