We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd visit and it's still awesome !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Ranked #173 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“2nd visit and it's still awesome !”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

A really fantastic hotel !

Location is top-notch located just a few steps away from the National Stadium BTS station and just opposite the MBK shopping mall.

Service is good but not perfect. Hotel was rather busy and with only 3 staff stationed at the reception, checking in and out would take some time but the staff always remain polite and renders good customer service to all the guest.

Room was fault-less, what I really love about this hotel is the air-conditioning system. It was really powerful and was able to cool down the room very quickly. This is something that is very important in Bangkok where the weather is so warm & humid.

The beds were very comfortable with 4 pillows (2 firm & 2 soft) , all the usual hotel amenities like kettle, safe deposit box and etc were present.

TV had a huge variety of channels to choose from.

Complimentary internet access(wireless) was fast and had good signal in the room

Breakfast was acceptable and had a reasonable amount of food choices but it seems that they don't change the menu at all. The same food were served every single day. The cafe/restaurant environment was nice and cozy.

Breakfast is also available for takeaway if you have no time for that or would prefer to have it in the comfort of your own room.

If only they could make some changes to the breakfast selection then this hotel would be an excellent one ! Holiday Inn Express Bangkok would definitely be my 1st choice of accommodation the next time I come back to Bangkok again !

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the high floor !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hotel_Reviewer_Jem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue_HIEX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Hotel_Reviewer_J,

Thank you for your glowing review of the hotel. It was brilliant to read that so many elements of your stay met your needs from check in, smart design room, complimentary breakfast and fantastic location of the hotel.
We work hard to ensure our guests have the best experience so to hear this in a review like yours is a great boost for our team of which I will share all your wonderful comments.
Once again thank you for taking the time to write and I do hope it won't be too long before we are welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam again.

Warmest regards,
Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    498
    786
    231
    57
    30
See reviews for
255
554
178
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

great location, one minute walk to bts national stadium and walking distance to siam!!

room is small but enough, clean and the showeris good. i think there is a business hotel but there is no service provided by the hotel staff, we take the trolley for putting our stuff to our room by themselves, nobody help us.

the breakfast is so so, and restsurant is small. but you can take bread and drink away from the restaurant, restaurant is prepare the paper cups, so great!! u can bring a cup of coffee to yr room to enjoy…

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NY L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue_HIEX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear NY L,

Thank you so much for your kind comments and endorsement of our Great Location. It was great to read how much you enjoyed your recent visit with us.

We look forward to welcome you back to Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam and stay smart with us for your next visit.

Warmest regards,
Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

First of all, the front desk was pretty slow, caused by a slow checkout process. To be fair, when I was waiting to check in, I ran into a group that seemed to have just finished a workshop that is checking out like 10 rooms at the same time. There are some hotels that checks you out in 10 seconds, but here I waited for 10 minutes before it was my turn to talk to the front desk.

And the lobby's door was always open because it's such a busy hotel, with people entering and exiting all the time. This means that the air-conditioning was as good as not there. They gotta turn that up or add one of those machines that prevents cold air from leaking out.

Now, I wasn't exactly happy when I got to my room, but my mood was completely turned around when I entered my corner room. Blue was my favourite colour and there it was, a room decorated in navy blue. The bed was fluffly, and there were two pillows labeled "firm" and two labeld "soft". One entire wall of the room was made of glass, from ceiling to the floor, and I could literally watch a game clearly that takes place in the National Stadium (too bad nothing happened there during my stay).

The bathroom was white and clean. What stands out is the large shower area that can fit half a dozen people (although I'm sure that will never happen). I love how spatious it is, compared to most other hotels, but too bad the tiles on the floor are extremely slippery, so you better lay down the mat that they provide under the sink.

My room was very quiet, and the air-conditioning was excellent. This spatious room is easily the best one in my four-city trip.

Buffet breakfast was provided. It was nothing special, as you see the usual things from an average continental breakfast. With all the people squeezing in around 10am, there were just enough space for everybody to sit, so it was nice. However, 1 mark is deducted from cleanliness for a couple of fruit flies (then again, it's Bangkok, so I may be too harsh).

The location is absolutely great if you like to go shopping, but it seems to me that it is not that close to sightseeing attractions.

Room Tip: I think rooms number xx08 on each floor is the corner room that is closest to the National Stadium a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NiccoloM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue_HIEX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
dear NiccoloM,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam. We are thrilled that you and your family had a great stay with us.

It is unfortunate that you did experience a couple of minor issues during your stay, and I would like to apologize for the inconvenience of services at our front desk during your checked in.
Please feel free to keep me as a point of contact when you are planning your next visit to Bangkok as I would be more than happy to help you with your arrangements.

Thank you again for your very kind and positive comments – I will of course share this feedback with my team.

Best regards,
Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 26, 2013

My husband and I spent 2 nights at this hotel. It's location is perfect because it's walking distance to the sky train station, shopping centres and places to see in Bangkok. The room was perfect for us. Comfortable bed, aircon, lovely view, great shower. The breakfast was good but not really to our liking. But you can also have breakfast on the go. We arrived very early morning so we were not allowed to check in-travel agents should think about this when they booking holidays. So we had to pay for a half day so that we could check in earlier. They also give you free wifi that lasts the whole day and they renew for every day that you stay there.

Room Tip: We stayed in a standard room which was very good. So it can only get better than that!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TamaraSathinarain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue_HIEX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear TamaraSathinarain,

Thank you for your fantastic review of the hotel. It is great to ready how much you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
We really do appreciate you taking the time to write and I hope it won't be too long before we are welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam.

Warmest regards,
Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed in this hotel from 14 march till 21march 2013 , it's clean lovely hotel near shopping area and Jim Thompson House.Breakfast was perfect , loved the idea of take away coffee .Staff was helpful and professional in dealing with us no problems at all.
Rooms are fair size with high ceilings , lovely bathroom with shower and shampoo + shower gel dispenser .
Loved the modern contemporary look of this hotel.

Room Tip: Request rooms on higher floors with the stadium view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsHabshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue_HIEX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear MrsHabshi,

Thank you for your wonderful review of the hotel. It was great to read how much you enjoyed your recent visit with us. Most importantly it is your kind words about the Hotel location, our grab & go concept and our great services which we really appreciate as this is the difference for us between being good and great.

Thanks again for taking the time to write, we are looking forward to welcoming you back, please do ensure you say hello when you return.

Warmest regards,
Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koper, Slovenia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Hotel its rather new, so all equipment in building is still in good condition. It could be cleaned much better, especially bathroom. Be prepared of a smell in a smoking floor. Check in was terrible, we spent there an hour. We booked non-smoking room, but receptionist wanted us to get in a smoking one. We booked at least a week before arrival. She said that booking on www.booking.com with a credit card doesn't mean a thing. She said that all guests means that booking like this is confirmed booking, but actually it is only informative nature, and actually you can arrive there at the middle of the night from other part of the world, and you may stay out of the hotel without getting your booked room. So please be carefull. I also sent an email few days before arrival and of course there was no response. Breakfast has diversity of quality food with a great view tables. Our room has a terrible view to the next building just few meters by. Train station BTS in rather near.

Room Tip: Just dont go in a smoking floor if you are not a smoker and ask for room with open view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hollidaystraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue_HIEX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Holidaystraveller,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us with a candid review. We appreciate your wonderful comment regarding our great location.
However, I would like to offer a sincere apology on the service at the front desk.I fully understand the discomfort this has caused you. Again, I do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel.
While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your next stay as best as it can be.

Warmest regards,
Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in a non-smoking room for 3 nights in March. Room was quite spacious which includes a study table with 'office chair', a small table and a very comfortable armchair couch with big pillow and a queen size bed with 2 side tables. Bed was very comfy and there was 2 types of pillows arranged on the bed i.e firm and soft. Didn't find the firm pillows very firm though but that is not really an issue since I could put both pillows together to sleep. Bathroom door has dual functions which serves both as the bathroom door as well as the shower door.Note that there is no lock on the door though.
Breakfast was the same throughout my stay at Holiday Inn Express.
It is very near to National Stadium BTS. To get to hotel,exit by Exit 1 from the BTS station and walk ard 1-2 mins. Very convenient.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AhJie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue_HIEX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear AhJie,

Thank you so much for your kind comments and endorsement of our Great Location amd our Smart Design room. We are pleased that your stay has exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcome you back to Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam and stay smart with us for your next visit.

Warmest regards,
Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
#158 of 852 in Bangkok
1,377 reviews
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#103 of 852 in Bangkok
1,953 reviews
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Happy 3
Happy 3
#124 of 852 in Bangkok
311 reviews
Siam
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#70 of 852 in Bangkok
1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam

Property: Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Address: 889 Rama 1 Road | Wang Mai, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #173 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam is the smart choice for savvy business and leisure travelers, offering a relaxed affordable and hassle free stay every time. Located at National Stadium Sky Train Station, in the centre of Siam Business and Shopping District, we are steps away from most Bangkok's favorite dining and entertainment options and 45 minutes drive from Suvarnabhumi International Airport.Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam is a convenient base for shopping and sightseeing, head to the Jim Thompson House and Bangkok Art and Culture Center to buy souvenirs and explore Thai culture.The hotel features 300 brand new rooms and all rooms are designed for everything you need for a great stay. Start the day right with our free Express Start Breakfast and stay connected with free Wi-Fi through-out the hotel. Experience our high quality bathroom, bedding and enjoy your favorite music with our iPod docking station to recharge after a long day.The hotel is minutes away from some of the city’s most exciting retail and dining attractions, including MBK, Siam Paragon and Central World, and located on the BTS sky train line, guests are a short ride away from Chatuchak Weekend Market where travellers can experience the best of Thailand’s street stall culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing