We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$34
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
Travelocity$34
CheapTickets$34
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveler rating
15
56
61
37
70
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
15
56
61
37
70
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 239 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Great welcoming services at hotel lobby. Welcome drink for eight of us.
Four rooms assigned on same floor. Safe deposit box in my room not working fine. Some kind of error. No operating manual or guideline to use the box. At the end the technician came but still cant fix up. Others room not come with safe box at all. Housekeeping still need more effort to get prepare the room before release for sale. Anyway not a big issue.

Based on previous comment, we are still facing the hot shower glitch. Shower not hot enough especially for those need hot shower after woke up. Ventilation in the room is running good. Bed comfortable and pillow is good. Maximum 3 pillows in a room. Cant request for more though.

Duk duk shuttle services only available during certain period due to traffic law. But the concierge staff still more than happy to ferry you to the main street near BTS Surasak. ( taking small street zig zag route instead of main street near St Louis Hospital)

Nearby the hotel you will find all those stall beside the street or shop selling local food. Recommend for the grill banana & wanton noodles ( 30 Baht per bowl - super value for money and yummy )

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nigel_choi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

I thought I'd give this place a go after finding it on latestays. The hotel has had a 'soft opening' since 8 months, with only a limited number of rooms ready.
Well, I turned up and it looks a bit like a building site - the underneath lobby area was just concrete and the car park area had plastic sheeting everywhere blowing in the wind. So not great.
The staff while trying to be helpful were completely useless. I checked in a bit early, which seemed to be a big issue and kept pointing to the massive sign on the counter about their checkout and check in times. Nevermind they finally got my key and sent me to my room via a very hot lift. It was a horrible little hole of a room next to the maids area, I looked out the filthy windows to see a pair of rotting sports socks on the window ledge. Not exactly inviting.
So I went downstairs again and told them of my discoveries, they did have another room but wasnt ready yet, so I said fine and went off exploring the area - quite hard when the hotel is stuffed so far down a soi at either end quite a trek. Their tuk tuk service is a joke too.

When I came back the staff had changed so they again had no idea what i was going on about and tried to put me back in the same room. Finally it was all sorted after coming uo and down again in the lift and then them moving me again because there was a problem with the wifi on that floor.

The rooms are small and theres always someone hoovering or unpacking something just outside, or high pitched maids shouting to one another.

There was also no hot water - they sent someone (20 minutes after I called reception) who I'm guessing was a manager or something who then proceeded to tell me that the water was hot with his hand under the tap - I don't have time to get into arguements with idiots so I just told him to make it hotter and left it at that, guess what - nothing happened.

I did try and check out after one night, but was told I would have to pay for the second night or speak to the manager because the deal I had was a minimum two night deal, in the end I put up with it and stayed. I'm leaving tomorrow and can't wait. One last thing, a standard empty apology from the management will no doubt follow my comments proving yet again how much this hotel really doesn't care. Theyve been open 8 months and should have sorted out the problems and trained the staff by now. Please avoid, there are much better deals all over Bangkok. They will NEVER 'have the opportunity to serve me again in the near future'

Room tip: The best rooms are in different hotels.
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luka8885
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We stayed at this hotel the first night we arrived in Bangkok. It is situated in a long small street and it's at least 10 minutes' walk to the nearest BTS station. Fortunately, they have a free shuttle that can get you to BTS. The hotel has been recently renovated (or constructed) and it has the smell of paint in the corridors. No air-conditioning in the corridors. A large part of the hotel is still under construction. They have a pool but we didn't use it. The rooms are small. The bathroom has a shower and it's very nice, probably the only thing we liked about the hotel. What we didn't appreciated is the trick we the air-conditioning; we checked in, the air-con was running ok, we went out for a while and when we came back the air-con was working poorly. So we called the reception and told there was a problem. They said they'll send somebody but instead in about 5 minutes the air-con was working perfectly again! (without anyone coming to the room to check it). So I guess they can control all the air-cons in the hotel and if you do not complain, you will be staying in the hot and smelly (painting) room.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oksana50
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

This is a quite new and basic hotel. The location is about 10 minutes walk from BTS station, but it's not easy to find. The bed is not bad, but the pillows are not comfortable. However, it's a good choice for a stop over stay if you got a low room rate.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CChanHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Checked in for a weekend in advance of completion and enjoyed great value for a new hotel that's nearly finished.
Situated off the main road for a bit more peace, but within striking distance of most of the city and transport options.
Still construction happening, and noise from 9am in the weekend, which was the only major drawback.
Service was friendly. Beds are very firm.

Date of stay: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tropicalkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews