We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Experience - everything made with love!”

Seven Spoons Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #57 of 10,675 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Seven Spoons destination restaurant promises to tickle your senses in a warm, minimalist gastrobar on the edge of Chinatown. We offer a modern cuisine menu, including Mediterranean influenced dishes and pasta, lovingly made from locally produced and organic ingredients wherever possible. We're at the corner of Jor Por Ror (JPR) and Chakkrapatipong (22-24 Chakkrapatipong Road), in a restored Chinese shophouse. We are open daily, for dinner from 6pm to 12am, and our kitchen closes at 11pm. We are open for lunch, Monday to Saturday, from 11am to 2pm.
na
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience - everything made with love!”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

My husband and I went to Seven Spoons for his birthday. This place is really special. The food is seriously amazing. Crafted with love (as with everything else there) and really creative. We've been traveling for almost a year now and hadn't had a meal of this caliber in a very long time. And all for a great price for the quality/experience you get. The shrimp taco app was particularly delicious, so was my pork chop special. The cocktails were equally amazing. Again, crafted with such care and originality. They even surprised us with a complimentary birthday creme brulee at the end of the meal (which was... surprise! also very delicious). The chef came out and turned down the lights for a little bday song. So appreciated on our end. These guys are the best. Definitely come here if you want to treat yourself to a very special meal. Thanks again so much for making our night extra special, guys! Keep up the amazing work.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Geraldine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    379
    127
    29
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem - just go”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Myself and my girlfriend came here for a 'treat' meal on our budget trip for her birthday recently. As it turned out, it was actually the best meal we have eaten in many months, and for the quality, was incredibly reasonable. 10 seats over 3 or 4 tables, this place is on a macro scale- but that is the charm. The attention to flavour in the food, as well as the cocktail menu (also very reasonable) just blew us away. The soft taco starter and the signature drinks they do are a must! These guys are very friendly as well, which just topped it off. If you're in Bangkok - just go. Book ahead though! Starters 100B - 200B, Mains 150B-300B (but most for well under 300B).

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tom m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
regsuzuki, Owner at Seven Spoons Bar and Restaurant, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Hi Tom,

Glad you had a good experience and chose to come to Seven Spoons for your girlfriend's birthday. Hope to see you back one of these days/ trips!

Best,
Regan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A must Go”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

My girlfriend and I happened to discover this place last month while we were on our S.E.Asia trip. We were living in a hotel in downtown Bangkok {prathunam} and heard from some fellow Canadians to try this place. We however had to call in and make reservations since we were warned that the restaurant was pretty small in size.

Once we were there, the place was indeed small but cozy. Staff spoke good english and the food is to die for. The salmon is soooo yummm and the shrimp Mango dish hits the spot. Fine wine, great food, simple yet elegant decor. A must try when you are in Bangkok.

Hats off !! hard to find such good cuisines for such reasonable price even in Vancouver where we cant get this delight for cheap !!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
regsuzuki, Owner at Seven Spoons Bar and Restaurant, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Hello Richard,

As a fellow Canadian (and a fan of the Vancouver restaurant scene) I'm flattered that you consider Seven Spoons to be comparable. Thanks again for coming by and taking the time to write the review!

Best,
Regan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
137 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“delightful food and great service”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

This little restaurant was a real treat. I had read many glowing reports on TA but was a little sceptical as to who may have written them. I was keen to find out the real story and was not disappointed. We shared an entree of pomelo and smoked salmon. This is a perfect dish to share- light, refreshing, and texturally very interesting. Then I had the tortellini, which consisted of very good home made pasta, stuffed with squash, spinach and cheese, and in a fine buttery sauce, with shavings of parmesan. ( this dish had altered from the regular pea and pecorino tortellini dish listed on the menu) My partner had the special of the day- shell pasta with fresh crab meat in a bisque like tomato and cream sauce. It was divine, he said with a capitol D. For dessert we both had creme brulee, and while quite good, it wasn't that fab.

We both had a glass of Shiraz at 150 bhat per glass. it was good tasty aussie shiraz. I was hoping for a crisp white, but on that night, they only had a Sauvignon Blanc open, and I have a very strict rule about cheap Sauvignon Blanc- don't drink it. The restaurant is also a bar and they specialise in cocktails. Cocktails don't really go well with good food so perhaps the wine offerings need to be expanded.

This is a tiny place so it would be wise to book. ( there are about 10 seats). It is also in an out of the way spot, and we asked two taxi drivers to take us there but neither knew where it was and didn't understand my pronunciation, so get a map of the place in Thai. We walked and we got lost- but an angel in a small cafe rang the restaurant and guided us in the right direction. Thais are such lovely people.

We paid around 1490 bhat ( around AU$50) for two wines, one entree, two mains, two desserts. The food is excellent in freshness and quality. Worth the trip. Plenty of vegetarian offerings too.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank morgana3761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
regsuzuki, Owner at Seven Spoons Bar and Restaurant, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Hi morgana3761,
Your detailed and well thought out review is much appreciated. Glad you were not disappointed and you definitely provide ideas to build on! Hope to see you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Incredible Food”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Tried this place for the first time last night, and was blown away. Shared 4 dishes with my boyfriend - Lentil fritters, pomelo-salmon salad, risotto balls/seafood and gnocchi with goronzola - all were just simply excellent. I've had many great meals in Bangkok, but I genuinely think this one tops the list. Very affordable considering the fantastic quality. Large selection for vegetarians too, and sounds like they use mostly organic ingredients where possible. Charming interiors too. Book well ahead, as its a small venue. And enjoy!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nopagaofan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
regsuzuki, Owner at Seven Spoons Bar and Restaurant, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thanks for the very nice review! Look forward to seeing you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seven Spoons Bar and Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Seven Spoons Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing