We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Up scale” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Ranked #175 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Friday Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Up scale”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

A very modern hotel, the room was very compact and comfortable. Perfect for a one or two night's stay. The staff was extremely nice and accommodating. The location was within a few blocks of major shopping centers. We felt that it was a bit pricy. Loved the interesting shower.

Room Tip: The higher floors has better views of the huge city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PetuniaandHow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear rebeccah68,

We are very glad that we could impress you with our Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam. Thank you for your visit and taking the time to leave a great review for our hotel.

Our key focus is on great team delivery and offering value for money in a great location. This enables everyone to save money with us and spend it elsewhere. I am glad you absolutely enjoyed our services and offering with all the features you highlight.

Looking forward to see you again soon.

Stay smart with us!

Amy Trakoolpan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    492
    781
    230
    56
    28
See reviews for
251
548
176
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

The hotel is really easy to go around BTS train accessible shopping mall is one stop from Siam .the room is very clean and amenities are all you need is there plus the buffet breakfast is supper love it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hareg Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Hareg Y,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We are very glad that we could impress you with our Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam and taking the time to leave a great review for our hotel.

We are glad to know that you like our super convenient location as well as your room and facilities within the hotel. We appreciate your comment and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,
Amy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

The hotel is really advisable if you want to go around Bangkok and the shopping malls there. It is also near the BTS train station which is a lot of help.
They have nice, clean rooms and the amenities are all you need. There is also a self service laundry station available with minimal cost.

The buffet breakfast they have is truly delicious. It helped us get energized for a whole day and even it is too good that you can cut your lunch! There are also take away containers for those who are in a hurry and had to take their breakfast with them.

Staff are friendly and they try their best to communicate with us in English.

Though, if you were given a smoking room, like we had, be prepared as upon going out of the elevator, you can smell the smoke already. Even inside the room, though it is really clean.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsty Clair G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Kirsty Clair G,

We are very glad that we could impress you with our Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam and appreciate your great comment about the team. I am very proud of our team with the service delivery and great guest feedback we are continuously receiving.

Holiday Inn Express offers great value for money with the Express Start Breakfast Bar included to have a great start in the morning. Our Express Start Breakfast Bar caters for everyone. We offer for our Asian guests the congee and the fried rice, for the Western guest’s sausage dish and the egg dish (changing from scrambled eggs, to omelet on a daily rotation). We have our bakery selection with muffins, danishes & croissants and toast breads. 3 different juices, 3 cereals, 3 yogurts and 3 cut & 2 local whole fruits every day.

We look forward to have you with us again and please do not hesitate to contact us directly if we can be of any assistance.

Stay smart with us!

Amy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

the room is very well equipped and perfectly clean. The staff was smily and professional. Breakfast was not very good though: the bakeries were oily, and the variety of food was very limited compared to similar class hotels. It is not because breakfast is complimentary for everyone that is should not be good. The location was perfect. (BTS station nearby and it is very easy to get to the airport).

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hu_adrian12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear hu_adrian12,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam and taking the time to review our hotel. Our location just only 5 minutes walk to shopping center and 3 minutes to BTS sky train.

With our Express Start Breakfast Bar we have all four hot items on a daily rotation and provide every day a different egg style: Omelet, scrambled eggs. Same with fried rice, rice soup and sausages. The Grab& Go option is as well liked from a lot of our guests to ensure to have a great start when they go on an early tour.

Please let me know if you come to Bangkok for your next visit and we look forward to see you again in the future.

Best regards,
Amy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for (2) nights and upon check in the friendly staff member thanked me for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club (Platinum Status) and was immediately given a complimentary room upgrade to a corner room on a high floor - room # 2119 to be exact. The corner room was very spacious and the king bed was very comfortable. The complimentary wi-fi speed was blazing fast and with a spectacular view of the skyline. The hotel is well situated and very close to BTS (National Stadium.) The gym is located on the 24th floor and there is also a rooftop terrace. In the morning, I went downstairs for the complimentary breakfast buffet and they had a good variety of breakfast choices: white and wheat bread, variety of baked goods, chicken sausage, fried rice, chicken congee, and fresh fruits. Overall, I will definitely stay here again next time!

Room Tip: Higher Floors and Corner Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IFlyJAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear IFlyJAL,

Thank you very much for your great note about my team’s service delivery and the great location of our Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam. The IHG Rewards Club is adding a great benefit for your stay with our hotel. Whilst we have the shopping mall walk in 5 minutes.

Please let me know when you and your family are coming back and do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.

Stay Smart with us!

Amy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

Nice design for this hotel and really near (just by walk) the malls (such as MBK, Siam Paragon,etc) . We just stayed one night, and there's no porter for our luggage !! So,,,, if you want to stay this hotel, backpack !! The staffs are so friendly and nice but .... they just looked at you handle your big and many luggages. The breakfast just standard. Nothing special for my impression....

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lie95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Lie95,

We are very glad that we could impress you with our Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam.

Holiday Inn Express is for independent guests. We do not have all the services of a full service hotel but we aim to deliver our great guest experience and value for money in a great location of Bangkok. Nice designed hotel, close to everything. Just only 5 minututes walk to MBK mall or Siam Paragon shopping mall. The BTS only 3 mins walk from hotels.

We look forward to have you with us again and do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of any further assistance.

Stay smart with us!

Amy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

This hotel is definitely very well located close to many shopping places and to the BTS (SkyTrain). The rooms are comfortable and clean. A good complimentary buffet breakfast is also provided to stay a good shopping day.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IndianaFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear IndianaFox,

Appreciate you taking time to write a great review for our Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam.

Thank you very much for your great note about the great location of our hotel. Everything is close by only 5 minutes walk to shopping center.

Please let me know when you are coming back and do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.

Best regards,
Amy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
#159 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,352 reviews
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#94 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,914 reviews
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Happy 3
Happy 3
#125 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Siam
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok
Holiday Inn Bangkok
#102 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam

Property: Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Address: 889 Rama 1 Road | Wang Mai, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #175 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam is the smart choice for savvy business and leisure travelers, offering a relaxed affordable and hassle free stay every time. Located at National Stadium Sky Train Station, in the centre of Siam Business and Shopping District, we are steps away from most Bangkok's favorite dining and entertainment options and 45 minutes drive from Suvarnabhumi International Airport.Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam is a convenient base for shopping and sightseeing, head to the Jim Thompson House and Bangkok Art and Culture Center to buy souvenirs and explore Thai culture.The hotel features 300 brand new rooms and all rooms are designed for everything you need for a great stay. Start the day right with our free Express Start Breakfast and stay connected with free Wi-Fi through-out the hotel. Experience our high quality bathroom, bedding and enjoy your favorite music with our iPod docking station to recharge after a long day.The hotel is minutes away from some of the city’s most exciting retail and dining attractions, including MBK, Siam Paragon and Central World, and located on the BTS sky train line, guests are a short ride away from Chatuchak Weekend Market where travellers can experience the best of Thailand’s street stall culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing