We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seven Spoons full of busrting flavors!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Spoons Bar and Restaurant

Seven Spoons Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #39 of 10,257 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Seven Spoons destination restaurant promises to tickle your senses in a warm, minimalist gastrobar on the edge of Chinatown. We offer a modern cuisine menu, including Mediterranean influenced dishes and pasta, lovingly made from locally produced and organic ingredients wherever possible. We're at the corner of Jor Por Ror (JPR) and Chakkrapatipong (22-24 Chakkrapatipong Road), in a restored Chinese shophouse. We are open daily, for dinner from 6pm to 11pm, and our kitchen closes at 11pm. We are open for lunch, Monday to Saturday, from 11am to 3pm.
Sacramento, California, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Seven Spoons full of busrting flavors!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

The reviews say it all, was in bangkok and located this little gem that is small on size but MASSIVE on flavors, fresh ingredients that will make your taste buds dance the salsa! not to be missed!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    344
    115
    26
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hands down the best restaurant in Bangkok for all given criteria”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Flavors, freshness, and an incredibly well rounded menu are accompanied by several of the best drinks a bartender can mix up and service excellency by international standards. This is a real gem for Bangkok and we are happy to commute and make reservations days in advance, as this place is very popular. The wine selection is wonderful as well. We love to order several starters and share the mains usually. First timers should try the shrimp taccos, the quinoa salad and any main or pasta dish, which no item on the menu has ever disappointed us. We would give more than 5 stars if possible.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travelstar100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

I and my husband really enjoy food there. Food prepared like 5 star hotel food with cheap price. Recommend to do reservation bc the restaurant rather small and seems always full. Worth for great dinner.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Thao L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food for a great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

The restaurant is tiny, only 4 tables or so, so you should call ahead for a reservation. We had to take a taxi from our hotel to find it, but it was worth it. Food is delicious, fresh, and clean. We each had appetizers, entree, dessert, and drinks, and each paid less than $20 USD. Great food at a great value.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ndny25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
271 reviews
237 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

A tiny little restaurant that only has about 12 seats but all the food is freshly cooked and great quality. Exceptional value for money. Worth the hassle to find it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seven Spoons Bar and Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Seven Spoons Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing