We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Viva Garden Serviced Residence
Ranked #42 of 883 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 21, 2014

after reviewing all comments on tripadisor I choose the Viva garden for the 1 week of my stay in bangkok
overall its good , clean, and easy acess to the BTS
minus point is no LAN available only WLAN surprisingly the speed was ok 90%of the times.
pool area is good and service as well

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chefinasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viva_Garden, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Viva Garden Serviced Residence during your stay in Bangkok.

It is nice to hear that the comments on this website are helping travelers make their selection of hotel while visiting our city. We are glad to see that our facilities have met your expectations and that the comments truly reflect the positive experience we try to provide for our guests. We thank you for your comment and hope to have the chance to welcome you again in the near future.


Best regards,

Viva Garden Residence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,017)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

360 - 366 of 1,017 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2014

By default, Viva Garden has been our residence of choice in Bangkok. We stayed here over Christmas and New Year for 14 straight days and we never, even for minute, regret our decision to have done so. While arguably there are hotels in Bangkok with more stars than Viva, no one comes close to the over-all package & experience they give their guests. From very competitive room rates, check-in, room amenities, hotel facilities to personalised service by each and every staff member, they provide excellent value for money coupled with genuine warmth now slowly diminishing in the hospitality industry. I have mentioned this in my previous review of Viva - please do not mind that you are 10 BTS stations away from the center of shopping and entertainment. The 15 minute ride gives you a dose of daily life in Bangkok and adds to your Thai experience. Everytime I book Viva, I always presume she will have changed and will show her age (though still young). But I am still amazed on how she has retained her cleanliness, her level of service and her charm...

Room Tip: You can either book rooms facing the school right next door whereby you can hear young children sing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aveeno1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viva_Garden, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your fidelity to Viva Garden Serviced Residence during each of your visits to Bangkok. Customer satisfaction is our utmost priority and your numerous visits over the past years are the best testimony of your satisfaction. Our whole staff adheres to the high quality standards of service we have set for ourselves. We work hard so our guests will experience a trouble-free stay and have the most enjoyable experience possible. As always, thank you for taking the time to write such a positive comment and surely, your experience will help other travelers.
Thank you for your patronage and we are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Best regards,

Viva Garden Residence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights mid December 2013 and we are very happy we did. We chose it based on the reviews and yes this place ticks all the right boxes. The staff is so friendly and so helpful. Breakfast is very tasty and with a good selection. We got upgraded to a suite which was very nice, spacious and comfortable. There is a gym & pool on site also.
The location I feel is good, 15 minutes by BTS to the center. The BTS station is 2 minutes walk from the hotel.

The price is very competitive and you do get a lot for your money. I will definitely stay there again next time I am in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steffy111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viva_Garden, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Viva Garden Serviced Residence during your recent visit to Bangkok. We are pleased that you appreciated our facilities, accommodations and location and that we played a small and humble part in the success of your trip. Thank you also for posting your pictures and sharing your experience with others. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Viva Garden Residence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

This is a lovely, ultra clean apartment with modern furnishings, a well equipped kitchen (washer/dryer on the huge balcony)with a lovely pool area on the mezzanine level. The TV has the best selection of available channels I have found anywhere in a Thai hotel. By the pool there is a fully covered area for those of us who burn easily and a good poolside menu. The location right next to the BTS is fantastic, locally you can buy supplies opposite the hotel at the 7/11. We used the restaurant only once for breakfast which was average but the pool side snack meals were very good.
I would suggest to the management that the bedroom needs 2 bedside tables not 1 and could really do with a mirror for drying hair and doing makeup – the perfect place would be in front of the desk where there is a blank wall. The apartment currently only has one mirror in the bathroom. I would recommend bringing your own hairdryer as the one provided was very weak. Apart from this we loved it.
Staff were excellent. I will definately go back again.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 12th floor which had a big view. If you have sensitive ears you may want to avo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ellytom8688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viva_Garden, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for making Viva Garden Serviced Residence your choice of accommodations while visiting Bangkok. Thank you also for taking the time to share your experience and write such a positive comment. We are glad that you have enjoyed everything the hotel and the area have to offer. Thank you also for your suggestions. We will surely take the time to evaluate the feasibility of making the improvements you have suggested. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best Regards,

Viva Garden Residence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Hotel is okay, food, pool, staff, all good. What we didn't like was the location in town, it is quite far from main places in Bangkok. We had to use the skytrain quite often, not the bigges problem as it was just around the corner. The other thing was the noisiness. We arrived and saw earplugs on the night table, reason was very clear, they were demolishing a building next door. We asked for a room to the other side, but were warned that there is a school on that side starting in the morning with singing and ceremonies - for 5 minutes only. Unfortunately, seemed so that between Christmas and New Year they celebrated the whole morning long. And Sukhumvit and skytrain is not far too.... To make it complete, the hallways have tiles and the doors are not really thick and had no noice insulation, could hear every word that was said outside. Stayed in Bangkok more than 10 times, but never had a hotel that was that noisy.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viva_Garden, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear Mr. Frank,


Thank you for choosing Viva Garden Serviced Residence during your recent visit to Bangkok.

We were glad to read that you have enjoyed our accommodations, even if you thought that the area was noisy. It is a fact that there is some construction noise coming from our next door neighbor. As you can surely understand, this is out of our control, even though we were guaranteed that the work would not start before 9 am while any major noise will be conducted after 10 am. This is a temporary situation and we apologize for the inconvenience you have encountered.

As far as the noise in the hallways is concerned, please note that we are in the process of having a carpet installed. This should definitely reduce the noise considerably. We are sorry that you have been disrupted and since the construction next door won't go on for much longer, we hope that you will give us another chance and come to stay at a much quieter time.


We thank you for your comment and hope that we can have the chance to welcome you again in the future.


Regards,

Viva Garden Residence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed here for a week and could not have been more pleased with every aspect of the hotel. The room was spacious and clean, the staff incredibly efficient, breakfast spread was delicious, nice pool, etc. The location next to the BTS made this hotel an incredibly convenient place from which to explore the city. We would highly recommend Viva Gardens to anyone planning a vacation in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SNG56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viva_Garden, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear Guest,


Thank you for making Viva Garden Serviced Residence your choice of residence while in Bangkok. We were happy to see that you have enjoyed your time with us and that you have appreciated your room as well as our facilities. Our priority has always been customer satisfaction and we are glad to see that our dedicated staff has left you with a positive experience.


Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.



Regards,

Viva Garden Residence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I would like to thank Viva Garden for the excellent stay we had last week (2 - 5 January 2014).We are a family of four, my wife and my two daughters, upon arriving at the reception the staffs were very friendly, they welcome us with a refreshing drink and a free upgrade to a two bedroom suite......amazing. The rooms were big and spotless clean, spacious and well maintained rooms complete with household cutleries. It is furnished with a separate 1 living room and 2 bed room ( 1king, 1 Twin) King bed for master bedroom with attached bath, self contained and has a 2-speaker system Home Entertainment System, 3 television sets with cable channels, IDD telephone sets, fully equipped kitchen (refrigerator, microwave, cooker hood and hob, toaster, kettle, chinaware, glassware, crockery and cutlery), washing machine, electronic safe, alarm clock and hair dryer.
The location was good for me, Bang Chak BTS skytrain station (approx 5 min walk), about 10-15 mins to central Bangkok and the skytrains takes you to every important location in Bangkok. Not a central location, but still very easy to get around. With the Skytrains and cabs so easy and cheap, I preferred to be away from the hustle and bustle.
My kids had a nice time every morning at the outdoor pool with Jacuzzi and are always very happy to be at the children's playroom where they play with many fancy toys, such as a big ball-pool, doll houses, sliders, drawing boards, and many other toys.
Thanks Viva Garden, it was a perfect stay for us.
Would definitely stay again next time we are in Bangkok.

Room Tip: The Two Bedroom Superior is very good and spacious for a family of four. A perfect place for family...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 982danielj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viva_Garden, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear Mr. Daniel,


Thank you for choosing to stay at Viva Garden Serviced Residence during your visit to Bangkok. Thank you for your laudatory comments. We are happy to see that our accommodations and services were to your liking and that we were able to play a humble part in the success of your holiday. We appreciate the fact that you took the time to write such an extensive review and that your positive experience will certainly help other travelers. We sincerely hope to welcome you again for a longer stay next time you are in Bangkok.

Regards,

Viva Garden Residence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#16 of 883 in Bangkok
1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#5 of 883 in Bangkok
648 reviews
Banglamphu
Villa Phra Sumen Bangkok
Villa Phra Sumen Bangkok
#34 of 883 in Bangkok
438 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viva Garden Serviced Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viva Garden Serviced Residence

Address: 1988 Sukhumvit 60/1, Sukhumvit Road | Bangchak , Phrakanong, Bangkok 10260, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#25 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#29 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#38 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#90 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $54 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Viva Garden Serviced Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Viva Garden Residence is centrally located amid prime location on Sukhumvit road, Bangchak skytrain station (BTS), convention and exhibition centers, and many industrial estates. Viva Garden offers luxurious and exclusive serviced residence perfect for both business travelers and family seeking convenience and comfort of a home-away-from-home. Providing 111 spacious apartments with a choice of studios, one, and two bedrooms, 24 hour front desk and security, CCTV surveillance, daily maid service, a variety of facilities and services, and panoramic view of Chaophraya River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Viva Garden Serviced Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viva Garden Serviced Residence By Bliston Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing