We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, very modern, close to skytrain”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Ranked #169 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Liverpool
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Very clean, very modern, close to skytrain”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We were only in Bangkok for 2 days and booked this hotel for our overnight stay. It was excellent for the price. Rooms are big enough, very clean, bed is comfy, bathroom is good with a huge shower, and there's free wifi and breakfast. The breakfast is advertised as continental which I usually take to be cold items, but there was toast, sausages, egg too. The hotel is next to the Skytrain station and opposite the National stadium. I believe it's also very close to shopping malls but we weren't there long enough to visit. We really enjoyed our stay and can well recommend it. You get a lot for your money. The only criticism I have is that the room and corridor lighting isn't bright enough.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mimlloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear mimlloyd,

Thank you so much for giving us opportunity to offer you our friendly service. We are glad to have you here with us. Our location is prime and yes, we got almost everything you are looking for, and public transportation is just nearby.

Hope we could offer you the service again and again in the future.

Best regards,
Amy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    514
    809
    236
    58
    33
See reviews for
264
567
189
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Holiday Inn Express is a tonned down version of the Holdiay Inn Resorts. So as expected, the services were more towards being a business hotel. It has great location, just opposite the National Stadium at Siam and good connectivity through sky train. We stayed in the hotel during the peak of the anti-govt protests but without any major troubles. The rooms are spacious and was total worth for the money spent.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shankla_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear shankla_13,

Thank you so much for the review and choosing to stay with us. We hope that we could offer you the consistent service every time you stayed. No doubt about the location, as you mentioned, this area is very convenient with the availability of almost all kinds of shopping, restaurants, you are looking for. So, we hope that Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam will be your top destination when you plan to visit Bangkok!

Best regards,
Amy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

The location is right in the heart of Siam. It is 5 minute walk to the siam ocean world and Madam tussads. Siam is also a shoppers paradise. If you are a fan of street shopping then it is unbeatable. I got some great deals and good bargains. Their evening bazaar is excellent and you get everything in terms of clothes. The hotel is spotlessly clean, their breakfast is okay. I had a comfy stay and there is no noise at all. The location is just fantastic. I did visit sukhumvit and found it to be airty. Lot of red light area falls in that place whereas Siam was excellent. Do go to Sukhumvit for street shopping. Avoi china town, I didn't find anything nice over there. The street food in Siam was fabulous and the food court in Siam mall is excellent. The food court is quite affordable and there is a line of restaurants serving all kinds of cuisine. Do visit it.

Room Tip: Since its an express hotel expect minimum room service. But you won't be staying much, so is a g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vik_Peace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Vik_Peace,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad to know that you like our super convenient location as well as your room and facilities within the hotel. We appreciate your comment and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Please feel free to contact me personally for your next visit.

Best regards,
Amy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tel aviv i
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

new hotel. very clean. very good location - 5 min walking to the mbk mall. poor breakfast. they have very small double bed, we wanted to upgrade and pay more for a biger bed but they said they dont have any bigger.

Room Tip: ask for high floor city view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ddffuunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear ddffuunn,

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. I am so sorry you did not enjoy your overall experience with us due to no king bed provided and breakfast issue. As our brand standard we provided queen size bed, but very comfortable with soft and firm pillow choices.

Thank you once again for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best regards,
Amy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

The hotel is situated in the center of Bangkok, walking distance to the biggest malls like mkb mall and paragon Siam . there's national stadium metro station just outside it. The hotel , as any business hotel is compact and all self serviced. the breakfast spread is amazing with a take away menu as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kabby_Bhola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear kartavyabhola,

Thank you so much for your kind comments and choosing to stay with us. We are pleased that your stay has met your expectations.

We look forward to welcome you back to Holiday Inn Express Bankok Siam and stay smart with us for your next visit.

Best regards,
Amy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

The room is realy clean the view is good, like what I expected.
They cleaned our room everyday and gave new towel everyday. The location is great, right in the center of city, close to everywhere. You just need to walk to reach the train and bus station.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erianagits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear erianagits,

We are very glad that we could impress you with our Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam. Thank you for your visit and taking the time to leave a great review for our hotel.

Our key focus is on great team delivery and offering value for money in a great location. This enables everyone to save money with us and spend it elsewhere.

Let me know the next time you make your way to Bangkok and we look forward to have you with us again in the near future.

Stay Smart with us!

Amy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We stayed here twice in October 2013 for 2 nights each visit. In between we went to Myanmar. As others have mentioned they do not allow you to leave any baggage overnight. We needed to leave a suitcase behind and left it at Bangkok Storage which was easy enough only a bit of hassle as you have to spend time getting there and back.
The hotel it self is a basic Holiday Inn Express. Clean comfortable room and clean bed linen. We had free Wi-fi in the room. Very basic breakfast with asian and western choices. But good enough for the kind of hotel this is. The only negative is that they are not always good at refilling the breakfast items, so if you come late you may have an even more limited choice. One morning we came for breakfast 1 hour before closing time and there was no more omelet left. When we asked the staff to refill the dish we were told that there was no more left. Considering they know how many guests are staying they should be able to accommodate for the amount of guests.
Stay here if you want a clean decent hotel for a good price that has a good location for transport and sightseeing. There is also a good massage place next door that is open until 11pm. It does get quite busy around 9pm so book ahead if you don't want to be disappointed.
We found the staff in reception to be friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gastronomic-girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Gastronomic-girl,

Thank you for taking time to review our Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam and choosing to stay with us.

I've personally addressed your breakfast comment to my kitchen team and sincerely apologise for the experience you've had with us. I will continue to ensure we focus on this issue.

With our Express concept we offer great value for money in a great location. In all our prices this includes the Express Breakfast Bar and the free wifi to stay connected with the ones not able to join you on your break.

Please feel free to keep me as a point of contact when you are planning your next visit to our hotel as I would be more than happy to help you with your arrangements.

Best regards,
Amy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
#154 of 863 in Bangkok
1,459 reviews
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#99 of 863 in Bangkok
2,088 reviews
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn
Siam
Happy 3
Happy 3
#120 of 863 in Bangkok
346 reviews
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#74 of 863 in Bangkok
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam

Property: Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Address: 889 Rama 1 Road | Wang Mai, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #169 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam is the smart choice for savvy business and leisure travelers, offering a relaxed affordable and hassle free stay every time. Located at National Stadium Sky Train Station, in the centre of Siam Business and Shopping District, we are steps away from most Bangkok's favorite dining and entertainment options and 45 minutes drive from Suvarnabhumi International Airport.Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam is a convenient base for shopping and sightseeing, head to the Jim Thompson House and Bangkok Art and Culture Center to buy souvenirs and explore Thai culture.The hotel features 300 brand new rooms and all rooms are designed for everything you need for a great stay. Start the day right with our free Express Start Breakfast and stay connected with free Wi-Fi through-out the hotel. Experience our high quality bathroom, bedding and enjoy your favorite music with our iPod docking station to recharge after a long day.The hotel is minutes away from some of the city’s most exciting retail and dining attractions, including MBK, Siam Paragon and Central World, and located on the BTS sky train line, guests are a short ride away from Chatuchak Weekend Market where travellers can experience the best of Thailand’s street stall culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing