We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming!!”
Review of Baan Boran

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baan Boran
Ranked #242 of 728 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We are started our trip to Thailand in this guest house and it was much more than we expected. The price was very reasonable considering the location and standard of accommodation. But what topped it off was the service. Whenever we returned to the guest house during the day, we were met by the staff and offered either a chilled fruit juice, ice-cream or fresh fruit. They went out of their way to secure us taxis or tuk tuks and made sure to negociate good prices so we wouldn't be scammed. Later on our trip around Thailand we treated ourselves to 4* accommodation but were extremely disappointed, nothing came close to the quality of service we received at Baan Boran!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shiggins_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 57 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for 2 nights and it was very pleasant, our room was clean and tidy, aircon worked and the staff were extremely helpful with booking taxis and translating for us... We would differently stay here again! Family friendly as well if your traveling with kids! 10 min walk to KOH SAN!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

After debating where to stay in Bangkok this time round (4th time back) i am so glad i picked the Baan Boran. Lovely room, really clean and great location literally a five minute walk to the khao San. The staff are what make this place, yes there english isnt great but they will go over and beyond for you, free drinks, fruit and even carried our bags up to our room such lovely girls! Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travellingbarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed here with my boyfriend for three nights during our holiday. Staff was very friendly and nice, their English was poor, but they were trying to understad and made a lot of things extra for us - like, they gave us free fruits, free drinks etc. I recommend to bring anti- mosquitos electric plug, beacuse room was full ot them. Great thing about place is - it extremly quiet. It is close to Khao San road, in a walking distance, but faar away from noise, what is great it crazy Bangkok :) It´s also close to all monuments and historical buildings. Strange thing is a shower in the room - if u travel with friend or father, I am sure u will wait outside of the room until they finish their showering :D u will see... but anyway.. I recommend! Great value. And I almost forgot - staff are little girls, they will clean your room like u even cannot imagine - I was shocked! It´s little bit wierd for western people, but it´s their culture.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ksebea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here last November and thought it well situated and clean with extremely helpful staff. It is true the road it is situated in is not the easiest to find but it is an ideal base for sight seeing.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 276Memary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This place is great. It is within 5 min walk to khao san road and as such close to some of bangkoks main attractions. The hotel has an excellent restaurant / coffee house, and very friendly staff.
Highly recommend this spot, for a quiet hotel close to the action, at a very low price.
Exceptionally clean!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohhnyB444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

This hotel is a good location to Koh San road for all the tourist shopping and fun.
It's very basic and the rooms don't really cool down as the air con just cooled the door. There are no toilets in the room which is slightly annoying. It's worth the money for the location.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Adamaz House
Adamaz House
#237 of 887 in Bangkok
208 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#22 of 887 in Bangkok
8,550 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Boran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Boran

Address: 27 Boonsiri Road San Chao Por Sua, Pranakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #242 of 728 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range: $29 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baan Boran 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Baan Boran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing