We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Viva Garden”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Viva Garden Serviced Residence
Ranked #42 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Best hotel for my stay .Apartment style accomodation,big ,clean rooms ,excellent staff ,close to bts.
Has a small gym and restuarant .Has no bars, fancy restuarants As I said more of an apartment than hotel ,it's no Novotel but for me the best place to stay in bangkok.
Across the road from hotel as much thai street food that you could eat.

Room Tip: When catching BTS buy a day pass ,you can travel all day until midnight on the BTS system for 130bah...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for your kind comment about Viva Garden by Bliston. We are glad to know that you considered Viva Garden as the best hotel through your stayed in Bangkok.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our residence again in the near future.

Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,019)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

448 - 454 of 1,019 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2013

This is a good quality hotel, with excellent staff, conveniently located a few minutes' walk from the BTS station.
My room was large and clean with powerful shower, comfortable bed, fridge and cooking facilities. WiFi is free and easy to use.
Breakfast, included in my room rate, was less extensive than in some hotels but the quality was high and the food tasty. Every morning, in addition to eggs, bacon etc., there was a local dish, often a curry. These were delicate, fragrant and utterly delicious.
Nearby is a "night market", catering for local people, selling all manner of goods. I sampled, somewhat bravely, the cooked food. It was tasty, inexpensive, and I came to no harm.
The BTS takes you to Siam or National Stadium in 15 minutes or so. The trains are modern and clean but often crowded. Fares are low. Once at Siam public transport to the historic area is more difficult. Tuk-Tuks can be expensive and dangerous. Taxis are cheap if the meter is used and buses very cheap, but I found it impossible to understand the routes. Both are slow in heavy traffic. Walking to the centre is difficult because of hot weather, few easy places to cross busy roads, missing sidewalks etc. I noted many coaches near the extraordinary Grand Palace and this might be a worthwhile option.
Crossing the river to Wat Arun by ferry is fun and so are the numerous and inexpensive river boats. The steps at Wat Arun are steep and people should note the potential dangers associated with them.
I choose to travel to and from the airport by public transport as being the cheapest, safest and probably quickest form of transport. Bank Chat station has elevators and escalators but not all stations have full level access. I transferred at Phaya Thai, which has a few steps, onto the airport link.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cortontrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

Viva Garden by Bliston would like to thank you for your generous feedback regarding your recent stayed in our residence. Your travel tips will also be useful for the fellow travelers.
We are glad that you satisfied with our accommodation, facilities, food & beverage quality and service. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I back to Thailand wif my family every year for the Chinese New Year,I had try different holtel before, and this was my first time stay in Viva...It was I quite gd experience..Truely a gd experiencer, nice service , staff and place, It is clean and so peaceful, I totally recommend for you,whatever you're couples, family, or frds..MRT was near to the hotel, felt so convenient, just walk about 3mins only

Room Tip: check clearly the room is able to smoke or not
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kp C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for choosing Viva Garden by Bliston for your family while visiting Bangkok. We appreciate for your kind comments on TripAdvisor website.

We are glad to know that you had a good experience and satisfied with our accommodation, service standard and location.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The one bedroom apartment was spacious. It was a quick ride into town with the BTS just outside the hotel. the service was also excellent. not many eating options nearby but given its proximity to town this was not really an issue. plus its definitely more peaceful being away from the crowds in town.

Room Tip: The one bedroom apartment is very spacious and would be comfortable for a traveller.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank poonaam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for choosing Viva Garden by Bliston as your choice of accommodation that thank you for your generous feedback.

Regarding the eating options, there are some restaurants, convenient stores and fresh market nearby Viva Garden also the Baibua Restaurant at the hotel and Food by Phone service.
Viva Garden by Bliston located just a few minutes walk from BTS Skytrain Bang-Chak station, it is convenient and peaceful away from the busy tourist districts.

All in all, thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

although it's a little far from city center, takes longer time by BTS, but the environment is very nice here, and good service. inside the rome is separate bedroom and living room and kitchen, makes me feel like home. across the hotel is 7-11, market, massage shops and pharmacy. very convenient.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 漢娜的奇異旅程
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for your generous feedback on TripAdvisor website regarding your recent stayed at Viva Garden by Bliston.

We are glad to know that you felt at home while staying in our residence and everything was meeting your expectations.

Should you visit Bangkok in the future, please return staying at Viva Garden. We look forward to seeing you here again.

Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

My family and I went to Bangkok for the first time last January 2013.

The previous reviewers said it all...

1. Very accommodating staffs (special mention to Patrick). Thank you Patrick!
2. The suite room was great! And spacious. Complete with refrigerator, microwave, utensils, stove, washing machine, TV, etc.
3. Very accessible. Walking distance to BTS.
4. Buffet breakfast was also good! I love the smiles of the staffs at the restaurant!
5. There's a nearby market across the street where you can by cheap and authentic Thai foods. Really delicious especially if you love spicy foods. And good thing, I never had stomach ache with those foods.
6. I had night swimming at their pool. I love it! (Open until 10pm) and also enjoyed their sauna.
7. There's a school near the hotel where children sing Thai song every morning including the Thai National Anthem, I guess. It's quite loud but anyway, it served as my alarm clock! Hehe! And I love listening to the songs. It's really unique!
8. If I will be travelling to Bangkok again, I'll be choosing this hotel again. In fact, I already recommended this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hotelcritic88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

Viva Garden by Bliston would like to thank you for selecting our residence as the choice of accommodation for you and your family while visiting Bangkok. It was our pleasure to serve you.

We are truly delighted to know that you satisfied with our residence, facilities, location and service standard. Our staff always doing their best to ensure that our guests get the best experience possible, and your satisfaction is our reward.

Thanks a lot for recommending Viva Garden to your friends. We look forward to welcoming them to our residence soon. Beside that, we also hope to have a chance of welcoming you back to Viva Garden again!

Have a Blissful Day
Viva Garden by Bliston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

nice hotel,nice room,nice service, and also has good swiming pool,children room, fitness room,and most important is very near to BTS, so outside is very easy.Anyway, most of our family are satisfied with it.

Room Tip: higher floors have good sightseeing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WALLACE W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

Viva Garden by Bliston would like to thank you for selecting our residence as your preferred accommodation while visiting Bangkok. It was our pleasure to serve you and your family.

We are so delighted to know that most of your family members are satisfied with our residence. We are always strive to make your stay a memorable experience, and your satisfaction is our reward.

Please return stay at Viva Garden whenever you visit Bangkok.

Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#16 of 885 in Bangkok
1,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#5 of 885 in Bangkok
651 reviews
Banglamphu
Villa Phra Sumen Bangkok
Villa Phra Sumen Bangkok
#37 of 885 in Bangkok
439 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viva Garden Serviced Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viva Garden Serviced Residence

Address: 1988 Sukhumvit 60/1, Sukhumvit Road | Bangchak , Phrakanong, Bangkok 10260, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#25 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#29 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#38 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#88 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
#90 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $54 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Viva Garden Serviced Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Viva Garden Residence is centrally located amid prime location on Sukhumvit road, Bangchak skytrain station (BTS), convention and exhibition centers, and many industrial estates. Viva Garden offers luxurious and exclusive serviced residence perfect for both business travelers and family seeking convenience and comfort of a home-away-from-home. Providing 111 spacious apartments with a choice of studios, one, and two bedrooms, 24 hour front desk and security, CCTV surveillance, daily maid service, a variety of facilities and services, and panoramic view of Chaophraya River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Viva Garden Serviced Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viva Garden Serviced Residence By Bliston Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing