We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”
Review of LiT BANGKOK Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
Ranked #76 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
“Fantastic Hotel”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights (be our VIP package) it's very very great,modern hotel. The staff is very friend ly and good at service mind. Moreover the hotel located near the shopping center ( height to low shop). I loveeee the room which provide the comfortable bed and amazing bathtub . I recommend that you need to stay this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pim-Un R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Experience2012, Public Relations Manager at LiT BANGKOK Hotel, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Pim-Un R,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your feedback following your stay at LiT BANGKOK. We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed all the elements of the hotel including our unique design and comfortable facilities. Our team of staff and management treat your cheerful compliments as our encouragement to do better.

We definitely look forward to welcoming you back to LiT BANGKOK in the near future.

Sincerely,

LiT BANGKOK Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    724
    352
    84
    13
    8
See reviews for
174
582
105
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

On a previously visit I stayed in the Siam area and loved the location and proximity to the malls and BTS, so after some research we chose The LIT as it fitted in with our budget and the location seemed perfect.

On arrival, check in was quick and staff were very friendly. The staff were wonderful throughout our stay.

I unfortunately fell ill with the flu while I was there so spent far too much time in the room. The room started to get to me. The use of space was inefficient and I couldn't help but think that the "design" did not enhance functionality. The toilet positioned behind a curtain right by the door was weird to say the least. Don't get Bangkok belly there! The natural light was great though. The room lacked luxury in my opinion, where as the walkways oozed luxury.

The hotel is about 200m+ down a quiet street that I didn't not enjoy walking down at night. It sounds short but feels long especially with shopping bags.

Breakfast was nice although more vegetarian elements would have been appreciated.

Read more on my stay here: http://suitcasesandlattes.com/2014/06/27/the-lit-hotel-bangkok-hotel-review/

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ImaanCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Experience2012, Public Relations Manager at LiT BANGKOK Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear table-mntn-dweller,

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to hear that you were not feeling well during your holidays and hope you have already recovered and stay healthy.

According to the enthrall design inside the room not attracted your functional abilities, we regret on the inconvenience caused. We hopefully like to show other design disciplines of restful room to fascinate your possibility to come back next time.

Anyhow, your comment is very useful for us to understand customer preferences, which are always collected to source out when we implement next development or improvement project. Hope this matter does not mar your overall other LiT BANGKOK experiences.

Hope you will give us opportunity to be at your service again soon.

Sincerely,

LiT BANGKOK Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2014

I stayed at the Lit for 5 nights in June 14, fantastic , beautiful hotel, modern, stylish rooms, lovely spa, the attention to detail is high. Fantastic breakfast! Then there is the staff and service! i have stayed in many top hotels around the world, and I have to say that the staff at the Lit are amazing ! nothing is too ,much trouble, a smile at every turn, they truly are a credit to this beautiful establishment, I cannot fault anything , thank you so much to all of you for making my stay such a joy, especially Bobby at the front desk. This will now ALWAYS be my destination of choice in Bangkok, see you next time, and thank you again for the most amazing service, you deserve credit x

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Heath R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Experience2012, Public Relations Manager at LiT BANGKOK Hotel, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Health R,

Thank you for your generous compliments on Tripadvisor. We are particularly glad that you acknowledged so many positive elements about the hotel from our modern & stylish design to the comfort of the facilities and the staff attentiveness. We are highly appreciated it. It had been forwarded this encouraging message to our entire team.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and stay with us again, hopefully in the very near future.

Sincerely,

LiT BANGKOK Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Stayed for four nights really nice, Lovely staff only had breakfast so unable to comment on dinner ;
Rooms different but spotless and very comfortable .
Very central location near to shops and nice local restaurant just up the road which was very good .
Would a recommend this hotel

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Experience2012, Public Relations Manager at LiT BANGKOK Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Pat K,

Thank you for your taking time to review your visit at LiT BANGKOK. We truly appreciate your feedback and we are so pleased that you had a great time which includes facilities & services provided by our team and the best location for shopping area in Bangkok.

It is desirable that you would come back to our dining restaurant, which is creatively turns basic and familiar Thai and international cuisine to be magically impressive.

Hopefully we will see you back to visit Bangkok and stay with us again.

Sincerely,

LiT BANGKOK Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel, good design and good location and good price for this type of boutique hotel
Interior designer and contractor did a very job !
I would say this is one of the best hotel that i ever stay.
Friendly hotel staffs , front officers, bell boys, guards, cafe waiters, room cleaner and also spa workers are wonderful people.
Thank you and cheer !

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chin379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Experience2012, Public Relations Manager at LiT BANGKOK Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Chin379,

Thank you so much for your pleasant feedback after your stay in LiT BANGKOK. We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable time with us particularly for marvellous design, functional facilities and remarkable service provided by our team.

We hope you will come back to us again as we love to have the pleasure of welcoming you back and better serve you.

Sincerely,

LiT BANGKOK Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights after Koh Samui.

Loved it! Great location - very close to the big shopping centres but far enough from the main road to not be disturbed by the noise.

Would definitely stay here again as the service, location and general feel of the room was really good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyfer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Experience2012, Public Relations Manager at LiT BANGKOK Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Kyfer B,

We are pleased to thank you for your recent stay at LiT BANGKOK and for sharing your experience.

Aimed at the best location for shopping district in the heart of Bangkok, we appreciate that you had a great experience and the finest service during your stay with us.

Thank you for your kind response and we look forward to welcoming you for your next visit to Bangkok.

Sincerely,

LiT BANGKOK Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We booked this hotel because of its proximity to MBK, and on the basis of reviews on Tripadvisor. We booked bed & breakfast. We were greeted and made to feel welcome on arrival. In fact all the reception and portering staff we dealt with during our stay were extremely good. Our room was trendy but comfortable and stylish. The clever design meant the bathroom ran behind the bedroom area. All the expected facilities, such as room safe, hair dryer, toothbrushes, toiletries were present. Flat screen TV with plenty of channel choice and very good aircon ideal. The only thing that I found slightly irritating was trying to switch off all the lights - numerous switches! Our room was very quiet.

Breakfast was good with cooked orders taken by the friendly waiting staff. Not a huge choice but we found it adequate. However, we left extremely early on departure and had asked for packed breakfast. With all the attention to detail that clearly goes into all areas of the hotel, I expected more that a sandwich, apple and carton of drink.

Overall we loved this hotel, and it was ideally situated for us. Apart from the packed breakfast I wouldn't have any hesitation in recommending this hotel or staying here again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LondonTrout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Experience2012, Public Relations Manager at LiT BANGKOK Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear LondonTrout,

Many thanks for your kind review on Tripadvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your time at the LiT BANGKOK hotel especially for our extraordinary design, facilities and services.

However, we regret any inconvenience caused by the functional design that made you feel complicated of the lighted switches, including the packed breakfast that we will adjust the pattern of providing which maybe more appropriate for your request next time.

We will be delighted to welcome you again in the future.

Sincerely,

LiT BANGKOK Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#100 of 858 in Bangkok
2,049 reviews
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Siam
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Hua Chang Heritage Hotel
Hua Chang Heritage Hotel
#148 of 858 in Bangkok
507 reviews
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#54 of 858 in Bangkok
5,155 reviews
Siam
Happy 3
Happy 3
#122 of 858 in Bangkok
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LiT BANGKOK Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LiT BANGKOK Hotel

Property: LiT BANGKOK Hotel
Address: 36/1 Soi Kasemsan 1, Rama 1 Road | Wangmai, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#48 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#51 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#63 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#68 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — LiT BANGKOK Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LiT BANGKOK Hotel offers an enviable location that combines authentic Thai charm, premium service and the convenience of central city living. It's a mere five minutes walk to Bangkok's major malls such as MBK, Siam Paragon, Siam Discovery, for shopping, dining, and entertainment - as well as outstanding city attractions and landmarks including Bangkok Art and Cultural Centre, Jim Thompson's House and The National Stadium skytrain station.All 79 rooms are designed to furnish guests with a superior stay via surprising architectural features and a plethora of thoughtful design details. All rooms feature flat screen TVs, DVD player, mini-bar, and ambiance lighting.The hotel also offers guests a superb spa, fitness-centre, pool, restaurant, room service and the hotel's unique 'Fiesta Steppe' chill-out zone, a great space to drink in the local atmosphere with a glass of your favorite tipple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your LiT BANGKOK Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lit Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing