We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Viva Garden Serviced Residence
Ranked #44 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed here for only 2 nights. It was very convenient to the BTS skytrain so it was was easy to move about Bangkok to get to shopping and tourist attractions. The 1 bedroom suite that we enjoyed was very clean, spacious and had great views. We also enjoyed the pool after spending the day touring in the heat. When we left, the bell-hop ensured that we did not get ripped off by the taxi driver. He made sure that the driver accepted a by-the-meter fare which saved us about $10. He was very helpful. The breakfast here was excellent. It would have been nicer if there were good restaurants were close by. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: The 1 bedroom suite was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MLush46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Viva Garden Serviced Residence by Bliston would like to thank you for choosing our residence as your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok.

We are much appreciated your generous feedback on TripAdvisor and we are truly delighted to hear that you satisfied with our accommodation, facilities, and service standard.

Should you visit Bangkok in the future, please consider to return stay at Viva Garden again.

Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,000 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    683
    262
    36
    13
    6
See reviews for
282
391
100
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Himberg, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 25, 2013

you can get for your money ;)

My first visit to Thailand was in 1988 after that i returned every year, but Viva Garden is the best, where i ever stayed in Bangkok.

Close with Skytrain, local market, 7/11 and the most important thing:

The best staff i ever met in a hotel in Thailand, and i know a lot after 25 years.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KhunOtto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Viva Garden Serviced Residence by Bliston would like to thank you for always selecting our residence as your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok.

We are truly appreciated that you take the time to share your experience and beautiful photos regarding your recent stayed at Viva Garden on TripAdvisor website and on our Facebook fan page.

We look forward to welcome you back to our residence again whenever you visit Bangkok.

Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Hotel staff are friendly. Serve good breakfast. Situated on Sukhumvit Road, one of the busiest street in Bangkok. Although located slightly far from downtown but overall convenient and a quiet place. Less than 5 minutes walking distance to Bang Chak BTS station.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrew_lwc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Viva Garden Serviced Residence by Bliston as your preferred accommodation while visiting Bangkok.

We are grateful to hear that you were satisfying with our accommodation, service and location of Viva Garden. Should you visit Bangkok in the future, please do not hesitate to return stay at our residence.

Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We were a little concerned as we drove through the streets of Bankok, wondering what our accomodation might be like, considering our surroundings. However, we were quite surprised & relieved when the taxi turned into a driveway and there stood a beautiful building with a welcoming door man who introduced himself to each of us. The room was very nice & certainly would have accomodated us well for a longer stay with a full fridge & cooking facilities. It was a bit disappointing to find that we had to go out of the hotel for supper, however, the staff recommended a wonderful restaurant "Look-In" just a short (a little scary) walk away. The hotel is very handy to the rapid transit system. The staff was very helpful & friendly & spoke excellent English. We didn't use the pool, but it looked very nice. Our only complaint was a little trouble with the hot water, but nothing terrible.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nharder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for selecting Viva Garden Serviced Residence by Bliston as your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok.

We are truly appreciated you take the time to write a review on TripAdvisor website regarding your recent stayed with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stayed and satisfied with our accommodation and service.

Should you visit Bangkok again, please consider returning stay at Viva Garden.

Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Had read the prior reviews and was not disappointed when we stayed here as a family. Had a studio and a one bedroom suite and both were excellent rooms. Incredibly clean and no issues with the room. Pool was small but clean and pool area really relaxing. Exercise room just right and breakfast better than a 3 star hotel but not as extravagent as a 5. Staff were prompt and polite in handling the check in and check out and very quick to ask if there was anything else they could do to make our stay better. Overall we had exactly the kind of experience we expected after reading the reviews here. Was really impressed with the quietness. I know some say this hotel feels far out of the city. Actually, not far considering with the BTS you are only 3-4 stops away from fine dining and only 10 min away from downtown. It was the distance from the downtown that was really appealing. When you are sitting near the pool you actually feel you are far from the city and the noise. The location should actually be a great selling point of this hotel. Another unique plus is I believe the staff treats you here not as a tourist but actually as a resident. Because the hotel also has serviced apartments there is a different attitude here which is normally not found in hotels. Really appreciated being treated with respect and not as a typical tourist here. Would stay here again and would definitely recommend for families. The kitchenette and washing machine in the one bedroom suite is a real plus. Thanks to the entire staff for making it a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dutchmanBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Viva Garden Serviced Residence by Bliston would like to thank you for selecting our residence as your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok.

We much appreciated you take the time to share feedback and experience regarding your recent stayed at Viva Garden to other travelers on TripAdvisor website. We are glad to know that our accommodation, facilities, and service standard are measured up to your expectations.

We are a 4* hotel & serviced residence but our service is second to none. We are trying our best to serve guests the best experience possible.
Should you visit Bangkok in the future, please consider to return stay at Viva Garden again.

Have a Blissful Day.
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on two separate occasions at the beginning / end of our Thailand trip and it was excellent. Rooms are big and clean, hotel staff are very friendly and the room service food very good. Only downside is the location, but you would pay so much more for this standard hotel in the city centre so it's a fair compromise. We took the sky train to Saim which takes around 15 minutes, also went to watch the kickboxing at Lumpini Stadium, a short taxi ride for 100BH.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dell01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

We would like to thank you for choosing Viva Garden Serviced Residence by Bliston as your preferred accommodation while visiting Bangkok.

Your feedback on TripAdvisor website is much appreciated. We are truly delighted to know that you satisfied with our accommodation and service.

Should you travel to Bangkok in the future, please do not hesitate to return stay at Viva Garden. We look forward to seeing you here again!

Have a Blissful Day.
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swansea u.k.
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had a great welcome from Patrick on our arrival and all the staff were very nice. Check in was quick and Patrick took us to our room. The room was a one bed exec. and we were there for 13 nts. It was clean and large with a walk in wardrobe with safe and iron and board off the bedroom and the bathroom with separate bath and walk in shower and w.c. with another w.c. off the living room. We had a large wrap around balcony with a view of the street opposite and skytrain on one side and the school on the other. I cannot find fault with anything about the room, it was perfect and I think the best that I have ever stayed in. Some people have mentioned the noise of the children in the mornings it isn't noise it is lovlely to here them and to see their respect for their flag every day. The pool was very clean and plenty of towels available and the sunbeds comfortable. Wi Fi was a problem but internet available in the lobby. Good position for the Skytrain and the shops apposite.The only down side to this hotel is it is far from most attractions and we couldn't get tour operators to pick up here. also not enough tour leaflets at reception.Thanks again to Patrick for helping to make our vacation a success by sorting a private taxi for our two days to Elephants World Kanchanaburi

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drummerSwanseaU_k_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Sir,

First of all, thank you for selecting Viva Garden Residence by Bliston as your preferred accommodation while visiting Bangkok. We appreciate you take the time to share your experience regarding your recent stayed at our residence to the fellow travelers on TripAdvisor website.

We are truly glad to know from your review that you satisfied with our accommodation, facilities, location and the service standard. Thanks for your comment about the tour leaflets, we will consider about that.

We, the staff and management at Viva Garden are look forward to have a chance of welcoming you back to our residence again in the near future.

Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#16 of 863 in Bangkok
1,276 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#5 of 863 in Bangkok
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Banglamphu
Villa Phra Sumen Bangkok
Villa Phra Sumen Bangkok
#34 of 863 in Bangkok
420 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#51 of 863 in Bangkok
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viva Garden Serviced Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viva Garden Serviced Residence

Property: Viva Garden Serviced Residence
Address: 1988 Sukhumvit 60/1, Sukhumvit Road | Bangchak , Phrakanong, Bangkok 10260, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#25 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#31 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#40 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#83 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
#90 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Viva Garden Serviced Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Viva Garden Residence is centrally located amid prime location on Sukhumvit road, Bangchak skytrain station (BTS), convention and exhibition centers, and many industrial estates. Viva Garden offers luxurious and exclusive serviced residence perfect for both business travelers and family seeking convenience and comfort of a home-away-from-home. Providing 111 spacious apartments with a choice of studios, one, and two bedrooms, 24 hour front desk and security, CCTV surveillance, daily maid service, a variety of facilities and services, and panoramic view of Chaophraya River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Viva Garden Serviced Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viva Garden Serviced Residence By Bliston Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing