We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Bangkok
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Tour East
from $64.52
More Info
from $75.91
More Info
from $33.74
More Info
from $57.35
More Info
Reviews (1,679)
Filter reviews
1,679 results
Traveler rating
779
426
186
118
170
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
779
426
186
118
170
Show reviews that mention
All reviews phuket airport return transfer speed boat river cruise war cemetery floating market death railway mini van air con grand palace reclining buddha driver bridge thailand vehicle yai itinerary
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 1,679 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stay away, this tour was close to useless. Didn’t get to see the entire ruins. Constantly rushed. The food on the boat was not good at all. The line to get it was crazy. I’m sorry I opted for this tour. I probably won’t be able to return, so there are things I was close to seeing but couldn’t. You are at the mercy of inconsiderate people. Having to wait on them. The time they are late is taken away from time you are already limited to. Take a private tour, spend the money. Cause tour is a waste of money spent.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank EmilP575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Please be aware this tour DOES NOT include a visit to the Thailand Railway Museum near the cemetery, our guide told us it might be closed and was not at all interested in us going.
The Jeath Museum is interesting but most of the photos have badly faded and there is very little information. So the museum you need is the Thailand Railway Museum, which I visited several years ago and made the long journey from Bangkok worthwhile.
My friends were very disappointed in this tour and it was expensive.
Guide’s English not that clear and didn’t offer much information.
Lunch is buffet style but not the best, kept warm not hot.
Driver however was excellent.
Do research carefully before you book a trip.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank SheilajgUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Vanchai (our tour guide) was very professional, friendly, and knowledgeable. He was prompt for pick up and the tour schedule went as expected. The air conditioned car, drop off to each temple, and private guide are worth the value of purchase.

Thank alyssac577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We only had 20 minutes at the actual bridge not enough time to look at everything. There seemed to be a museum there but not sure as we had so little time at the site to explore. We only had 10 minutes at the cemetery again not really enough time to look at it. The train stopped at a site that would have been good to look at but you don’t get to get off and look at it. 90% of your time is spent travelling. The people in my group were really nice and made the trip enjoyable.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Tour177381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the best part was the journey, taking a 3rd class train with locals was the highlight, there are second andd first class but u have to book the tickets in advance but we like to travel flexible

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank 111jeffreyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews