We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you enjoy tasty food, you've got to come here”

Seven Spoons Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #68 of 10,782 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Seven Spoons destination restaurant promises to tickle your senses in a warm, minimalist gastrobar on the edge of Chinatown. We offer a modern cuisine menu, including Mediterranean influenced dishes and pasta, lovingly made from locally produced and organic ingredients wherever possible. We're at the corner of Jor Por Ror (JPR) and Chakkrapatipong (22-24 Chakkrapatipong Road), in a restored Chinese shophouse. We are open daily, for dinner from 6pm to 12am, and our kitchen closes at 11pm. We are open for lunch, Monday to Saturday, from 11am to 2pm.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“If you enjoy tasty food, you've got to come here”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I read the review from the trip advisor and I want to try it. I went with 9 friends and family. The cockage fee is 300 baht. There are about 5-6 tables. The bread is good. Taco with shrimp,mango and tomato is a must. They call it "mango salsa shrimp soft taco". The fresh shrimp together with tasty mango and taco make it a good appetizer. Summer days watermelon and tomato feta salad is as healthy as delicious. Crap ravioli impressed me and my friends. Duck breast With peach pleased my tongue. We have to order it again. We have it Thai style, so we can taste many food. I do not like american style because you can have only one appetizer, one salad, one main dish, and one dessert.Filet mignon medium rare from Argentina is as good as from Japan. It come with mushroom and broccoli. Together they are as heavenly. Mushroom fritti with masala dipping sauce could not be missed. We do not like salmon, wrapped on asparagus. You can do it yourself so easily at home and it was quite boring, as some call it mediocre. I brought 2 bottles of red wines. It complemented the taste of food well. For dessert, cream brûlée is as everywhere else. I like avocado Ice-cream more than sesame ice cream but 4 of my nephews enjoy mango gelato. I think it is a good try. What they tell you in the net is quite true.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chad_W293916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niannelynn, Owner at Seven Spoons Bar and Restaurant, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Chad,

Thank you for your detailed review. We are glad you enjoyed our food so much.

We shall soon be opening for lunch and brunch. Please visit our Facebook page for further updates: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Seven-Spoons/245744952121639.

Do come again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    381
    128
    29
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
80 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent food quality”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The first thing making me want to come back Seven Spoons is that the food quality . The cook noticed not only the portion but also the decoration . I cant forget the Mango Shrimp with Taco sauce as well as dessert cream brulee. It so greasy . Menu has many variety of vegeterian options . Meal s spectacular and delicious . We prefer beer then wine And their staff? They are so friendly , amazing people. We cant stop thinking we will back some day

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niannelynn, Owner at Seven Spoons Bar and Restaurant, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Theresa,

Thank you for your kind words. Please do come visit us again, and like our Facebook page for further updates: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Seven-Spoons/245744952121639.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Extremely fantastic restaurant!”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

It is a small restaurant but I am sure that if you have chance to have dinner here, you can’t deny its greatness! The food, especially salmon and squid I had was very sensational, much better with the cocktail for desert! Moreover, the price is inexpensive! The staff is helpful and ready to recommend us the food. However, the restaurant only has 3-4 tables so that never foget to book earlier and also ask the direction to the restaurant or you will waste time looking for it!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 800patrickn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niannelynn, Owner at Seven Spoons Bar and Restaurant, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Patrick,

Thank you so much for your review and please do visit us again, when you are back in Thailand.

Please visit our Facebook page for more updates: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Seven-Spoons/245744952121639.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Faultless in every way”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We found this little treasure of a restaurant through reviews on Tripadvisor prior to our visit to Bangkok ( just got back to the UK today) . Pleased that I emailed in advance before leaving the UK and made a booking. The restaurant emailed me on the day of our booking with a reminder and included helpful information such as the name of the restaurant in Thai to help us with getting there. It's true that taxis etc don't seem to be all that familiar with the area but our driver agreed to phone for directions and with that we were taken straight there. We arrived earlier than expected as we had left plenty of time for hiccups as the restaurant can only hold tables for15 mins as it is only small (5 or 6 tables max). Although we would have been perfectly happy to sit at the bar with a cocktail we were shown to our table quite quickly.
The food and service was sublime , the flavours ,taste and presentation all exceeded our expectations. The ambience was good and the staff were attentive without being in your face. All made for a very relaxed and thoroughly enjoyable dining experience. The restaurant staff accompanied us across the road to flag down a taxi and give the driver directions back to our hotel.
We were so glad that we'd decided to book in advance so that our evening's dining was sorted rather than just leaving things to chance in an unfamiliar city and missing out on this experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niannelynn, Owner at Seven Spoons Bar and Restaurant, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Kathryn,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our small restaurant. We are glad you had an enjoyable evening and are extremely happy to be part of your Bangkok experience.

If you are ever back in the Kingdom, please do visit us again.

:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“10 great reasons to go”
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

What a little gem this restaurant is!
1- mostly organic produce with an emphasis on seasonal local ingredients
2- superb service which is rare anywhere but in Bangkok is almost unique ( at this price )
3- the price is very reasonable because of the seasonal and local ingredients not in spite of them
4- groovy bar space ( we ate at the bar )
5- DJ set up in the corner is just right and not intrusive at all
6- lots of vegetarian options
7- great cocktails
8- funky room design that will keep even your hipster mates happy
9- hand bag hooks at the bar, yeah I know but it's really handy and shows an attention to detail that costs nothing
10- on an obscure street in old town with literally nothing else around makes you feel like you know something everyone else doesn't

Perfect for 2s and 4s, don't take a large group please I like it just like it is!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TomBarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niannelynn, Owner at Seven Spoons Bar and Restaurant, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Tom,

Thank you so much for your kind and detailed review.
It's customers like you that keep us going and reviews like yours that encourage us to do better. We should be opening for lunch and brunch soon. Do visit our Facebook page for further updates: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Seven-Spoons/245744952121639.
Please do come again.
:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seven Spoons Bar and Restaurant also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Seven Spoons Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing