We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Shouldn't have to be like this”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Amora Neoluxe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amora Neoluxe
Ranked #65 of 615 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Manila
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Shouldn't have to be like this”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We booked for a non smoking/connecting rm. We arrived almost midnight and was informed that no more non smoking room. The hotel is in the middle of two BTS stations, quite far especially if you're going to use it as your main means of tranport, Taxi is everywhere but the problem is the heavy traffic along Sukhumvit road. (If need to stay near BTS consider hotels near MBK area).
Problem arise on our check-out, they are charging us for a pair of bedroom slippers (they re-use it BTW). We asked to be moved to a non-smoking/connecting room on our 2nd night, our room has only 1 pair of slippers but I didn't bother to asked for 1 coz it's worn-out & I have my own anyway. But the way the front desk man insisted that there is indeed 2 pairs didn't sit well with the rest of the group...imagine arguing with an old pair of bedroom slippers in a foreign country. This is our 3rd visit in Bangkok and this hotel ranks 3rd also.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nelson-Tina Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    153
    62
    20
    13
See reviews for
32
99
79
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Pondicherry, India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

The hotel is located in Sukhumvit about 400 m from the BTS. Its a decent hotel, no frills. the rooms are compact. And the room charges were also very reasonable if you are a budget traveler. The hotel staff are helpful, and there are lots of places around to eat and chill.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sudanshu80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Hotel locates on Soi 31, next to an Indian restaurant. There is Boots at the corner of the street, if you need shampoo or shower gel, you can get from there.
And the hotel is around 5 mins walk from BTS station, as well as from the shopping mall Emporium.
There is swimming pool and gym on the 8th floor of the hotel. The swimming pool is small but it is clean and able to swim a little. The gym room is great, machines are new and with brands, not some doggy machines. But for the dump bells, well, they may not be able to satisfy the body builders, but alright for daily exercise.
Breakfast is ok, with eggs made to your order. You can have corn flakes, fruit juice (pre-packaged one, not the fresh one), sausage, ham, bread and salad.
When I booked the hotel, it was in a promotional price for USD 50 a night, including breakfast and tax. So I am very satisfied with everything.
If you leave for a very early flight, you can ask the hotel to reserve a taxi. It is around USD 5 more than you get a local taxi.

Room Tip: If you book the hotel through agoda or hotels.com, they only offer standard room which has only king...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vimla m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Overall i was quite impressed, location was ok 100baht in a tuk tuk can get you quite far, very handy for bts.
The room wasn't very big but it didn't need to be, the bathroom was spacious and had a great rain shower, I found the room to be very clean. The gym has some decent equipment and the pool was very good. had a really cool remote to control all the lighting and air con in the room.
Dislikes... on check out they sent someone to check the room, the person failed to mention i had left 2 shirts and a t-shirt in the wardrobe, we left our bags there all day when i came back they still hadn't mentioned, i only realised i left them hung when i arrived at the next hotel.
secondly, the price of alcohol is scandalous, i got 2 beers and 2 cocktails was 1200B at this point our first day in Thailand I wasn't sure of the exchange rate but while sitting i then realised that it cost nearly as much as the room itself.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeilskyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This was our last stop of Thailand trip, Amora has a very corporate environment so the infrastructure is pretty modern. The prices were very affordable but the only thing that was lacking was cleanliness. Our room had a bathtub which was spacious enough, but not very clean as there was a lot of hair in there. We found cockroach during breakfast in the toast basket so we immediately complained and they did get a new loaf of bread but that is a big turn off so we didn't really eat well after that. The location was much better and close to the bts. Dominos was a 2 minute walk from the hotel so we enjoyed the lovely pizza there. There is also an Indian restaurant right outside the hotel, which we didn't get to try since we didn't have enough time but it looked really good, so we'll probably try it the next time we go to Bangkok. The swimming pool was good too along with the small gym they had on the roof with enough equipments to work out. The pool was surrounded by many tall buildings so that is the only view you get. There are better options around so will not stay here again (majorly because of lack of cleanliness).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shagun_sp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Amora for a number of reasons. It was clean, well located for the BTS, quiet for Bangkok and really good value for all the above. Pool was an added bonus in my opinion. Breakfast for Thai hotel standards was actually above average. Anyone traveling Asia can confirm that having a choice of eggs, fruit, bacon, salad as well as Asian fair for a set breakfast is a good deal. Coffee was also drinkable which again for this very reasonable price is a bonus. I would recommend this to anyone staying a few days in the city to see sights etc. There is not much in the way of great food in the area that I found but as mentioned you are as little at 20 mins away from all other BTS stops.

Room Tip: As always choose a high floor in Bangkok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mywelltraveledfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Affordable hotel, located close to the underground to be able to get you into main Bangkok. Not very close to the centre however. Staff are very friendly. The spa/pool area was ok but was not very clean. The rooms are quite small even though we had booked a delux room. It was very clean. The manager is always on hand morning, noon and night. Overall was ok.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
S Box Sukhumvit Hotel
S Box Sukhumvit Hotel
#242 of 852 in Bangkok
145 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Mermaid Bangkok
Hotel Mermaid Bangkok
#174 of 852 in Bangkok
402 reviews
Sukhumvit
Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
S31 Sukhumvit Hotel
S31 Sukhumvit Hotel
#184 of 852 in Bangkok
587 reviews
Sukhumvit
RetrOasis Hotel
RetrOasis Hotel
#384 of 852 in Bangkok
117 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sakura Sky Residence
Sakura Sky Residence
#351 of 852 in Bangkok
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amora Neoluxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amora Neoluxe

Property: Amora Neoluxe
Address: 6/1 Sukhumvit Soi 31 (Sawasdee) | Sukhumvit Road Klongtonnua, Wattana, Bangkok, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 615 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amora Neoluxe 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amora Neoluxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amora Neoluxe Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing