We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A different experience...superb service!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of LiT BANGKOK Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
Ranked #63 of 839 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Bhubaneswar, India
Level Contributor
216 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“A different experience...superb service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

The hotel is situated in a superb place. Just a 10 mins walk to Siam Center and the skyrail.
As is evident from their website, they strive to offer an unique experience with respect to their ambiance. Trust me, they succeed well in this aspect.

The service is great. Right from the door keeper to the receptionist, everyone was very cordial, respectful and helpful. I had a morning flight the next day and had to leave the hotel at 3.00 a.m in the morning. I had no issues w.r.t check out and cab booking.

I stayed in the room type - "A different degree". It was quite different , i must agree. The room and the bathroom were very clean. With complimentary wi fi and a bar allowance of 111 baht per person, I am not sure I can ask for anything more from this fantastic hotel.

As mine was a short stay, i could not use the pool services.Its on the 3rd floor and looks quite good. Also I did not try the restaurants.

I would surely choose this place on my next visit. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sugato_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,091 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    675
    325
    74
    12
    5
See reviews for
162
536
97
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Spjald, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Hotel is pretty new and have some fancy design for the rooms. I personally like it alot but maybe some find it to strange.

Location is great, close to the biggest shopping mall in Bangkok, and hotel have free shuttle for you if you to lazy to walk that day.

Also, this hotel have the best bed i have ever slept in in Thailand.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZimZ_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockhampton, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed for 4 nights. The room was very clean. Close to everything. The staff were very helpful. Especially "Winn" the doorman. 10 out of 10. We recommend this hotel and will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WHep1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

A 70 room boutique hotel that had great staff that greets you with a real honest smile. Bed and pillowd are superb. note that my room has no door to large and long bath/shower room. great location and near MBK, Siam Center .

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robrrtng168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umea
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

My husband visited Bangkok as part of our longer Asia trip. We decided the LIT Bangkok for our first leg, after reading all the glorious reviews. The place did not dissapoint! Fabulous location, close to the shopping areas. The room we had was very pretty!

The staff is as all Asian staff is - very helpful and courteous.

The only downside, was the in-hotel hotel. But with the number of options around, I say go elsewhere!

All in all, highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carla J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed at the Lit for two nights at the end of our honeymoon in June 13. The hotel is new, the service is excellent, the location is good and the facilities are great.

The rooms are quirky and nice, the restaurant was well prices and quite nice and the service was amazing.

Would recommend to everyone I know.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew3087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

This is my second stay at the Lit within 6 months and I have to say that it is a little gem.

I stayed in a different degree room. The rooms are spacious and modern, the bed and
pillows are super comfortable, the rooms are peaceful and quite and the free internet is reliable and quick.

Breakfast is a good spread with quality food and service. The in room menu is not extensive, but the quality of food was superb. (Walk outside and there are many food offerings)

I am really impressed with all staff- they are all super-friendly, polite and very helpful. Thank you to you all!!

It is easily in walking distance to many good shopping centres and BTS station. It is in a quite street just 50 metres from the hectic main road. Taxis and Tuk Tuks are in abundance. There was construction work next door but to be honest from my room I barely heard it and hence it did not bother me.

This is a modern, quality 4 Star property with great value compared to many other hotels in the vicinity. I would highly recommend this hotel to suit everyone.

Thank you Lit! I hope to see you all again soon!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#88 of 839 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,763 reviews
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Siam
Hua Chang Heritage Hotel
Hua Chang Heritage Hotel
#103 of 839 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#55 of 839 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,482 reviews
Siam
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok
Siam
Happy 3
Happy 3
#135 of 839 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LiT BANGKOK Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LiT BANGKOK Hotel

Property: LiT BANGKOK Hotel
Address: 36/1 Soi Kasemsan 1, Rama 1 Road | Wangmai, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330 , Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#39 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#51 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#56 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#63 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — LiT BANGKOK Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LiT BANGKOK Hotel offers an enviable location that combines authentic Thai charm, premium service and the convenience of central city living. It's a mere five minutes walk to Bangkok's major malls such as MBK, Siam Paragon, Siam Discovery, for shopping, dining, and entertainment - as well as outstanding city attractions and landmarks including Bangkok Art and Cultural Centre, Jim Thompson's House and The National Stadium skytrain station.All 79 rooms are designed to furnish guests with a superior stay via surprising architectural features and a plethora of thoughtful design details. All rooms feature flat screen TVs, DVD player, mini-bar, and ambiance lighting.The hotel also offers guests a superb spa, fitness-centre, pool, restaurant, room service and the hotel's unique 'Fiesta Steppe' chill-out zone, a great space to drink in the local atmosphere with a glass of your favorite tipple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelTravel.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your LiT BANGKOK Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lit Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing