We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic hotel in a great location”
Review of LiT BANGKOK Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
Ranked #73 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Yodfat
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A fantastic hotel in a great location”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The beautiful and design hotel located in the exact middle of bagkok, near the shopping centers and the sky train. Great breakfast, nice pool, amazing and helpull service. Worth every baht :- ). We traveled with our two year old son and we highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sharonperez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    721
    349
    82
    13
    8
See reviews for
172
579
105
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
138 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

The hotel was clean and nice, the staff was very helpful in getting taxis and pointing us in the right directions when we need them. The only thing expensive was the tours. But still not bad. Overall a great stay!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rupaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I was expecting great things from the reviews here, but instead I encountered snooty staff and a lacklustre bedroom - the room was a really awkward angle, totally overlit and just not particularly impressive... disappointing for the price. Breakfast was pretty good, though quite fussy (all the cereal is portioned into teeny weeny cutesy little pots). Plus side: decent location for shopping, but you could get so much more for your money elsewhere. I recommend staying in Thonglor which is far trendier.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ollybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Great stay and very trendy cool rooms. Tough booking in the spa so if you want to - do so early. Great food nearby. Only thing to be really careful of is picking up short taxi rides from the train station - they will rip you off and demand very large fees. Make sure they keep the meter on.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Wiscohappens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

Very comfortable and spacious rooms. Modern design. Small nice pooh + well equippped jim. Free espresso machine available 6am to 8pm! Easy access to MBK, train lines and buses. Staff is very friendly. Located on a small alley way off the main road but felt safe walking in and out at anytime of the day. Several tour operators around the hotel to arrange day trips around bangkok. And a very good jack fruit vendor!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karpuz1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Lit Hotel for our first night in BKK in May 2013. Chose this hotel due to the interesting and stylish concept of the room; took the extra radiance room. Didn't disappoint at all when we first stepped into the reception area! Each and every staff was very welcoming, from the doorman to the bellboy to the receptionists! We were each given a cup of drink and cold towel to wipe our faces. The weather was unbearably hot that day and we walked quite a distance before finding the hotel as we alighted at the wrong station. Hence, we were quite pleased with the small gesture provided. One of the staff brought us all the way to our room for check-in and even explained a little further about the services/amenities available in the hotel. Totally loved our room! Bed was super comfy, room was clean, everything was good for us. Had a really pleasant stay though it was only a night! Will definitely come back again if we're in BKK!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank minnnhang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

My husband and I booked this hotel after reading the reviews in Tripadvisor. We booked a suite as some reviews mentioned that the deluxe or standard rooms were rather small. We had a peep into one of them. I think it is just visual perception. The rooms were quite elongated in shape. Oh the bathroom and bedroom design and config is rather chic and modern. Good for couples. Service level was excellent, from concierge to front desk to restaurants to housekeeping. Our suite was really roomy and comfortable. Good beds and linens. The breakfast was more than satisfactory. Besides the ready buffet, they also cook for you when you choose from the 'restricted' breakfast menu. It is not that restricted as you have items like egg benedict, eggs cooked in various ways; various porridge, hot oatmeal, etc. Good range of TV programs. Location wise could not be better. It is about 200-250m to the National Stadium BTS station. Though it is located in a small narrow road, there are several smaller hotels and backpackers, cafes along that road. There are many roadside stalls too. Definitely safe to walk. Much foot traffic even till late. The MBK shopping mall is right beside the BTS station perpendicular to this small road !. The swimming pool though small, looked inviting. But we were there to shop and enjoy the room; so we gave that a miss. In summary, hotel is cozy and yet spacious enough even in the public areas. Enjoyed our stay there absolutely

Room Tip: Get the higher floors and if budget allows, go for the suite. We paid USD$170 per night for a suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DIYholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#98 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,015 reviews
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#55 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Hua Chang Heritage Hotel
Hua Chang Heritage Hotel
#153 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Siam
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok
Siam
Happy 3
Happy 3
#117 of 859 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LiT BANGKOK Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LiT BANGKOK Hotel

Property: LiT BANGKOK Hotel
Address: 36/1 Soi Kasemsan 1, Rama 1 Road | Wangmai, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330 , Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#47 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#51 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#63 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#65 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — LiT BANGKOK Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LiT BANGKOK Hotel offers an enviable location that combines authentic Thai charm, premium service and the convenience of central city living. It's a mere five minutes walk to Bangkok's major malls such as MBK, Siam Paragon, Siam Discovery, for shopping, dining, and entertainment - as well as outstanding city attractions and landmarks including Bangkok Art and Cultural Centre, Jim Thompson's House and The National Stadium skytrain station.All 79 rooms are designed to furnish guests with a superior stay via surprising architectural features and a plethora of thoughtful design details. All rooms feature flat screen TVs, DVD player, mini-bar, and ambiance lighting.The hotel also offers guests a superb spa, fitness-centre, pool, restaurant, room service and the hotel's unique 'Fiesta Steppe' chill-out zone, a great space to drink in the local atmosphere with a glass of your favorite tipple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your LiT BANGKOK Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lit Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing