We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wonderful breakfast, great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Ranked #10 of 834 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful breakfast, great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The rooms are very well appointed and have excellent view. We stayed in the 21st floor and had view of the river, BTS and other tall towers... The bed was big and comfortable.
In all my travelling, Eastin Grand had the widest spread of breakfast. The food included all the typical continental stuff (bread, egg, cereal, fruits, juices etc), hot thai food (spring rolls, rice, spicy bean sprouts), Dimsums, Japanese food (though I din try)... Despite our vegetarian restrictions, we had very good choice and thoroughly enjoyed the food.
Access to sky train was the biggest factor that drew us to this hotel and in hindsight, it was a very good decision. There was no need to step on the road at all, most of the tourist places (Malls, Siam Sq etc) were connected by sky train. The river is just one stop away and was very convenient to visit Grand Palace, reclining Buddha and Wat Arun.

Room Tip: Go for the higher floors, the view is just amazing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArunNarayanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,849 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,585
    1,053
    161
    34
    16
See reviews for
726
2,679
240
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (692)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

My husband and I were at the Eastin for almost a week in Mid-May. The hotel was fantastic. We arrived several hours before check-in time so we went up to the pool and changed in the change rooms. The view from the infinity pool was fantastic and it was great to just relax after a very long trip. The hotel room was perfect, everything is clean and professional. The food was great, though over-priced. One of the best features of this hotel is that you can catch the skytrain from the 3rd floor. Can't get more convenient than that. it was super easy to get around and a very short trip to the river. The staff was super helpful, and the taxi cab driver (Bas) was amazing and funny. He drove us to several places, including to the ferry for Koh Sumet, a few hours away. The hotel takes safety very seriously. All taxi cabs that work for the hotel get screened and they all have GPS in their cabs. In case the driver diverges from the trip you should be on, the hotel will contact them to inquire. We didn't feel unsafe throughout our trip in Thailand. When we go back, Eastin will be our choice again. The only other downside is that there isn't much around the hotel if you want to walk around. Again though, you can easily take the skytrain to wherever you want to go. We also booked a private tour (floating market, train market, elephant ride) through the hotel, which was perfect as well. Perfect hotel! Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NeedTheHeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

I booked the hotel just for one night but after seeing the room and the infinity swimmingpool... I booked immediatly for 4 nights more.
Just Whaow!
What a great place with great views from the room and offcourse from the pool.
Breakfast and and pool snacks from the Luce restaurant are fine.
Staff is friendly. Just a great place to stay. 5* but in a mellow admosphere. Just Whaow!

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Monique D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

this hotel is a perfect way to escape the crowds in busy Bangkok , it's own skybridge from the BTS one stop to the river , just a few to the amazing siam shopping centers
breakfast here has to be seen to be believed ( sushi anyone !) from the minute you enter the door you are treated like royalty ,nothing is too much trouble . the infinity pool is an absolute hi-light , try and grab a pod in the water if you can for the best views

Room Tip: 1923 was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fergScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The Eastin Grand is nice 4 to 5 star hotel in BKK. The rooms are very nice so is the pool. The breakfast is average but included. The hotel is located close to the Lebua State tower, which is great if one is interested in visiting the Sirocco Bar. It also features direct access to the mono-rail, which allows for quick access to some major attractions in BKK. We will definately stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank World-Explorer81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We picked this hotel over others thanks to reviews from tripadvisor and it didn't disappoint. Superb location in the city with the walkway to the Skytrain great as Bangkok isn't the easiest city to walk around!
We weren't expecting to spend much time in our room and didn't really but it was very spacious and comfortable so we could have if we wanted and the floor to ceiling windows give a great view out over the city towards the Chao Praya river. The massive plus point for this hotel is the superb pool area. Without a doubt the best I've ever seen in a city centre hotel and great for relaxing after a day sightseeing. It was also really nice at night and lovely to come back after dinner and have a drink in the bar lounging on the big comfortable seats.
Overall, this hotel was perfect for what we needed. We didn't eat in the restaurant but the breakfast was great. I would recommend this hotel and would be very happy to choose it again if I go back to Bangkok.

Room Tip: We had a river view room and, although you can't really see the river, it did have a brilliant v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ebarbs14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We booked this hotel on the Internet based on it's Tripadvisor rating and reasonable price. We couldn't fault it. Good location - away from too much hassle and bustle but right on the BTS line so you can get around easily. The hotel is about a year old, the rooms are good, service is good and breakfast is good. It is also close to the river so you can take the tourist boat for 150b to see the sights. The pool is worth a visit too with views of the city.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#5 of 834 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn

Property: Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Address: 33/1 South Sathorn Road | Yannawa, Sathon, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 834 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn is one of the premier hotels in Bangkok's luxury hotel sector. This deluxe property is centrally located in the Sathorn business district, and a short drive via the nearby expressway to Suvarnabhumi International Airport. It is unique in being the only hotel in Bangkok with its own direct access to the BTS Sky Train system at Surasak Station literally bringing the city to your doorstep. All 390 luxuriously appointed rooms and suites are decorated in soft, subtle tones and feature the latest amenities for the comfort of both le ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Cancelon, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing