We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Overall”
Review of LiT BANGKOK Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
Ranked #77 of 879 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 5, 2013

This is a very good hotel overall, has a good gym and breakfast, most staff are friendly and polite, good service overall and nice little complimentary perks here and there. It has a good location for shopping and also a nice Italian restaurant a few doors away. Room is a bit quirky but you get used to it and appreciate it after a while. I would recommend staying here at least once if you are in Bangkok and for business and couples, not really for families or big groups. I like to try a different hotel each time so don't think I would stay again, would have if it had been amazing though! Slight let down was the bell boys trying to recommend a tailor they know for suits you would like to be made or tours you would like to go on, siding with taxi drivers who try and rip you off etc which you get quite a lot in Thailand as they also get commission on these sort of things but didn't expect it here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rax77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,207)
There are newer reviews for LiT BANGKOK Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

566 - 572 of 1,207 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2013

This hotel is beyond our expectation and we can't find any faults at all but full of awesomeness. This hotel is super close to MBK and national stadium bts. Very chic, clean and modern looking. Breakfast is good, wifi is very stable, bed is comfortable and the staff services are super good. I've been staying in many 5stars hotels for work, but this truly a boutique hotel with personality. I would come back and recommend this place.

Room Tip: We got upgraded to a bigger room
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynna123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

very clean and comforteble hotel nearby the skytrain station "central stadion."
friendly personel in the lobby aslwel in the breakfast room.
loungy style of outdoor pool with nice "transatlantic" chairs , slippery stones !
little but very clean welness center

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank advicMarc_v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

this is our 6th time to Bangkok, we don't usually stay in a hotel twice despite our frequent trips to Bangkok. But the Lit is probably one of thte hotels we would love to return. Everything, breakfast included, is great. Location is great, only 5 mins walk to the BTS, another 3 mins to MBK, Siam Discovery and all the shops in Siam Square. The demonstrations disrupted our plans, however, we considered ourselves lucky to be staying at the Lit Bangkok. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CheeK23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Nice clean room with comfy bed.just 1 thing about room attendance forgetting about replenishing of drinking water n tissue paper which was a small issue to me.service was great,tried the spa was great too.breakfast was a little boring though and overall a good experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharonjy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

I stayed in this lovely boutique hotel for a total of 4 nights on two separate occasions. My room had separate shower and toilet cubicles in frosted glass, a deep free standing bath and stylish wash hand basin as an integral part of the bed room. They could be partitioned off by a large curtain if required.
The view from the room was the only downside - building work was being done on an adjoining site. The breakfasts were excellent with a selection of food cooked to order and the coffee was the best I have had in any hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tasteandtry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We checked in to this hotel on arriving in Bangkok and stayed for a few days. It was really nice and staff were very friendly, they were very helpful with a map of the area and where to go and not to go etc. When asking about transport they were also honest on when you needed a taxi and when not as the train station was literately 5min walk from the hotel which we actually did not realise, this was probably the most effective way to travel during the day and evening we used tuk tuk or taxi to get home.
The hotel food was good and great room service, they ahve lots of little perks for guests which was great.
Its a fairly new hotel so they do make an effort on service which you dont always get.
Would stay again and honestly wish we had on our way out of Bangkok as the other hotel was a mistake.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahA786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#98 of 879 in Bangkok
2,158 reviews
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Siam
Hua Chang Heritage Hotel
Hua Chang Heritage Hotel
#149 of 879 in Bangkok
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#54 of 879 in Bangkok
5,424 reviews
Siam
ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel
ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel
#154 of 879 in Bangkok
1,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LiT BANGKOK Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LiT BANGKOK Hotel

Address: 36/1 Soi Kasemsan 1, Rama 1 Road | Wangmai, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#48 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#51 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#63 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#70 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $82 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — LiT BANGKOK Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LiT BANGKOK Hotel offers an enviable location that combines authentic Thai charm, premium service and the convenience of central city living. It's a mere five minutes walk to Bangkok's major malls such as MBK, Siam Paragon, Siam Discovery, for shopping, dining, and entertainment - as well as outstanding city attractions and landmarks including Bangkok Art and Cultural Centre, Jim Thompson's House and The National Stadium skytrain station.All 79 rooms are designed to furnish guests with a superior stay via surprising architectural features and a plethora of thoughtful design details. All rooms feature flat screen TVs, DVD player, mini-bar, and ambiance lighting.The hotel also offers guests a superb spa, fitness-centre, pool, restaurant, room service and the hotel's unique 'Fiesta Steppe' chill-out zone, a great space to drink in the local atmosphere with a glass of your favorite tipple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your LiT BANGKOK Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lit Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing