We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite room, great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of LiT BANGKOK Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
Ranked #57 of 826 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Exquisite room, great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Love love love the room with its grey marble, modern minimalistic decor. Its nearly 360 deg room which connects from study to bedroom to shower area was impressive. Location was convenient at just 5 - 10 min to the train station or MBK.
The only thing I'd like them to improve is the air conditioning which made very loud noises throughout the night and jolted me out of my sleep.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeanoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,042 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    647
    309
    71
    10
    5
See reviews for
155
506
93
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
553 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

It’s a great hotel.. great location and good value. It’s a bit hard to find because its not on the main street but that’s no issue really. The hotel is well worth staying in.. great helpful staff and clean modern comfortable room. And good jim (gym) and nice pooh (Pool).. stay and you will see what I mean.. I recommend this hotel to anyone who would ask.. it’s less than 200m from MBK and Siam Paragon, 2 of the largest shopping malls in the area, it’s also just a short 10min walk away from the BTS metro system.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B787skipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

The good:
-rooms are very boutique and aesthetically quirky
-staff are friendly and very helpful with bookings, making reservations at restaurants, saying hello :)
-restaurant food and room service food is amazing
-very tasty complimentary breakfast
-excellent facilities
-very close to shopping malls and BTS

The bad:
-the sun beds near the pool only get the morning sun

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Super_mcawesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I went to asia for 3 weeks solo as a woman in my mid-20s and was wanting to stay somewhere a little posh in Bangkok to recover from my jetlag and also to ensure I felt safe and comfortable. I splurged a bit on this property, though I was glad I did. I arrived extremely late (about 2 a.m. ) and the hotel was able to arrange a private car service for me. It was nice after 24 hours of travel to not have to worry about finding the property at 2 a.m., though in retrospect, I may have taken a cab. The staff that greeted me, even so early in the morning, was so incredibly kind and sweet. Such a nice welcome to the country.

I also stayed in a different degree room, which, as a single traveler, I had no issues with. There was a slight musty smell to the room, though I found this common throughout many places in Asia. I got a hotels.com deal with breakfast included, which was the nicest spread I had throughout my trip. Great variety and a pretty impressive spread! The pool is gorgeous and a great way to beat the heat. I also got a package with a spa credit. The spa here is *stunning* (much nicer than I expected for the price of the room), and I had the best of many, many thai massages here. Really incredible, and by the sweetest woman. The minibar credit and free foot massage offer was also very nice.

Location was also great -- very close to the train, and in a nice part of town. I felt very safe walking around during the day and even into night by myself. I would memorize the location and how to get there on the train as cab drivers do not always know where it is as stated.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank liv h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The rooms are gorgeous. I love the decor. That said the way the room is laid out is a bit odd with a long long hallway to get to the bath/shower and only a curtain between the room and the hallway so you can hear all the sounds your partner is making in the bathroom.

The spa was good but be sure to book ahead of time.

Breakfast was....average....at best--best breakfast in Bangkok is at Lebua at State Tower.

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank ben s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I chose this hotel for the location close to MBK Shopping Centre and the Siam series of centres, close to railway station and also being down a quiet laneway away from traffic & importantly to me a pool. It was an excellent location, had all the amenities of gym, pool, restaurant, bar and modern rooms with marble bathroom. Very helpful concierge & front desk staff - whilst they struggled slightly with English they did their best and I booked a day trip, a cooking class and tailor through them - all of whom were excellent. No view or grounds but I wasn't looking for that. I would definitely stay there again and recommend to my friends. Lovely quiet haven to come back to in the evenings after the hustle & bustle of Bangkok.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wilson0705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We have recently returned from a few night's stay in a "Different Degree" room. The room and hotel design in general is modern & funky. The way the room is set out is a little different (think of a hotel room split down the middle lengthways so you have the main outside window in both the room & the bathroom). I thought it made the main room feel quite small, however we don't spend that much time in the room anyway so it wasn't an issue. We really did not like the idea of a curtain as the only way of blocking the toilet from the main room, especially as it did not close properly & it faced a wall mirror so it mirrored back to the bed area. Even as a couple travelling, it is still nice to have a little privacy if preferred & I imagine it would be a little awkward if you were staying with a friend rather than a partner/spouse. Also, the bathroom did not have any space near the shower/sink to hang anything up so any clothing had to be left on the floor. However, if you wanted to use the bath, it was a nice set-up being near the main window shielded by some plants & blinds.

The service in general was great - I can't say I've been to many hotels where every member of staff is friendly as well as efficient. Whether it was the hotel reception, the staff at the outside bar, the breakfast restaurant staff or the staff on the main front door, they were all very friendly with a smile and a "Sawasdee Ka" rolling off their tongues.

The location is great - a 5 minute walk to the BTS National Stadium skytrain station & the walkway to MBK, a 711 convenience store around the corner & a massage business across the road should you need a foot massage after big day shopping.
.
The breakfast buffet was not as extensive as some hotels, however quite adequate as usually we eat too much anyway. I loved the idea of having individual serves in either bottles (for juice) or small jars (for cereals) and a tick-off menu was provided at the table for you to order omelettes or eggs with the staff instead of having to wait at the "egg station" as provided at other hotels.

The free Wifi for our whole stay was an added bonus which it made it easy to check emails etc.

Lovely, modern hotel & I would stay there again but I recommend they do something regarding the lack of door to the bathroom.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CheekyMacyCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#87 of 826 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 1,627 reviews
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Siam
Hua Chang Heritage Hotel
Hua Chang Heritage Hotel
#96 of 826 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#56 of 826 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 4,150 reviews
Siam
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok
Silom
Amara Bangkok
Amara Bangkok
#49 of 826 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LiT BANGKOK Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LiT BANGKOK Hotel

Property: LiT BANGKOK Hotel
Address: 36 1 Soi Kasemsan 1, Rama 1 Road | Wangmai, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#39 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#51 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#51 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#63 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — LiT BANGKOK Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LiT BANGKOK Hotel offers an enviable location that combines authentic Thai charm, premium service and the convenience of central city living. It's a mere five minutes walk to Bangkok's major malls such as MBK, Siam Paragon, Siam Discovery, for shopping, dining, and entertainment - as well as outstanding city attractions and landmarks including Bangkok Art and Cultural Centre, Jim Thompson's House and The National Stadium skytrain station.All 79 rooms are designed to furnish guests with a superior stay via surprising architectural features and a plethora of thoughtful design details. All rooms feature flat screen TVs, DVD player, mini-bar, and ambiance lighting.The hotel also offers guests a superb spa, fitness-centre, pool, restaurant, room service and the hotel's unique 'Fiesta Steppe' chill-out zone, a great space to drink in the local atmosphere with a glass of your favorite tipple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your LiT BANGKOK Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lit Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing