We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel Ruined by Management” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amora Neoluxe

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Amora Neoluxe
Ranked #70 of 606 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Hue, Vietnam
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel Ruined by Management”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

A nice hotel with good facilities (including a good pool) was marred by the check out experience. The manager tried to get us to pay more than we owed (the total price without subtracting our already-charged deposit). We had him pull out the hotel's own confirmation which clearly showed that we didn't owe any extra money. He said he didn't care. He still wanted us to pay extra. Wanting to make sure he was trying to scam us and not just misunderstanding (although his English was perfect), we asked him to call Latestays (where we booked) to confirm that we shouldn't pay twice, and he refused. We asked him to let us call latestays on his phone, and he refused. When we said we wouldn't double pay, he told us he was calling the police. His aggression and confrontational stance was very, very unusual for an otherwise very gentle Thai culture. We called his bluff and invited him to call the police. He didn't, and we were at an impasse. I realized that I barely had enough credit on my mobile to call Latestays and asked them to call me back (as incoming calls didn't use up any credit). They confirmed that we didn't owe the money. Wanting to give him a face-saving out, I convinced the manager to take my phone to speak with Latestays. They again confirmed what everyone already knew from the get go: we didn't owe that money. The manager never apologized for trying to double charge us or for threatening us or for wasting our time or for ruining what was otherwise a nice stay. I don't like attempted extortion when I'm leaving a hotel (the manager was demanding that we pay him extra or have to deal with foreign police). It's not worth the risk of going to a hotel and having the uncertainty of someone possibly trying to scam you. I contacted the head office about this episode (to invite them to review their video from the front desk to get to the bottom of it), but as of yet, they haven't responded. My recommendation: find somewhere else to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Consumerama007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    150
    62
    20
    12
See reviews for
32
98
78
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

There was a wide choice of hotels at a good price, and we found it hard to decide, but did not regret chosing Amora Neoluxe. The hotel was well located, and we found it easy to walk from both the skytrain and underground. There was a big supermarket nearby, good hotels & pubs.
The room was not huge, but it was big enough for the 2 of us and modern, with refrigerator, AC and a nice bathroom. Although it is mentioned in another review that the water was apid for, we were entitled to 2 free bottles of water a day, as long as it was the local water.
The breakfast was good, with a wide variety of food, both Asian (which is what you excpect when in Asia) and western, including eggs cooked to your choice. Lunch always seemed appealing, although we were never nearby at that time, and therefore never experienced it.
We particularly liked the roof top pool, which was great to refresh at the end of a long warm day, and it was good that hardly no one else thought the same, so we always had it for ourselves.
The wifi in the room worked great, but there was also a computer to use in the lobby free of charge.
The people in the reception were always helpul when we asked for guidance on markets or trasnportation.
We highly recomend you to go to the street restaurant past the Emporium to your left, which is called Im chan. It's in an alley and it covers both sides of the alley, which pictures of the dishes on the wall. The prices are low, and the food is the best we had all over Thailand!
You shouldn't miss as well the Spring rolls on the cross road next to the hotel, specially you can get them warm - these only cost 25B for a full box!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Galante78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burrum Heads Qld Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

On arriving at the hotel was greeted by a lovely receptionist who informed us that two of the bottled water was free per night. On leaving was told by the chinese manager that it would cost me 480 bart for 6 of the small bottles of water. Quite exspensive even in Australia at that price!!! I objected but this manager was very rude and arguementive about the water and as they held 1000bart deposit he was going to take my money any way!!!
RUDE RUDE RUDE and bad behavior by management and a scam. Would not stay here ever Rooms are small, Breakfast is ordinary and hard to get to location.
!!!!!

Room Tip: Dont Stay Here!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dmorris_48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

I stayed for a couple of nights when I first arrived in Thailand and thought the hotel was very good. Location is in a soi in the quieter part of the Sukumvhit Road, about a five minute brisk walk from Asoke Skytrain and the MRT (subway). The room was a very good size, very modern / minimalistic, with a desk, big flatscreen TV. WiFi worked well and was free. The room was very light and although it overlooked the road, I didn't hear any traffic noise on the 5th floor. The bathroom was also a good size, very clean and had full amenities including hairdryer. I liked the pool on the roof, although I didn't have time to enjoy it properly.
Breakfast was included in my room rate and was also very good with a reasonable choice. There was a choice of eggs available from a menu at no extra charge, otherwise it was buffet self-service.
I would definitely recommend this place and would consider it for future stays.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Inselhuepfer3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Originally booked for 3 days, then ended up extending it to a full week. Service and cleanliness is excellent, the hotel is new! this is not a hostel & if you are looking for 1 of those rowdy dirty places then don't go here bc you will not find it here. walking distance to major trains & sites... would definitely stay here again :-) also, their lunch specials are very well priced and accommodating (nice change of pace from eating a street food).

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights, choose Amora Neoluxe because other's review and comment. The room are clean and modern. I rate room average due to its air-cond sound. Although it's low fan speed but still have noise. If you are sensitive person probably can't sleep through.

Hotel is about 10min walk to BTS Phrom Phong station. There are cafe, 7-11 and other stores.
Staff are friendly and fast respond to our request.

There are a construction in progress next to hotel. We spent most time outside so it didnt affect our stay.

Overall It's very good hotel, would recommend!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WeiHanLai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there with my parents & wife for 5 nights!! People are nice and friendly. Good rate of room comparing to prime location of the hotel. Good basement restaurant with good buffet food for breakfast. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family who will come to visit in Thailand.

Stayed December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hasnat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hotel Mermaid Bangkok
Hotel Mermaid Bangkok
#163 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Sukhumvit
S Box Sukhumvit Hotel
S Box Sukhumvit Hotel
#239 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Sukhumvit
S31 Sukhumvit Hotel
S31 Sukhumvit Hotel
#169 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Bangkok Hotel Lotus Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
RetrOasis Hotel
RetrOasis Hotel
#396 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Sukhumvit
Marvel Hotel Bangkok
Marvel Hotel Bangkok
#610 of 849 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amora Neoluxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amora Neoluxe

Property: Amora Neoluxe
Address: 6/1 Sukhumvit Soi 31 (Sawasdee) | Sukhumvit Road Klongtonnua, Wattana, Bangkok, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 606 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amora Neoluxe 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Amora Neoluxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amora Neoluxe Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing