We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dodgy location- basic rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rafael Mansion Bangkok Airport
Ranked #249 of 741 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Very basic operation about 15 minutes taxi journey from the Airport. If you need an overnight stay near the airport then I guess this is ideal.

There are no restaurants or shops nearby (unless you want to walk along a dodgy road).

Only paid £12 a night so no real complaints.

Clean and basic. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zecnog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

70 - 76 of 142 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2012

Stayed there for one night (standard queen room for about $24/night, which seems to be a great deal). It's approximately 10 minutes to the airport by taxi (paid 107 baht). Staff is nice. Room is basic, but clean. This place is good for a one-night inexpensive stay near the airport. There is a little supermarket within a 7-minute walk from the hotel, good for basic needs. Location is not that interesting, except being close to the airport (otherwise it seems to be an industrial area). Have not tried their breakfast, so I cannot comment on it. They have free wifi, and free of charge water/coke/noodles in the room.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vg2555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

This hotel is near the airport but far enough away that you don't hear any planes. The front desk staff and owner is friendly, spoke some english and they try hard to be helpful. The rooms are simple but clean and include soft drinks, bottled water, AC, TV, a safe, large showers and cups of noodles. We arrived at 1 am and they were expecting us. The skytrain (mass transit) or airport are each only 100 baht by taxi. We stayed for 4 nights and again when we departed the country. It is affordable and pleasant compared to staying in noisy downtown Bangkok. Print out the name, address and directions to the hotel. If possible - a copy in Thai. Thai language is very difficult to pronounce and from the airport the taxi's don't always know what you're trying to say.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

3 of us traveling to Nepal had two nights to kill in Bangkok before our next flight so I wanted to stay near the Airport. As mentioned, it was a little difficult for the taxi driver to find, but it still took no more than 10 minutes. It sits in an industrial district, so finding a late snack was somewhat difficult. Still, it was a spacious & clean room. Tile floors, and a few leaks in the hallway, but completely sufficient for our two nights. It costs a couple bucks to take the taxi downtown. I don't believe there was a practical train stop nearby. The best part was the family that ran the hotel, and their constant smiles. A welcoming surprise for a first time visit to Thailand not knowing what to expect.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tuskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Stayed there for one night before a flight out of BKK International Airport. It's only a 10 min taxi ride there. The room was clean (beside the ants in the bath room) and the hotel offers free Wifi and the possibility to wash clothes.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Sabine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

My boyfriend and I have recently stayed at this hotel on 2 separate occasions and found it to be exactly what we were looking for.

The hotel is situated about a 5-10 minute taxi ride from Bangkok Suvarnabhumi airport (make sure you have the hotel address written down clearly and the phone number just in case - our taxi driver was a bit unsure at first). It is located off the main road, down a strange little street so there is not a lot around, but we were told their restaurant stays open until midnight, so you have all you need right there.

We arrived very tired and groggy and the check-in staff made it as smooth as possible, handing us free wi-fi codes. The room was clean on both occasions and had 2 cups of instant noodles, 2 cans of coke, and 2 bottles of water and unlimited tea & coffee - all for free - which we thought was a lovely touch.

The beds were comfortable and the TV had many channels - including lots of English channels.

The bathrooms were clean and modern.

All in all, this hotel is excellent. We felt relaxed, comfortable and far away from the hustle and bustle of Bangkok in order to rest before/after our flights. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

This hotel is situated near the airport and was absolutely suited to our needs as we were in transit, arriving in the evening and leaving early the following morning. The staff were helpful and kind and the place spotlessly clean. Not the most up market neighbourhood, but great value and convenient for an overnight stay.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank Madcow4762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangkok
1.3 mi away
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
#2 of 5 in Racha Thewa
822 reviews
1.8 mi away
Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
1.8 mi away
Phaphoom Boutique Hotel
Phaphoom Boutique Hotel
#4 of 12 in Bang Phli
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Thongtha Residence (Suvarnabhumi)
2.9 mi away
Lilac Relax-Residence
Lilac Relax-Residence
#25 of 741 in Bangkok
543 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aranta Airport Hotel
Aranta Airport Hotel
#86 of 741 in Bangkok
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rafael Mansion Bangkok Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rafael Mansion Bangkok Airport

Address: 195 Soi Kingkeaw33, Kingkeaw Road, T.Rachathewa,A.Bangpli, Bangkok 10540, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #249 of 741 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range: $31 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rafael Mansion Bangkok Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rafael Mansion Bangkok Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing