We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food, Awesome Ambience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seven Spoons Bar and Restaurant

Seven Spoons Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #62 of 10,630 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Seven Spoons destination restaurant promises to tickle your senses in a warm, minimalist gastrobar on the edge of Chinatown. We offer a modern cuisine menu, including Mediterranean influenced dishes and pasta, lovingly made from locally produced and organic ingredients wherever possible. We're at the corner of Jor Por Ror (JPR) and Chakkrapatipong (22-24 Chakkrapatipong Road), in a restored Chinese shophouse. We are open daily, for dinner from 6pm to 11pm, and our kitchen closes at 11pm. We are open for lunch, Monday to Saturday, from 11am to 3pm.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Food, Awesome Ambience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

The location of this restaurant, is quite difficult for taxi to locate. Take a cab from Pratunam area, is about 100-150 THB (quote the price to taxi driver) If by meter, only 65-80 THB! Luckily the driver called the restaurant to be directed to there. :) I've made prior reservation via email as I heard this is a small restaurant that caters to a few dining tables only. It was a great dinner with my spouse, I would say.

Ordered the Crab Ravioli with Pink Peppercorn Cream Sauce for myself. I personally find that the creamy cheesy sauce is very yummy, but tends to get a lil' sick of it near the end of the dish. The crab meat inside the ravioli, is tasty but abit too plain. I will not order this if I happen to be there again, cos I would like to try other wonderful dishes.

My spouse ordered the Juniper Sauce Duck Breast with Caramelized Persimmons. It was an awesome dish. The duck meat together with the juniper sauce. It's damn awesome. Thumbs up for this dish! :)

The appetizer we ordered is Mango Salsa Shrimp Soft Taco. Special sweet dish. We both love it very much! :)

The staff serving us, is very polite and nice. He was quite slim and looks very young. He even helped us to flag a taxi and ask the taxi to go by meter. :) Will never forget the wonderful experience we had here. Thank you Seven Spoons!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shugary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    377
    127
    28
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Extraordinary!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

My Thai wife and I just had the most wonderful vegetarian feast! Although vegetarian is not what is exclusively offered, the menu had more veggie items than we could order this evening. We started with 2 mocktails, lentil balls, mushroom fritti to die for, falafel salad, pumpkin/spinach tortellini, halloumi tikka, and finished with lime tart & creme brûlée. Everything was served by the staff with professionalism and care. The atmosphere, with soft lighting and smooth jazz playing at just the right volume, was reminiscent of a cafe in Greenwich Village. I can't say enough good about this place here. We will be returning very soon, maybe next week! I'm currently retired as a chef for 38 years, so I know whatI'm talking about!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Diningchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Cozy place with great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

I've been here last time with my brother. Food are great and big portion. Staff are nice and helpful for food reccommends with details. Anyway, call them before getting there as theres only few tables in the restaurant!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank PiggyWiggyMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro Garza Garcia, Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

It is a great place. The cocktails are very well served! We tried the snapper.. duck breast.. asparragus.. shrimp taco.. and crembulle. Everything was great. Just take your time investigating how to get here

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Stpeterelectronics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“lovely meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

My boyfriend and I visited this restaurant last night after reading the excellent reviews. Like others even with an address it is difficult to find as a tree hides the entrance from the road making the restaurant cosy and quaint. On arrival we were welcomed and immediately seated. Were were given the drinks menu which contained an amazing variety of cocktail. The starters we had were smoked salmon & asparagus and the shrimp tacos both were delicious. For mains the rissotto ball and the tikka hallumi again lovely flavours and well presented they could have bigger maybe two risotto balls. For dessert we shared the creme brulee which was yummy!! Overall the meal cost £40 and we were very full!! The service was good but made excellent by a man who may have been the manager, he was chatty and knowledgeable.
I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone who loves good food, drinks and service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seven Spoons Bar and Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Seven Spoons Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing