We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Ranked #175 of 879 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed May 14, 2012

The location of this hotel is central to many of the activities in Bangkok.
We took LRT to this hotel from the airport but 2 transfers were required at Phaya Thai and Siam stations which made is somewhat of an adventure. From Siam station you take the train for one stop - the end of the line - at get off at the National Stadium. From the National Stadium stop you continue walking for 1 block on Rama 1 Rd and the hotel is on your right. When we were returning to the airport we took a cab from the hotel to Phaya Thai station and caught the expresss train to the airport, this avoided having to make any transfers between trains. The taxi ride from the hotel to Phaya Thai was only 300 bhats and the express train to the airport was only 40 bhats and there is plenty of room in the train for your luggage and you get a seat - unlike the regular train where you have to stand with your luggage.
The hotel was very clean and modern. The rooms are small but well thoughtout, the shower door doubling as a bathroom door is unique.
The staff were professional and helpful throughout our visit.
Free internet is provided.
Beds were comfortable.
The Breakfast area is on the 7th floor and is well appointed with an excellent choice of breakfast options.
Also on the 7th floor is a washer and drier which allowed us to wash the dirty clothes we had collected in Nepal.
This hotel provides excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alpine2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,681)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,268 - 1,274 of 1,681 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2012

This hotel is very new and is located minutes away from the National Stadium BTS station. Staff on all levels are extremely friendly and courteous. Breakfast buffet is excellent, although there is no restaurant at this hotel. Rooms are well appointed and are both clean and comfortable. Internet connection was good!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeevis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Stay this hotel for 3 nights. Location is good, within 5-8 mins walking distance to MBK, Siam Discovery, Siam Paragon. Mrt is just a few mins walk. My room is facing the National Stadium, nice view. But what I like most is that the hotel is located along main road, easy to find and don't need to walk any small lanes. Breakfast is simple, but it is good enough to start each day first meal. Room is clean but slightly small, but not a concern, after all, we seldom stay in the room. The staff are all polite and helpful. Overall, nice stay at this hotel, will recommend to friends and will be back to stay again.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank VVVLLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Stayed 3 nights in this hotel which is new in Bangkok . Being very new, I can forgive the management for the lack of signages to this hotel from the major roads approaching MBK. Taxi men had problem locating this place. My friends ended up in Holiday Inn Bangkok after rail trip from airport. If you have problem, just tell the taxi man the hotel is very near MBK and the national stadium (sanaam kila).
If you want a quiet place to relax after soaking in all the excitement and vibrance of Bangkok, this is it. MBK, Siam Paragon and all the major shopping malls are within walking distance ( between 5- 15 minutes walk) from the hotel. Taxis plying the road in front of hotel are ample and very frequent.
Rooms are relatively small but cozy and clean with large LCD TVs and free wifi. Bathrooms are compact but clean. My major complain is there are no bidets installed in the toilets. Bidet is a must for locals, and most Asians and Middle Easterns and I am surprised the hotel being an international chain did not see to the toiletry convenience of guests.
Breakfast is nothing to shout about but satisfactory in terms of spread which is mostly western.
Counter staff are excellent with relativley good command of English by Thai standards. Generally they are polite and helpful.
Yes I would definitely return to this hotel once the management has installed the bidets. Hopefully by then more signages would have been placed along the major roads leading to the hotel and the gym is ready for use.

Room Tip: Choose one not facing the light rail that runs through the city if you want a quieter room. Insist o...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LeighPenang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

I stayed for one night at the newly opened Holiday Inn Express Siam Bangkok right smack in the heart of RAMA I Road. Its’ location is the most ideal place to be in as the big luxurious malls, Central World and Siam Paragon are just 15 and 10 minutes away by walking and the humungous MBK mall is just a 5 minute walk so you will definitely save up on the taxi fare and the horrible experience of being “lost in translation” with the Bangkok cabbie or tuktuk driver. If you like museums and galleries, the Bangkok Art and Culture Centre and the Jim Thompson House and Museum are just 5 minutes away from the hotel.

When I arrived at 12 noon, my room is not yet ready and has to wait until 2 pm so I just headed to the mall. Around 5 pm, I returned and was lead to my sprawling room. What struck me the most is the floor to ceiling windows offering a great view of Bangkok. There are also 2 kinds of pillows on top of the very comfortable bed. Amenities include an LCD TV and of course, FREE WI-FI!!!
The next day, I had breakfast at the seventh floor restaurant and fell in love with the great view! Food is limited but enough to fill your stomach. I really like the fact that you can get your meals and coffee to go if you are in hurry.

Check-out was a breeze and the staff will always be there to be of assistance to your needs.

My regret? Not staying for more nights here!!! A decision I completely regretted!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank crispypata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

The hotel has a very cool design and is very simple In operations ! The check in and check out process is fast . Rooms are clean and got a great design to them . Internet wifi is available in your room . Breakfast was so so , equal to a 3 star hotel in europe . not a good view out of the room though . But its well located , as you exit , take a left on the street ahead and you ll reach couple big malls like Siam Paragon and do your shopping there .

Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
3  Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Very good location ! Few minutes walking distance to MBK and Siam Discovery/Siam Paragon.
There are good massage centre nearby hotel as well.
1 hr foot massage THB200 ; 2 hrs Thai massage THB400.

Very simple breakfast provided by the hotel.
I stayed there for 5D4N, everyday ate the same foods - Fried rice, sausage, porridge, scramble egg.
Bit boring but still ok as we get what we paid for, hahahaha !

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank samwong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel
ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel
#154 of 879 in Bangkok
1,487 reviews
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#98 of 879 in Bangkok
2,157 reviews
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Happy 3
Happy 3
#117 of 879 in Bangkok
359 reviews
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#77 of 879 in Bangkok
1,207 reviews
Silom
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam

Address: 889 Rama 1 Road | Wang Mai, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #175 of 879 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $76 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam is the smart choice for savvy business and leisure travelers, offering a relaxed affordable and hassle free stay every time. Located at National Stadium Sky Train Station, in the centre of Siam Business and Shopping District, we are steps away from most Bangkok's favorite dining and entertainment options and 45 minutes drive from Suvarnabhumi International Airport.Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam is a convenient base for shopping and sightseeing, head to the Jim Thompson House and Bangkok Art and Culture Center to buy souvenirs and explore Thai culture.The hotel features 300 brand new rooms and all rooms are designed for everything you need for a great stay. Start the day right with our free Express Start Breakfast and stay connected with free Wi-Fi through-out the hotel. Experience our high quality bathroom, bedding and enjoy your favorite music with our iPod docking station to recharge after a long day.The hotel is minutes away from some of the city’s most exciting retail and dining attractions, including MBK, Siam Paragon and Central World, and located on the BTS sky train line, guests are a short ride away from Chatuchak Weekend Market where travellers can experience the best of Thailand’s street stall culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, IHG, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing