We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$28
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$28
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/11/21
Trip.com
$26
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/11/21
Hotels.com$28
Booking.com$28
Travelocity$28
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,088)
Filter reviews
2,088 results
Traveler rating
666
1,013
294
71
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
666
1,013
294
71
44
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,481 - 1,486 of 2,088 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Located 3 minutes from the biggest shopping centre in Bangkok - The MBK . Room was very tidy, beds extremely comfortable. The breakfast was real nice and the reception people let us use the luggage room for free and even let us stay in the lobby and stuff all our shopping to our bags before leaving to airport. There's nothing special about this place - yet if you're looking for a nice quiet place - it's a good choice.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lev123123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This is probably the nicest Holiday Inn Express we've ever stayed at. Hotel is brand new, staff is very attentive and speaks good English and breakfast (included in the rate) is fabulous. They have Western as well as Asian dishes. Our favorites are Guava juice and fresh pineapple. They even had vegemite for Australians and Nutella spread for Europeans.

Hotel is located at the last sky train stop called Stadium. There are several shopping centers within walking distance from hotel. They house restaurants, bakery, currency exchange, etc. The nearby 7-eleven sold stamps for postcards. To see the most famous temples, we took buses number 47 and 48. The bus stop is across the street from the hotel, you turn left and walk 50 meters. The old buses cost 7 BHT and new buses (with A/C) 14 BHT each way. It's much cheaper and more interesting to take bus than taxi. Definitely avoid tuk-tuk. These are overpriced and you end up inhaling gas exhausts while sitting in traffic.

The adjacent restaurant called Asia was little overpriced, so we ended up dining at the nearby dive bar (walk outside of hotel, turn left and walk about 100 meters). If you ask for English menu, they'll hand you one and they also have somebody on duty who speaks English. The dinner there is as delicious as at Asia but half the price or even less. We also ended up buying fruit for 10 BHT from the stands outside. It tasted very fresh and we didn't get sick.

The only thing we didn't like about this hotel is that you have to step down to bathroom. It's very unusual to have a step in the hotel room. If you are sleepy, going to bathroom during night, you'll most likely trip over this step like i did.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Lobby was small but does it’s job well, receptionist friendly and knowledgeable, always willing to help and assist.

Room was compact but bright and extremely clean. All furniture found in new / working conditions. Television has got a huge variety of channels to cater to all type of people, even mandarin and Arabic channel were available

Air-Conditioning and Bed were good for a good night sleep.

Bathroom is on the compact side as well but is very clean and has all the things you need to get your business done!

Breakfast and Wi-Fi were complimentary. They were acceptable for the price paid. However the same thing were served the 4 days while I stayed there. Wi-Fi was quite fast as well.

Location is very good , situated right behind the MBK centre and is just a few step away from the national stadium BTS station. Budget concoius traveller would be delighted to know that there is a Tesco hypermarket just a short walk away from the right side of the lobby, groceries and snacks could be purchased there at a slightly lower price than other shop in the nearby district.

I couldn’t find any fault with the hotel with the exception of the breakfast . Overall very good value for money.

Room tip: Request for high floor
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My only gripe with staying here was the smoking room that I was put in. I have made an online reservation directly with the hotel a full 2 and a half months before my stay there. I have indicated that I wanted a non-smoking room as I hate cigarette smoke and I have allergic rhinitis.

On arrival, at check-in, they said their non-smoking rooms are full. And it was late at night, so I was too tired to go look for another hotel. They promised to put an air purifier in the room, which they did not, despite repeatedly going down to the front desk that the air purifier was not brought into my room. The room reeked of cigarette smoke, and though I was transferred to a non smoking room the next day, all my clothes in my suitcase all had the smell of cigarette smoke.

There was absolutely no apology from the staff for their oversight, despite the fact that it was not a last minute booking for a non-smoking room.

So if youre a non-smoker, just be prepared to be shoved into a smoking room.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was recommended by a friend (expat) who lives and works in Bangkok as a recently opened hotel. For $75 a night we got an excellent room, very clean and spacious by Holiday standards. I had my doubts since I've never stayed at this change before, but I was pleasantly surprised with the room. The service was good, but their breakfast (free) was an excellent bonus. Also, free WiFi! Would stay again despite the fact that many people said I could find places under $50 a night in Bangkok.

Date of stay: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews