We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, neat and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Ranked #171 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Location, neat and clean”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

This is an EXPRESS hotel so do not expect a bell boy service or in-room dining service. Rooms are decent size, very neat and clean.. we got a room on the 15th floor with good view. For the price I think this is one of best property in Bangkok... MBK mall is right opposite, Siam paragon is one block away, Platinum mall is also very near. As said its is an express property so no made to order on breakfast, whatever they have on menu thats it.. over all Thums up for the property. Check-in, check-out is very fast and convenient, and helpful with making you understand about what to do and where to go in Bangkok.

Room Tip: As high floor as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vijit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear vijit,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam and thank you for your review for our hotel with our great price point.

Our Holiday Inn Express hotel stands for great value for money that you can save with us and spend elsewhere during your holidays. We believe in our location with walking distance to the shopping center in less than 10 minutes. Our comfy beds with the soft and firm pillows to give you a great sleep experience and sweet dream.

Please let us know when you are making your way back to Bangkok and if we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best regards,
Amy Trakoolpan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    512
    804
    234
    58
    31
See reviews for
261
564
188
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We had stayed for 3 nights over at Holiday Inn Express. The experience was a great one. My mum enjoyed herself, mentioning its a very clean and comfortable hotel stay. The hotel staff are all very friendly and helpful. The free wifi coverage is really good, we stayed connected at all time, no matter where you are. Hotel is not the nearest to MBK, about 5 min walk away.
Need to mention that the room clean up team perhap can take note the quality of the bedspread and the floor mats used, the bedsheet on the single bed had holes in it, the floor mat had frills at the side.
We had a suggestin for breakfast, I understand the concept of providing the basic however to have omelette and omelette , fried rice and fried rice day after day is really boring! We can have only 3 main dishes daily but we can have varities to it like, fried bee hoon, fried noodle etc

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joeve23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear joeve23,

Thank you so much for the review and thank you for choosing to stay with us and letting us know some information we need to concern so that we could improve.

We hope that we could offer you the consistent service every time for you and your family stayed. No doubt about the location, as you mentioned, this area is very convenient with the availability of almost all kinds of entertainment you are looking for.

So, we hope that Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam will be your top destination when you plan to visit Bangkok again.

Best regards,
Amy Trakoolpan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cagayan de Oro, Philippines
Level Contributor
85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

First time to stay in an Express. Great for couples and solo travellers as they have the essentials covered:breakfast, internet,holiday inn soft beds and great location. Would definitely stay again if out with friends.

Probably not best to stay here on business as I had a hard time printing. Also if you have a lot of luggage be warned you have to lift them yourself on a cart.

Walking distance to Mbk center. One bts ride to siam paragon. And a cab ride to platinum fashion mall.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ms_Chona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Tricia R,

Thank you so much for the review and thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope that we could offer you the consistent service every time you stayed. No doubt about the location, as you mentioned, this area is very convenient with the availability of almost all kinds of entertainment you are looking for. So, we hope that Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam will be your top destination when you plan to visit Bangkok.

Stay smart with us,

Amy Trakoolpan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

As an airline employee we travel a lot (personal travel), but I hardly ever write a review (sorry). Now I thought I had to! This was our 8th or 9th time in Bangkok. Before we stayed in hotels like Novotel, Pullmann, Holiday Inn, Marriott. But this time we decided to try the Holiday Inn Express because of the great rate, the central location, the good reviews and ofcourse the free breakfast.
It turned out great! The beds were good, the room not big but you are not in the room the entire day. The breakfast was far better than expected! Refilled very fast. Choice of warm/cold food. Plenty of fruits and good espresso.
No swimming pool, but as we were out almost the whole day we didn't miss it.
The staff very friendly, especially we like to mention Kate. She was very friendly and polite both in the morning during breakfast and at the reception desk.
Location steps from BTS station and a short walk from Siam Center.
Next time we will sure book again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JosienD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear JosienD,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam and thank you for your excellent review for our hotel with our great price point.

Our Holiday Inn Express hotel stands for great value for money that you can save with us and spend elsewhere during your holidays. We believe in our location with walking distance to the shopping center in less than 10 minutes. Our comfy beds with the soft and firm pillows to give you a great sleep experience and sweet dreams…

From your long positive comment, we trust you had the great stay with us. We are very delighted to hear that our valued guest love the hotel facilities as well as our Front office team especially "Kate" who treated you very well during your stay. I will pass your appreciation to her and celebrate our team from your review.

Please let us know when you are making your way back to Bangkok and if we can be one of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me.

Stay smart with us!
Amy Trakoolpan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level Contributor
145 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Having stayed here before I knew the location but was amazed at the service improvement. Everyone seemed to really care about your stay and best of all they even remembered your name after check in No easy feat with Thais.. Breafast buffet is more than adequate and well presented. Nice outside deck for smoking if you like while having your coffee. For the price you can't go wrong. Helps to be a member of their frequent guest program as we got upgraded to a very nice large corner room. Some rooms can be rather small as per my prior visit.

If you are on a shopping spree it is a short walk to some of the best shopping malls in Bangkok if not Asia.
Keep up the good work.!

Room Tip: Try to get a corner room overlooking the National Stadium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vincent L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Vincent L,

Appreciate you are taking the time to write a review for our Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam and I would like to say thank you for your great explanations to other travelers. The value for money proposition in a great location is important for today’s traveler and having the great experience with my team and the hotel offerings is what we are continuously aiming for.

Please let us know when you are making your way back to us and we can be of any assistance with your booking.

Stay Smart with us!
Amy Trakoolpan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Location: Just a short walk from Stadium BTS. about 5 mins to MBK and about 10 mins to Siam Paragon.
Hotel Room: Corner room at 21st floor, good view. room in excellent condition. Room service is good as well.
Staff: Friendly staff, very polite.
I would highly recommend this hotel because the value for money and its location. Will stay again when I travel to BKK again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank khsohzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear khsohzz,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. We are glad to know that you like our super convenient location as well as your room and facilities within the hotel. We appreciate your comment and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Please feel free to contact me personally for your next visit.

Stay smart with us!
Amy Trakoolpan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014

I didn't find any fault with this hotel. All was as expected and very close to all shopping centres
Breakfast didn't have a lot if variety but it was still okay. I booked online and got good rates. Check in and out was easy and fast too

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rrembu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Rrembu,

Thank you so much for giving us opportunity to offer you our friendly service during you stayed with us. We are glad to have you here. Our location is prime and yes, we got almost everything you are looking for, and public transportation is just nearby.

Hope we could offer you the service again and again in the future.

Stay smart with us!
Amy Trakoolpan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
#158 of 858 in Bangkok
1,432 reviews
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#100 of 858 in Bangkok
2,049 reviews
Siam
Happy 3
Happy 3
#122 of 858 in Bangkok
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Silom
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn
Siam
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam

Property: Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Address: 889 Rama 1 Road | Wang Mai, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #171 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam is the smart choice for savvy business and leisure travelers, offering a relaxed affordable and hassle free stay every time. Located at National Stadium Sky Train Station, in the centre of Siam Business and Shopping District, we are steps away from most Bangkok's favorite dining and entertainment options and 45 minutes drive from Suvarnabhumi International Airport.Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam is a convenient base for shopping and sightseeing, head to the Jim Thompson House and Bangkok Art and Culture Center to buy souvenirs and explore Thai culture.The hotel features 300 brand new rooms and all rooms are designed for everything you need for a great stay. Start the day right with our free Express Start Breakfast and stay connected with free Wi-Fi through-out the hotel. Experience our high quality bathroom, bedding and enjoy your favorite music with our iPod docking station to recharge after a long day.The hotel is minutes away from some of the city’s most exciting retail and dining attractions, including MBK, Siam Paragon and Central World, and located on the BTS sky train line, guests are a short ride away from Chatuchak Weekend Market where travellers can experience the best of Thailand’s street stall culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing