We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel for rates charged.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Ranked #11 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Qld
Level Contributor
1 review
“Very good hotel for rates charged.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Hotel is good value for money even if its Luce Italian restaurant is a bit overpriced.

Breakfast selection is quite good, rooms are nice and a big plus is the connecting walkway direct to the BTS station. This is a huge bonus to avoid battling with the masses on the street when returning hot and bothered from a days shopping etc. Particularly as you can forget about travelling by taxi in the late afternoon in Bangkok as the traffic is at a standstill for much of the time.

Another big plus is that the hotel is right next door to the famous Blue Elephant Thai Restaurant. Not to be missed.

Room card has to be used to access lifts and me, along with many others I observed, had difficulty making the card work at times. System seems to be a bit temperamental and the best suggestion is get in the lift with others and chance is someone's card will work.

Overall though, its a good place to stay. Out of the main humdrum and that direct access to the BTS station is almost priceless.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toucan09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,817 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,332
    1,239
    186
    42
    18
See reviews for
900
3,200
306
246
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (811)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Our stay was very pleasant and we enjoyed it thoroughly. The best thing about the hotel, the breakfast, location and swimming pool. The staff were helpful. Breakfast catered for every taste from Asian to Western. Typical buffet with everything there for you to indulge in. Pool was brilliant, better in morning when the sun is hidden. Too much glare in afternoon, Plenty of towels, big enough for doing some laps and very refreshing (in morning). Location was brilliant to public transport, Two train stops to the market, one to the river. Public transport works very well, is cheap and reliable. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: higher floors get better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SydneyTracker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Far better than we expected. Exceptional value for money. Superb location being moments from Silom and Riverside + direct BTS access. Have stayed in many BKK hotels and this is one of my favourite. Room very stylish and comfortable. Service excellent.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveXclusive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
292 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

We have just finished a 3 night stay at this hotel. The rooms are very clean & very modern. We stayed on floor 28 & our view was great. The location is so convenient as it is linked to a stop on the sky train which we found to be just perfect. One stop one way takes you to the river & 5 stops the other way to Siam Square. This made travelling around the city for sightseeing so easy. We ordered room service on the first night, the food was nice & fairly reasonably priced. Breakfast was good, a good variety. The pool looked lush, sadly we didn't have enough time to use it. Just a few small problems - one day we came back after spending the whole day out to find our room had not been serviced, also the lifts are annoying as there are so few for the whole hotel. Also the lifts and corridors are very warm & the ac in the bedroom didn't seem brilliant - it was cool enough but we like they room to be especially chilly. When we checked out the lines were quite long & it took around 20 minutes before we were seen. Overall I would consider this hotel to be a good 4 star at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sashakins09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

We recently stayed in this Hotel, Great choice. The check in was smooth, the staff are professional but friendly and polite. Rooms are very clean, spacious, stylish and comfortable with a fantastic view. The hotel is directly linked to the skytrain which is a really big advantage. Breakfast was great with wide choice. Pool area was gorgeous. We would recommend a stay here to anyone and will be back again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 181Laila_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
117 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

We looooved this place!

This was our first hotel in Thailand: we stayed 3 nights in an executive room.

First: the place. The hotel is directly linked to the skytrain which is a really big advantage! There is so much trafic in Bkk that this transport will make you save tim.

The welcome: since we had an executive room, we had to check in at the executive floor (32nd) which was nice.
Our room (3207) was beautiful! With a very nice river view. We loved it!
The room was cleant at leat twice a day! You really feel like it's a five star service!

Then, we got to enjoy a free-aperitif every night which was amazing!
An excellent wine selection and very good food :-) we were very happy about that.

Last but not least: the pool is great! We went there at least once a day and every time, was a good moment.

We loved our stay in this hotel and we cant wait to go back!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was really nice and fancy. We were on the 27th floor with great views, the room was nice and very clean, the pool was great, the breakfast was also very good. We spent our last 3 nights of a 2 month holiday here, after staying in budget 1 and 2 star hotels and guesthouses all over Thailand and southeast Asia we decided to treat ourselves to a 5 star hotel to end our trip. Although the hotel was very nice we were a bit dissapointed, paying $100 pn after staying around se asia in places for about $10-$15 I guess we expected alot more. When we cheked in there was a big line and it took about 30 min to chek in, never took us more than 5 min anywhere else, the room was very clean and fancy but small compared with cheaper places, the service was good apart from chek in, but impersonal compared to guesthouses and budget hotel's. The pool was great but always busy and people would leave there towels on the limited sun chairs and not use them for hour's, pretty greedy, as we never got the chance to use one. The breakfast was good but always busy and hectic, people pushing in and rushing to get in first. The hotel was definatly good but we just enjoyed our experience at guesthouses and budget hotels so much more. You get alot for your money in se asia and we felt you get much more at a nice guesthouse. This hotel was great tho super easy acsess to bts skytrain so was great for us to get around. Mixed feelings about 5 star hotels after this

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peacelovehappieness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#5 of 852 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,890 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn

Property: Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Address: 33/1 South Sathorn Road | Yannawa, Sathon, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn is one of the premier hotels in Bangkok's luxury hotel sector. This deluxe property is centrally located in the Sathorn business district, and a short drive via the nearby expressway to Suvarnabhumi International Airport. It is unique in being the only hotel in Bangkok with its own direct access to the BTS Sky Train system at Surasak Station literally bringing the city to your doorstep. All 390 luxuriously appointed rooms and suites are decorated in soft, subtle tones and feature the latest amenities for the comfort of both le ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Jetsetter, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing