We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Viva Garden Serviced Residence
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
KV Mansion(Bangkok)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,067)
Filter reviews
1,067 results
Traveler rating
729
279
37
16
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
729
279
37
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbang chakbts stationmr naphatbedroom executivewashing machineon nutlarge balconylaundry roomlocal marketswimming poolhome away from homedowntown bangkokfamily martgreat poolspecial thanksstreet foodnight market
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
393 - 398 of 1,067 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2014

after reviewing all comments on tripadisor I choose the Viva garden for the 1 week of my stay in bangkok
overall its good , clean, and easy acess to the BTS
minus point is no LAN available only WLAN surprisingly the speed was ok 90%of the times.
pool area is good and service as well

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chefinasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viva_Garden, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Viva Garden Serviced Residence during your stay in Bangkok.

It is nice to hear that the comments on this website are helping travelers make their selection of hotel while visiting our city. We are glad to see that our facilities have met your expectations and that the comments truly reflect the positive experience we try to provide for our guests. We thank you for your comment and hope to have the chance to welcome you again in the near future.


Best regards,

Viva Garden Residence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

By default, Viva Garden has been our residence of choice in Bangkok. We stayed here over Christmas and New Year for 14 straight days and we never, even for minute, regret our decision to have done so. While arguably there are hotels in Bangkok with more stars than Viva, no one comes close to the over-all package & experience they give their guests. From very competitive room rates, check-in, room amenities, hotel facilities to personalised service by each and every staff member, they provide excellent value for money coupled with genuine warmth now slowly diminishing in the hospitality industry. I have mentioned this in my previous review of Viva - please do not mind that you are 10 BTS stations away from the center of shopping and entertainment. The 15 minute ride gives you a dose of daily life in Bangkok and adds to your Thai experience. Everytime I book Viva, I always presume she will have changed and will show her age (though still young). But I am still amazed on how she has retained her cleanliness, her level of service and her charm...

Room Tip: You can either book rooms facing the school right next door whereby you can hear young children sing their National Anthem every morning OR the ones facing the residential area from where you could catch the oncoming BTA trains from On Nut. Either way, a welcome experience.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aveeno1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viva_Garden, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your fidelity to Viva Garden Serviced Residence during each of your visits to Bangkok. Customer satisfaction is our utmost priority and your numerous visits over the past years are the best testimony of your satisfaction. Our whole staff adheres to the high quality standards of service we have set for ourselves. We work hard so our guests will experience a trouble-free stay and have the most enjoyable experience possible. As always, thank you for taking the time to write such a positive comment and surely, your experience will help other travelers.
Thank you for your patronage and we are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Best regards,

Viva Garden Residence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights mid December 2013 and we are very happy we did. We chose it based on the reviews and yes this place ticks all the right boxes. The staff is so friendly and so helpful. Breakfast is very tasty and with a good selection. We got upgraded to a suite which was very nice, spacious and comfortable. There is a gym & pool on site also.
The location I feel is good, 15 minutes by BTS to the center. The BTS station is 2 minutes walk from the hotel.

The price is very competitive and you do get a lot for your money. I will definitely stay there again next time I am in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steffy111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viva_Garden, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Viva Garden Serviced Residence during your recent visit to Bangkok. We are pleased that you appreciated our facilities, accommodations and location and that we played a small and humble part in the success of your trip. Thank you also for posting your pictures and sharing your experience with others. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Viva Garden Residence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

This is a lovely, ultra clean apartment with modern furnishings, a well equipped kitchen (washer/dryer on the huge balcony)with a lovely pool area on the mezzanine level. The TV has the best selection of available channels I have found anywhere in a Thai hotel. By the pool there is a fully covered area for those of us who burn easily and a good poolside menu. The location right next to the BTS is fantastic, locally you can buy supplies opposite the hotel at the 7/11. We used the restaurant only once for breakfast which was average but the pool side snack meals were very good.
I would suggest to the management that the bedroom needs 2 bedside tables not 1 and could really do with a mirror for drying hair and doing makeup – the perfect place would be in front of the desk where there is a blank wall. The apartment currently only has one mirror in the bathroom. I would recommend bringing your own hairdryer as the one provided was very weak. Apart from this we loved it.
Staff were excellent. I will definately go back again.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 12th floor which had a big view. If you have sensitive ears you may want to avoid the local school side.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ellytom8688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viva_Garden, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for making Viva Garden Serviced Residence your choice of accommodations while visiting Bangkok. Thank you also for taking the time to share your experience and write such a positive comment. We are glad that you have enjoyed everything the hotel and the area have to offer. Thank you also for your suggestions. We will surely take the time to evaluate the feasibility of making the improvements you have suggested. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best Regards,

Viva Garden Residence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Hotel is okay, food, pool, staff, all good. What we didn't like was the location in town, it is quite far from main places in Bangkok. We had to use the skytrain quite often, not the bigges problem as it was just around the corner. The other thing was the noisiness. We arrived and saw earplugs on the night table, reason was very clear, they were demolishing a building next door. We asked for a room to the other side, but were warned that there is a school on that side starting in the morning with singing and ceremonies - for 5 minutes only. Unfortunately, seemed so that between Christmas and New Year they celebrated the whole morning long. And Sukhumvit and skytrain is not far too.... To make it complete, the hallways have tiles and the doors are not really thick and had no noice insulation, could hear every word that was said outside. Stayed in Bangkok more than 10 times, but never had a hotel that was that noisy.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viva_Garden, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear Mr. Frank,


Thank you for choosing Viva Garden Serviced Residence during your recent visit to Bangkok.

We were glad to read that you have enjoyed our accommodations, even if you thought that the area was noisy. It is a fact that there is some construction noise coming from our next door neighbor. As you can surely understand, this is out of our control, even though we were guaranteed that the work would not start before 9 am while any major noise will be conducted after 10 am. This is a temporary situation and we apologize for the inconvenience you have encountered.

As far as the noise in the hallways is concerned, please note that we are in the process of having a carpet installed. This should definitely reduce the noise considerably. We are sorry that you have been disrupted and since the construction next door won't go on for much longer, we hope that you will give us another chance and come to stay at a much quieter time.


We thank you for your comment and hope that we can have the chance to welcome you again in the future.


Regards,

Viva Garden Residence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews