We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brief Overall Experience Review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Viva Garden Serviced Residence
Ranked #43 of 879 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Checked in on 28th Feb at 1000hrs when the usual check-in timing was 1400hrs. Receptionist was very understanding and let us check in earlier and assigned us the rooms within 15mins.

Upon entering the room, everything from living room to bedroom was well maintained, there was one minor issue with one of the aircon and the technicians arrived with 5mins to rectify the problem.

Breakfast was indeed up to standards from one of the reviews I seen from tripadvisor.

Lastly, the receptionist and doorman is very helpful to recommend us which area is protest sites, place to visit and good eateries.


Overall the service is very good! Keep it up!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viva_Garden, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Mr. Jason

Thank you for choosing Viva Garden Serviced Residence during your visit to Bangkok. We are glad to see that you found the accommodations to your liking and that you have appreciated the prompt and efficient work of our staff. We put customer satisfaction at the top of our priorities and it is always comforting to see that our guests are pleased with their experience. Thank you for your comment and we sincerely hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Regards,
Viva Garden Residence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,012)
There are newer reviews for Viva Garden Serviced Residence
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

349 - 355 of 1,012 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2014

We were in Bangkok for less than 24 hours (overnight transfer on flights) and wanted to stay at a hotel that was near the rail line to allow us to get a brief flavor of Bangkok. We did not have a full concept for how large Bangkok was (our fault) and how far away both DMK and BKK airports are from the hotel. Nevertheless, the distance from the airport had no impact on our stay at Viva Garden. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The room was clean with modern amenities and comforts. We had a wonderful balcony view from the top floor. We were able to pop on the rail line to grab dinner a few stops up, and breakfast at the hotel was convenient and great!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevinjussel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viva_Garden, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for selecting Viva Garden Serviced Residence during your overnight stay in Bangkok. Our city comprises 2 airports: Don Muang, the older airport located further away from our hotel, and Suvarnabhumi, the more recent airport located only 25-30 minutes from us. However, both are easily accessible due to our proximity to major expressways. We were glad that you were satisfied with your room and that you were able to have a comfortable night during your short stay. Thank you for posting your great picture and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again for a longer stay in the near future.

Regards,
Viva Garden Residence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

This was our favourite hotel during our stay in Thailand, the staff are so helpful and really accommodating. They were so polite and let us check in to our room at 10am after a long flight and this was really appreciated.

The hotel is right next to a metro stations which is about 20mins to the centre of Bangkok.

Our room looked out over the Bangkok and had a great view. Breakfast is pretty good, with a varied selection.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank singoLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viva_Garden, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for selecting Viva Garden Serviced Residence while in Bangkok. We are happy to hear that we were your favorite hotel during your time in Thailand. It is comforting to hear that you have appreciated our dedicated and professional staff and that we were able to play a small part in the success of your holiday. Thank you for your comment and we hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Regards,
Viva Garden Residence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Friendly and helpful staff, especially Patrick. Great safe location with excellent transportation at their doorstep.
Arrived late and was pleasantly suprised to be upgraded to a beautiful 1 bedroom suite with fantastic view of downtown Bangkok and surrounds.

Room Tip: higher floors for better view
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steveSonomaCa_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viva_Garden, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for returning to Viva Garden Serviced Residence during your recent stay. We appreciate your patronage and fidelity. We are happy to see that you were pleased with your accommodations. Thank you for your great comment and we are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon!

Regards,
Viva Garden Residence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

The viva garden is the perfect hotel to stay!!!
The staff is so nice, helpfull at any time.
The room are huge, nice bathroom and really confy bed.
The hotel has a lovely swimming pool and a sauna too.
The location is just perfect.
100% Recommend

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Valentina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viva_Garden, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for making Viva Garden Serviced Residence your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok. Thank you also for your wonderful comment. It is always a pleasure to read that our guests have enjoyed our facilities. Our dedicated staff works hard to ensure that our guests get the most out of their time with us. We are glad that you took full advantage of everything we have to offer and hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Regards,
Viva Garden Residence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I stayed here this time for 16 nights and my opinion formed during a previous visit (was very pleased) is unchanged. When you stay in a hotel for a couple of weeks, you have the chance to evaluate things fairly accurately. I'm retired and enjoy travelling throughout the world pretty well continually and I must say this hotel rates very high on my list of favorites. It is a very well run and spotlessly clean facility and the staff are all very friendly, professional and polite without exception. Housekeeping was always done promptly and efficiently and the in-room free wifi was very fast. I had numerous meals in the hotel restaurant and found the menu selection to be varied and good at very good prices. The political protests were going on while I was there (are still going on) but this hotel is not near any of the unrest and I was able to travel all over Bangkok without ANY problem. Don't believe all the stuff you hear from primarily foreign governments who are issuing these ridiculous warnings telling people to either don't go, get out or stockpile food and water. Now is a very good time to go (weather's the best and there aren't massive crowds).

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the "school" side of the building. There's a condo being built ne...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KentuckyColonel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viva_Garden, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for returning to Viva Garden Serviced Residence during your recent visit to Bangkok.

It is true that a longer stay is the real test of a good hotel. A longer stay can reveal the true nature of an establishment and your comment is truly appreciated. We are glad to see that our services and dedicated staff are consistent in providing the best experience for our guests. Thank you for noting the amazing work of our housekeeping staff. They often get overlooked and they are an intricate part of the quality of our services.

Thank you also for your testimony about the political unrest. You are correct in saying that the situation is far less dramatic than the medias are depicting it. We are a bit out of the city center so our area is completely safe and quiet.

Thank you for your fidelity and we we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,
Viva Garden Residence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

It is just 2 minutes walk to BTS, very easy access to main transportation. The room and facilities are very clean. Staffs are very polite and friendly. We love food market across the hotel, so many food to choose. Internet speed is very fast, beyond our expectation. Our family have enjoyed swimming pool, spa, breakfast buffet. I could not find anything to complain about. We have booked for 3 days and we have decided to stay in this hotel the additional 5 days. Love it!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BirdaMisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viva_Garden, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Viva Garden Serviced Residence during your trip to Bangkok. We are pleased to see that you have enjoyed our facilities as well as our polite and dedicated staff. Seeing that you decided to extend your stay is a clear testimony of your satisfaction. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and comments and we hope to welcome you again very soon.

Regards,
Viva Garden Residence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#15 of 879 in Bangkok
1,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#4 of 879 in Bangkok
622 reviews
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viva Garden Serviced Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viva Garden Serviced Residence

Address: 1988 Sukhumvit 60/1, Sukhumvit Road | Bangchak , Phrakanong, Bangkok 10260, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#25 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#30 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#39 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#90 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $56 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Viva Garden Serviced Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Viva Garden Residence is centrally located amid prime location on Sukhumvit road, Bangchak skytrain station (BTS), convention and exhibition centers, and many industrial estates. Viva Garden offers luxurious and exclusive serviced residence perfect for both business travelers and family seeking convenience and comfort of a home-away-from-home. Providing 111 spacious apartments with a choice of studios, one, and two bedrooms, 24 hour front desk and security, CCTV surveillance, daily maid service, a variety of facilities and services, and panoramic view of Chaophraya River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Viva Garden Serviced Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viva Garden Serviced Residence By Bliston Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing