We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Viva Garden Serviced Residence
Ranked #41 of 879 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

Firstly, I didn't expect that I will be at Viva Garden. I've booked the Baan K because of the location and the Lumphini park. However, management advised me relocate to Viva Garden (same price) due to some technical issues with my room at Baan K.

Well, it's definitely good hotel! 1 min walk located BTS station Bang Chak, on the next station (On Nut) situated TescoLotus. Also our room was at 12 floor, try to ask room there. Additionally, I'd like to thank reservation team and especially Mr. Naphat, very friendly and helpful guy. Thanks Naphat for useful tips and information!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yernar_kz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

First of all, the management would like to apologize for the inconvenient cause regarding to relocated your booking at ‘Baan K Residence by Bliston’ to our sister hotel ‘Viva Garden by Bliston’. We appreciated and thank you for understanding. Especially, you even kind enough to write us such a nice review on TripAdvisor website!

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Viva Garden and satisfied with our accommodation, location, and the service from our staff. Our staff are well-trained and they are trying at their best to make sure all guests get the best experience possible. Mr. Naphat is one of the rising stars at Viva Garden, thanks a lot for letting him know that he’s doing something right.

Should you visit Bangkok in the future, please consider staying at our residence again – whether Viva Garden, Baan K or Bliston Suwan Park View.

Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,012)
There are newer reviews for Viva Garden Serviced Residence
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

582 - 588 of 1,012 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2012

I visited Bangkok last week and stayed here and found everything was so great here!

The position is excellent with the Sky Train being about 2-3 minutes walking distance, and 15 mins walk to tesco, 40 bath for taxi to Big C.

The Rooms was fantastic. We stayed in a family suite which was perfect for our famiy and had a nice and a large balcony with a nice view.Our room was spacious, super clean, There was a washing machine on the balcony which was really handy for us. This room also had a roomy kitchen with a fridge and microwave, very convenient! Everything you wanted was just there for you!

The best thing about a hotel for me are always the staff and Viva has the greatest staff that make your stay so perfect.On the front desk Eddy was great very helpful as an receptionist
(tks a lot for your translation,even it is funny). Naphat on the front door was very friendly and helpful as well.(your bigbig smile is so impressive for us, you are one of the nicest Thai I met in Bangkok! you are very sweet, caring and helpful with everything.) The guys at the front gate always gave us a wave as we came in and out.

Highly recommended.. I would highly recommend staying at this establishment and hope to visit again in the future.....Thanks you all.

There is only one suggestion: pls open the way to book the family suite in the internet~let all the people know you have such an option, it's quite good for the family travel!

在曼谷旅游的最后三天,我们一家人住在了viva garden,这是一次完美的酒店住宿体验。最让人印象深刻的是一个专业,热心,友好的服务团队,特别是前台的Ekky,门童Naphat,一进门就看到Naphat大大的笑容,让人觉得旅游的疲劳尽消。独特的外墙设计(我妈妈说像有个鹰嘴,大老远就能认出自己的酒店)陈设高雅的大堂,有礼热情的工作人员,让我们充满了期待,果然进到房间,干净明显舒适,让人有回家的感觉。2分钟能步行到BTS让生活很便利,步行15分钟就有大商场tesco,打车40Bath就有Big C,生活十分便利。

Room Tip: Higher floors have a great view
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AJ_VIVI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

First of all, we would like to thank you for giving us opportunity to served you during your trip in Bangkok. We are truly appreciated your feedbacks and compliments regarding your stayed with us, moreover - you are so kind to provide a short review in Chinese language and a lovely photo as well!

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and almost everything was meeting your expectation, especially the service from our staff. At Viva Garden, all the staff are trying their best to make our customers happy. We always strive to make your stay a memorable experience and your satisfaction is our real reward.

Eddy and Naphat are so excited to see their names on your review. Thank you for letting them know that they are doing something right and to support them to continue providing excellent service.

Thank you for your recommend about the booking channels for our family suites (Two Bedroom Superior 108 sqm and Executive 121 sqm). As we have limited numbers of these room types so we do not sell them on online travel agent websites but guests can book direct with us via our online reservation engine on our official website or via email.

Last but not least, thank you for recommending us to other travelers on TripAdvisor website. The staff and management are hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our residence again.

Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

The hotel was great, hotel standard but much larger than your standard hotel room and at a great price. Our apartment had two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a small kitchen and washing machine plus there's a kids playroom next to the pool, so brilliant for a family with young kids. The only downside from our point of view was the restaurant, we were jet lagged so missed the hotel breakfast but did have lunch there - the food was pricey by Thai standards and very average. I'd recommend leaving the hotel to eat, there's good local food in the small market opposite the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

First of all, we would like to thank you for letting Viva Garden by Bliston full-filled the memorable time of your family trip in Bangkok by our warmth hospitality. It was truly a pleasure to serve all of you.

Thanks for your kind feedbacks and tips. We’re delight to know that you enjoyed your stay in our residence and satisfied with our accommodation, in-room amenities, and hotel’s facilities. We also learnt that you weren’t satisfied with the price of food at Bai Bua restaurant. As you mentioned, there’re many local restaurants nearby our residence and we may be unable to compete with them in term of prices but we are trying our best to serve good & quality food to our guests. This maybe depends on each person preference and yes, we agreed that it’s good to support local community sometimes!

Should you visit Bangkok again in the future, whether for business or leisure - we are more than happy to welcome you back to our residence.

Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

The Rooms was fantastic. The position is excellent with the BTS being less than 5 minutes walking distance. We stayed in a family suite which was perfect for our famiy. There is a washing machine on the balcony which was really handy for us. The pool out back is a little Oasis on the sticky afternoons after walking through Bangkok. On the front desk Kathy was great very helpful an courteous. Naphat on the front door was very friendly and helpful as well. The guys at the front gate always gave us a wave as we came in and out. Highly recommended..We will stay again on our next trip....Thanks Team.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ken_Narng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for choosing Viva Garden by Bliston as your preferred accommodation for you and your family while visiting Bangkok.

We are delight to hear how much you like our residence and the services from our staff. At Viva Garden, our staff are trying their best effort to make sure our guests enjoy their stay. Kathy & Naphat are so glad to hear their names out loud on your review. All of us at Viva Garden are also appreciated for your kind comments.

Your though of returning stay at our residence is much appreciated, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Viva Garden again.

Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Our honeymoon trip to Bangkok was brilliant and we had a great stay at Viva Garden. Our room was spacious, super clean, friendly staffs and excellent breakfast.
It has a good location that we can spend a few minutes walking to Sky Train and shopping area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AdamVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

First of all, we would like to thank you for letting Viva Garden by Bliston full-filled your special moments of your honeymoon trip in Thailand with our warmth hospitality. It was our pleasure to served both of you.

We are delight to know that you enjoyed your trip and satisfied with our accommodation, service, and location.

Should you visit Thailand again in the future, we are more than happy to welcome you back to our residence.

Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Very good hotel. Great service and very clean. People are great.
Its close to the Sky train and close to a lot of shoppings (very big ones).
The only thing I can say less good is the fact that it is far from the main temples and no taxi driver knows the hotel.
Excelent hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CesarMendes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding your recent stayed at Viva Garden by Bliston. We glad to know that you satisfied with our hotel and service.

Viva Garden is situated on Sukhumvit road (Soi 60/1) which is a bit away from those famous temples / grand palace, but in face – you can take the skytrain to Saphan Taksin station (approximately 30 mins) and go to those beautiful temples easily. There are also many attractions along the skytrain track that await for you to explore. Please do not hesitate to ask any of our staff for travel tips & interesting tourist attractions. They are always willing to guide you.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Viva Garden again in the near future.

Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I visited Bangkok last month and stayed here and found the apartments to be everything that was advertised. The premises are new, very clean, comfortable, and this is all backed up by extremely helpful staff. Patrick and Kathy were always there to assist when I needed any help and always steered me in the right direction. Their gentle Thai ways really helped to make me feel relaxed and welcome. I would highly recommend staying at this establishment and hope to visit again in the future.
Only drawback is that it is not centrally located, but this is overcome by being right near the BTS Skytrain which only takes about 10 minutes to hit the city centre.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SarahR7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Dear Madam,

First of all, we would like to thank you for selecting Viva Garden by Bliston as your preferred accommodation while visiting Bangkok. Your generous comments are greatly appreciated.

We glad to hear that everything was meeting your expectation and especially that you feel relaxed and welcomed by the services from our staff. Patrick and Kathy are truly happy to see their names on your review!

Should you visit Bangkok again in the future, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you to Viva Garden again.

Have a Blissful Day!
Viva Garden by Bliston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#15 of 879 in Bangkok
1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#4 of 879 in Bangkok
620 reviews
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viva Garden Serviced Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viva Garden Serviced Residence

Address: 1988 Sukhumvit 60/1, Sukhumvit Road | Bangchak , Phrakanong, Bangkok 10260, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#25 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#37 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#90 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $56 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Viva Garden Serviced Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Viva Garden Residence is centrally located amid prime location on Sukhumvit road, Bangchak skytrain station (BTS), convention and exhibition centers, and many industrial estates. Viva Garden offers luxurious and exclusive serviced residence perfect for both business travelers and family seeking convenience and comfort of a home-away-from-home. Providing 111 spacious apartments with a choice of studios, one, and two bedrooms, 24 hour front desk and security, CCTV surveillance, daily maid service, a variety of facilities and services, and panoramic view of Chaophraya River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Viva Garden Serviced Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viva Garden Serviced Residence By Bliston Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing