We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can´t possibly add any more about the hotel, so heres to the Staff !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Ranked #10 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Lanzarote, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Can´t possibly add any more about the hotel, so heres to the Staff !!”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We stayed at the end of May as a stopover returning from Australia, looking for peace & quiet, with a touch of luxury, so had requested an Executive room, with Club Access.
On arrival we were welcomed like friends and whisked up to the Executive Floor Reception by Nu (Guest Service Manager) who we recognised from our many visits to the Anantara (formerly Marriot) Riverside, whats more she remembered us also ! We would very much like to thank everyone who made our stay a wonderful experience. So to Ros (Club Level manager, also ex. Anantara) Ball, Aek,Fang, Pear and Susi and quite a few others, whose names I have sadly forgotten , from the Club Lounge and the cheerful and helpful girls & boys from the Pool bar & restaurant, a big thankyou. Special thanks to Nu/Noo and her boss Emmy. See you all soon, we hope!

Room Tip: The corner rooms have incredible views, ask for the Chao Phraya side, 25th floor & upwards. Stun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ex-patExonians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,596
    1,305
    192
    44
    18
See reviews for
982
3,338
324
281
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (855)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Durban, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I am checking out tomorrow and have spent three days here. I am a frequent traveller to parts of Thailand and am familiar with quite a few places here. This is probably the best hotel I have stayed in Bangkok and there are many reasons for this. The location is perfect, the Sarasak BTS station has its own bridge entrance to the hotel and guests are given full day passes for this. This is a very convenient service. The Surasat station is on the Silom line and a few stops connects you to anywhere in Bangkok. The check in was effortless, we were upgraded and I stayed in a corner room 2521. The hotel is new and everything works perfectly. What is especially pleasant is the language proficiency from most of the staff and the eagerness to help was endless. The bathroom was very big with free standing big bathtub and if the screens are up you can turn the lights off and enjoy the view while taking a long bath with the very nice milk baths on offer. The shower is big and if I must moan about something it's the water pressure but then I difficult to please in this area. The bed was massive king+++ and very comfortable. We ordered room service very late one night, burgers and club sandwiches.....perfect in every way. The room is very functional, lots of plugs where they should be, free WIFI which actually works and is fast and great views from bedroom. The breakfast is very nice and the selection is enough for all tastes. Service is great and the coffee very good. Pool very impressive, I give this 11/10 and will without doubt stay here again.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank CK444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Great breakfast, location, room and service. Fabolous pool area and really tasty cocktails. We have really enjoyed our stay at the Eastin and will definately be back if ever in Bangkok again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Without a doubt, we will definitely return to Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn each time we visit Bangkok from now on.

I stayed in a gorgeous superior room overlooking the city skyline, with very comfortable beds and lounge chairs, coupled with very modern room fittings and facilities. 2 thumbs up for service from the concierge to the front desk to The Glass House crew.

Although buffet breakfast may not be what one would expect of a 5* hotel - typically ''massive'' with the usual substandard fares (yawn!) - I feel that Eastin's daily breakfast spread, albeit on a smaller scale, is one of much better quality, with slightly varied foods and juices.To top it off, individual pots of coffee/tea served to us and then left with us, conveniently fed our caffeine fix.

Another 2 thumbs up for the hotel's location - connected to Surasak BTS Station by a link bridge on the 3rd level - we found ourselves using the Skytrain so much more often than the cabs! On another note, seeing the hotel's lifts equipped with a room card access system, provides the added security touch for us, an appreciated facility!

Thank you to Shaky for arranging such a sweet birthday cake surprise, really unexpected and a truly heartwarming gesture.

Thank you to Nui for helping us coordinate with the local tailor, when our order was sent to the other Eastin hotel. Your continued reassurance and extra efforts really calmed us down.

I sincerely wish the property all the very best in its post-opening days & beyond. I am already looking forward to my next stay here! :)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dValH_way
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thonburi
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

I went to the Eastin Grand for information on event and meeting facilities and used the valet service for parking. Only a few minutes later I was shown their amazing rooms which can be booked over the net and may include free travel on the BTS sky train - there is direct access from the hotel to the Surasak station! The stunning Ballroom is equipped with 3 projectors and screens and has several electronic display screens in the foyer. The evening Buffet on week-ends includes a full assortment of Seafood including Alaska King Crab for a very reasonable price.
On June 8th they will have a Wedding Fair and I will certainly go to get more information on other services they offer such as Cocktail receptions and Buffet Lunch/Dinners and Coffee Break.
The Lobby Lounge is very spacey, service is very polite and efficient, so my overall impression was very favorable!

Room Tip: All rooms are new, the hotel only opened last month
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mamallmighty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

My husband and I were in Bangkok for 3 nights and checked into Eastin Grand on 23rd May 2012. Before booking this hotel on its website (better price and packages), we were not sure as it seemed like a new hotel (few reviews) and we didn't quite know the location. However we decided to give it a shot as it was a 5star (what could go wrong!) and since it had recently opened, we figured the infrastructure would be new and service would be excellent.

We were right! It was excellent except couple of very minor things.

Room: We booked a superior online however when we got there, they upgraded us to an executive superior which was on 25th floor and had an awesome view of the city and the river. We kept the windows free of curtains even in the night. Only thing I didn't fancy was "no bathtub." They said all superior and ex-superior rooms don't have bathtubs :(. Also they gave us a twin bed room as they didn't have any double beds on higher floor. Guess what! the twin beds were so huge, we didn't use one of the beds :) and we got 25th floor!

Location: Bang on! As promised we got BTS pass for all the days we stayed. The hotel has a bridge connected to Sursak station on the BTS train system. Check BTS map for more. We took the train everywhere!

Service: Absolutely impeccable. Everything from room service to breakfast was super! The staff speaks little English which was good because everywhere else, it's only Thai or Bye!

Facilities: Our favorite was Infinity pool on the 14th floor looking over the entire city. It was beautiful. There was some repair work going on around the pool but no bother at all. The shower at the pool didn't work (new hotel) but their washrooms had lovely showers.

We loved it at the Eastin! We would love to go back for a whole week :) Cheers!

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor even if you get a twin bed room. If you want a bath-tub, ask which rooms have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rupvik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

Very good, value for money. The hotel is just next to Surasak BTS station. If you book directly with the hotel, free bts day pass are given per guest per day. I paid about S$105 per day incl taxes for 3 night stay. The rates include breakfast and the breakfast provided is great with lots of variety. The infinity pool is great for cooling down after a day of shopping. Only downside is there isn't a bathtub for the superior rooms, otherwise I'll give 10 marks for my stay.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SingaporeRookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 863 in Bangkok
8,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#5 of 863 in Bangkok
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn

Property: Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Address: 33/1 South Sathorn Road | Yannawa, Sathon, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn is one of the premier hotels in Bangkok's luxury hotel sector. This deluxe property is centrally located in the Sathorn business district, and a short drive via the nearby expressway to Suvarnabhumi International Airport. It is unique in being the only hotel in Bangkok with its own direct access to the BTS Sky Train system at Surasak Station literally bringing the city to your doorstep. All 390 luxuriously appointed rooms and suites are decorated in soft, subtle tones and feature the latest amenities for the comfort of both le ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing