We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 stars” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Ranked #11 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
1 review
“5 stars”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

The Eastin hotel went above and beyond our expectations. The staff were always friendly and welcoming. The bed and room were comfortable. You cannot beat the location, everything is so close and easily accessible. The buffet breakfast has also been one of the highlights of our trip. It was extensive and extremely good quality.

We will definitely be returning and I highly recommend you stay there!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jadeyo91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,228
    1,213
    183
    42
    18
See reviews for
874
3,133
297
236
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (799)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

This hotel is the best hotel we have stayed in so far during our trip to Vietnam and Thailand.
We booked a superior twin room which was lovely and spacious with two double beds, desk, comfy seating area and plenty of extra space. Our room on the 26th floor had a lovely view of the city towards the river. Also, compared to hotels of similar quality, a very decent price. The beds were very comfy, the TV/info-tainment system super handy with sections about the main attractions in the city and how to get there from the hotel, and the bathroom spacious with a large shower. We found that we didn't hear any noise from neighbouring guests or from the outside world which was so lovely.

We ordered room service and ate at the Glass House restaurant for dinner, both menus are almost identical but not quite the same but the food was nice. Breakfast in the mornings consists of a huge range of western and Asian breakfasts (including Japanese), a large range of cereals, fruit, breads and other goodies. There are also about four or five pages of yummy breakfast options in the in-room dining menu, should you prefer to eat in your room.

The hotel was connected to the sky train which was extremely helpful, and very easy to get to both the river ferry and the other train services. We also received complimentary tickets for the sky train for every day of our stay which was very useful and a great idea.

We asked for a limousine transfer from the airport to the hotel which was lovely, nothing nicer than sinking back into leather seats and air conditioning with a cold bottle of water waiting for you in the drink holders and not having to bother with trying to get a taxi driver to turn on the meter and making sure he takes you to the right place!

All in all we loved our stay and would definitely stay there again when next in Bangkok.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SVCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Podimore
Level Contributor
278 reviews
197 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

Everything about this hotel was lovely. The staff were efficient and extremely friendly and really cared about their guests. The rooms were new and very clean, many with lovely river views. The pool area is particularly good with many different areas to sit and enjoy the bangkok skyline. We really felt at home here and the staff seemed to enjoy their jobs which is also a good sign. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice and the evening buffet good value too. The lifts are a little slow but not disastrously so and the direct link to the sky train was a bonus. If the price was right we would definitely return. A 5 star establishment

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BangkokLoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Definitely recommend this hotel. Agree with all the other positive reviews thus far. Good value for money. Prefer the location to Chao Prayer River hotels. Stayed 5 nights. Used room service and went to Lucci's italian one night. Happy with both. The most sound proof hotel I have ever stayed in - you will sleep well here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GoldCoastValueseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is amazing, fact! From the rooms to the pool, the exceptional customer service, environment, transportation links and breakfast. Hotel is one of the best places to stay in Bangkok. Loved every minute of my stay and will return.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BryBell85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Rica
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

This hotel was the best way to start our magnificent travel through Thailand and Cambodia. Elegant, great beds, big room with a wonderful view, big buffet breakfast, beautiful pool though small, good service, good location.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms facing the river to the right.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ggCostaRica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed here in November for 3 nights. This is a lovely looking hotel. As has been mentioned before, the hotel is very conveniently located for access to the sky train connection (which is well connected). The rooms are very spacious, big bathroom and the beds are huge (and comfortable). Rooms are virtually noise free as well. Breakfast is very varied and there's a huge selection of different kinds of food. Staff in the breakfast area is very attentive to show you to your table and clear empty tables very quickly. The one complaint I have is the reception which seemed a bit chaotic and not very knowledgeable. When we tried to check in they kept us waiting for almost an hour after which they told us our room wasn't ready. I don't have any issues with a room not being ready, but it would have been more efficient to let us know straightaway so we could have gone out for something to eat/drink strightaway, expecially considering we'd just stepped of a long flight from Europe. We also had another person trying to get into our room on the second evening. He was a new guest and reception had given him the same room as us. On top of that, we had problems with our room key not working every day, so we had to trek down back to reception to get it sorted again. We did think that was because of the heat in the city though, not so much the hotel. Although to be honest, I have been to Bangkok before and have never had that issue at other hotels. All in all, good hotel, we were very pleased by the facilities, but it's due to all the issues with the keys and reception that it's not getting a 5 out of 5.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StephanieMark1705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#5 of 849 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,781 reviews
The Peninsula Bangkok
#8 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn

Property: Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Address: 33/1 South Sathorn Road | Yannawa, Sathon, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn is one of the premier hotels in Bangkok's luxury hotel sector. This deluxe property is centrally located in the Sathorn business district, and a short drive via the nearby expressway to Suvarnabhumi International Airport. It is unique in being the only hotel in Bangkok with its own direct access to the BTS Sky Train system at Surasak Station literally bringing the city to your doorstep. All 390 luxuriously appointed rooms and suites are decorated in soft, subtle tones and feature the latest amenities for the comfort of both le ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing