We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Must try”

Seven Spoons Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #76 of 10,793 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Seven Spoons destination restaurant promises to tickle your senses in a warm, minimalist gastrobar on the edge of Chinatown. We offer a modern cuisine menu, including Mediterranean influenced dishes and pasta, lovingly made from locally produced and organic ingredients wherever possible. We're at the corner of Jor Por Ror (JPR) and Chakkrapatipong (22-24 Chakkrapatipong Road), in a restored Chinese shophouse. We are open daily, for dinner from 6pm to 12am, and our kitchen closes at 11pm. We are open for lunch, Monday to Saturday, from 11am to 2pm.
BKK
Level Contributor
75 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Must try”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

I wish Seven Spoons was nearer my home, I would always be there. We had a farewell dinner their and everyone left very happy with the food. The cocktails, not so much- beverage service needs improving. The wait staff are knowledgeable, warm and inviting. We kept ordering more and more to try and repeat. well worth fighting the traffic. Drive slowly- or you can easily miss it at night.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NYC_to_BKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    382
    128
    29
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
84 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“One of my fav”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Menus here are interesting, variety of Mediteranean dishes and cocktails. Pricing are not too high, simple but chic decoration with wooden furnitures.

Recommened!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nam_Onrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Intimate & Quality Dining”
Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

Wow. This place is stunning. The decor, the ambience and the service are all top notch. The menu is so well constructed, we had real trouble trying to decide! It's eco friendly, uses quality ethical products and is a great price.

Helpful?
Thank LisaB2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
236 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Quite impressive, but there are plenty of other equally good restaurants around”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

We were quite impressed by this place. We visited for lunch and our favorite of what we ordered was the salmon pasta. We also liked the ice-cream and mocktails that we had. We were quite happy with the price we paid too.

We've also been to a number of Bangkok restaurants that have lower tripadvisor rankings and consider them equally good or better.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 276JAMES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome food, fantastic cocktails, great value ”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

We had the fortune to enjoy a delicious dinner at seven spoons a few weeks ago. The staff was lovely , the cocktails delicious, and the food ....omg .... Being vegetarians there was plenty to chose from, starters, main and desert . The staff was so accommodating for our needs and stayed open late. This is a must for anyone in Bangkok !!!! We will be back and thank you

Helpful?
Thank revi k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seven Spoons Bar and Restaurant also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Seven Spoons Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing