We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Nearby Hotels
$131
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$441
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$72
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$149
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Bangkok(Bangkok)
$88
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$91
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$173
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (7,212)
Filter reviews
7,212 results
Traveler rating
5,444
1,487
214
46
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,444
1,487
214
46
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolblue elephant restaurantdirect accesssuperior sky roomgreat hotelsurasak stationthe riverthe executive loungethird floorbreakfast buffetdim sumbusiness districtbangkok skylinegreat poolstar hotelloved this hotelstayed here for nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,775 - 3,780 of 7,212 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We picked this hotel over others thanks to reviews from tripadvisor and it didn't disappoint. Superb location in the city with the walkway to the Skytrain great as Bangkok isn't the easiest city to walk around!
We weren't expecting to spend much time in our room and didn't really but it was very spacious and comfortable so we could have if we wanted and the floor to ceiling windows give a great view out over the city towards the Chao Praya river. The massive plus point for this hotel is the superb pool area. Without a doubt the best I've ever seen in a city centre hotel and great for relaxing after a day sightseeing. It was also really nice at night and lovely to come back after dinner and have a drink in the bar lounging on the big comfortable seats.
Overall, this hotel was perfect for what we needed. We didn't eat in the restaurant but the breakfast was great. I would recommend this hotel and would be very happy to choose it again if I go back to Bangkok.

Room Tip: We had a river view room and, although you can't really see the river, it did have a brilliant view.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebarbs14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We booked this hotel on the Internet based on it's Tripadvisor rating and reasonable price. We couldn't fault it. Good location - away from too much hassle and bustle but right on the BTS line so you can get around easily. The hotel is about a year old, the rooms are good, service is good and breakfast is good. It is also close to the river so you can take the tourist boat for 150b to see the sights. The pool is worth a visit too with views of the city.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yvonne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed four nights in their superior room on the 28 floor. The room was very clean and well maintain. A big thanks to the cleaning lady who always gave us big smile when we met her.

The location of this hotel is truly a standout. It is only one BTS stop to the river where we can take boat to majority of the attractions such as Grand Palaces, Wat Arun, and Chinatown. And it is also not far away from Siam Station (about 5 stops), the centre of modern Bangkok. Since the hotel s directly beside BTS Surasak, it is extremely convenient for us to go almost everywhere, including Jim Thomson's house near National Stadium, and the Weekend Market near Mo Chit. The location definitely beats all the hotels along the river such as Mandarin, Shangri-la etc. If you stay along the river, you have to take a boat first to reach a BTS Station. Otherwise, good luck with the cab fares.

Contrary to other reviews which say that the location Sathorn Road is a boring place, I find it quite happening. Directly besides the hotel, there is Blue Elephant. Though the food there is pricey and normal, the deco there deserves a Wow. If you walk along the road towards BTS Chong Nonsi, you will soon discover Healthland Spa & Massage which offers 2 hrs thai massage for just 500 baht. Those ladies were very professional which means that you will feel pain! Make sure that you make an appointment before you go, the place is very crowded!

Apparently the hotel is doing very well. In the morning crowds of guests came for breakfast. At night the Glass House (its all day dining place) is also packed with locals savouring its seafood buffet. The hotel offers nice thai food. Though the price a little high. Its more value for money than its neighbour Blue Elephant.

I wish to mention a few points that the hotel can improve on.

Firstly, the breakfast tend to be repetitive. Only the Chinese food section changed their menu every day, others like western food section had the same things everyday. If you tend to stay longer than three days, I am sure you will feel bored. I also wish that the breakfast can add a thai food section so that we can have some real thai breakfast.

Secondly, Thailand is a land of smiles, but in this hotel, not many waiters/concierge have that genuine smile. Some of them tend to be quite fake. Because of this, I feel that the service is not that personal, but rather distant. Our cleaning lady on the 28th floor beat many of them when it comes to smile.

There was another interesting incidence that we encountered at the end of our stay. We were unsure whether we should take train or taxi to the airport in the morning so we went to ask one female concierge. She told us that it will be an hour to the airport by taxi, but two hours by train. Despite her strong recommendation for taxi, we still took train and it was only an hour train ride and we would not worry about the horrendous traffic jam. I wonder, does the hotel get any commission if they call a taxi for us?

Despite the shortcomings, our stay in Eastin Grand was still pleasant.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank panda p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Very nice quite new 4-5* star hotel in Bangkok. Pratical, with a straight conection to BTS Skytrain at Surasak station! Architecturally nice and efficient ( a minus for the elevators, but I did not have that much trouble), a grade A breakfast buffet, easy to visit top places of interest in the city (such as river,shopping centers,street-food etc. First stay was upgraded to a large suite,with a very nice bathroom space (including a bath tub)! Will return without a doubt!

Room Tip: Always ask for a upgrade! Higher floors, better the view (although not any issue with sound proof glass, as a very busy avenue and BTS are in front of it).
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luiz Gustavo d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

My preferred choice on stopovers. Very good service and lovely staff. Good rates, especially with the membership.
We like to have the relaxing time at the pool with lunch or coffee. Good small gym as well.

Rooms are a bit small but very clean and good condition.
We had our boy with us (10month at that time) and he loved the pool that offered shadow and place to play.

Traffic will get very busy as in most places downtown but the Eastin has a skytrain station in from of the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whomadewho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews